# **Planning**



# **Town and Country Planning**

### Gedling Borough Council

TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1990 NOTICE OF ADOPTION OF PROPOSALS FOR THE REPLACEMENT OF A LOCAL PLAN

### GEDLING BOROUGH REPLACEMENT LOCAL PLAN

On 12 July 2005, Gedling Borough Council adopted these proposals with modifications. The adopted proposals will form part of the development plan for the area of Gedling Borough. The development plan forms the basis for decisions on land use planning affecting that

Copies of the adopted proposals are available for inspection at the following deposit points on the days and times stated:

Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold; Monday to Thursday (9.00 am-5.00 pm), Friday (9.00 am-5.30 pm);

5.00 pm), Friday (9.00 am-5.30 pm);
Arnold Library, Front Street, Arnold; Monday to Friday (9.30 am-7.00 pm), Saturday (9.00 am-4.00 pm);
Bestwood Community Centre, Moor Road, Bestwood Village; telephone 0115 840 9332 for opening times;
Burton Joyce Library, Meadow Lane, Burton Joyce; Monday/Thursday/Friday (9.30 am-1.00 pm, 2.00 pm-5.00 pm), Wednesday (9.30 am-1.00 pm, 2.00 pm-7.00 pm), Saturday (9.30 am-12.30 pm);
Calverton Library St. Wilfred's Square Calverton, Monday/ Calverton Library, St Wilfred's Square, Calverton; Monday/ Wednesday/Thursday (9.30 am-12.30 pm, 1.30 pm-7.00 pm), Friday (9.30 am-12.30 pm, 1.30 pm-5.00 pm), Saturday (9.30 am-12.30 pm); Carlton Library, Manor Road, Carlton; Monday/Tuesday/Thursday (9.30 am-7.30 pm), Friday (9.30 am-5.00 pm), Saturday (9.30 am-4.00 pm);

Carlton Hill Library, Carlton Hill; Monday/Tuesday/Friday (10.00 am-12.30 pm, 2.00 pm-5.30 pm), Thursday (10.00 am-12.30 pm, 2.00 pm-

7.30 pm), Saturday (9.00 am-12.30 pm); Gedling Library, Wollaton Avenue, Gedling; Monday/Thursday (2.00 pm-6.00 pm), Tuesday/Saturday (9.30 am-12.30 pm), Wednesday

(9.30 am-12.30 pm), Los pm-6.00 pm); Hucknall Library, Market Place, Hucknall; Monday/Tuesday/ Thursday (9.00 am-7.30 pm), Wednesday/Friday (9.00 am-5.30 pm), Saturday (9.00 am-4.00 pm);

Mapperley Library, Westdale Lane, Mapperley; Monday/Thursday (9.30 am-1.00 pm, 2.00 pm-7.00 pm), Tuesday/Friday (9.30 am-1.00 pm, 2.00 pm-5.00 pm), Saturday (9.30 am-1.00 pm);

Ravenshead Library, Milton Crescent, Ravenshead; Monday/Thursday (9.30 am-12.30 pm, 1.30 pm-7.00 pm), Tuesday/Friday (9.30 am-12.30 pm, 1.30 pm-5.00 pm), Saturday (9.30 am-12.30 pm); Woodthorpe Library, Wensley Road, Woodthorpe; Monday/Wednesday (2.00 pm-7.00 pm), Friday (10.00 am-12.30 pm, 2.00 pm-7.00 pm)

7.00 pm).

The proposals came into operation on their adoption. A person aggrieved by the proposals who desires to question their validity on the ground that they are not within the powers conferred by Part II of the Town and Country Planning Act 1990 or that any requirement of that Act or any regulation made under it has not been complied with in relation to the adoption of the proposals may, within 6 weeks from 12 July 2005, make an application to the High Court under section 287 of the 1990 Act.

Further information is available from the Local Plans Section, at the Borough Council's Offices, at the Civic Centre, Arnold, telephone 0115 901 3730/3733/3734 or e-mail at localplans@gedling.gov.uk (961)

## Other Notices



Following his resignation from the firm of Smith & Williamson Limited, in accordance with an Order of the High Court of Justice No 3017 of 2005, dated 26 May 2005, Mark Newman was removed from the following appointments and replaced by Stephen John Tancock and Anthony Cliff Spicer, of Smith & Williamson, The Meeting House, Little Mount Sion, Tunbridge Wells TN1 1YS.

#### **Bankruptcies**

Mr William Joseph Barrett Mr Stephen Thomas Baker Mr Paul Alec Bardrick Mrs Rene Grace Box Mr Ronald Arthur Box Mr Stephen Russell Brough Mr Gary Charles Butler

Mr Martin William Covill Mr Darryl John Thomas Creber Mr Euan Hamilton Craig Mr James Richard Crawford Mrs Vivienne Claire Dale Mr Paul Michael Dodd Mr Michael George Edgell Mr Malcolm George Flack Mr John Gabris Mr Allan Gee-Camarah Mr Peter Christian Compton Gillings Paul Edward Hawkins Mr Carl David Hall Mr Daryl Alan Heasman Mr Adrian Norman Hepworth Mrs Jemma Edwina Hele-Arnould Mr Andrew Peter Heath Mr Stephen Trevor Heath Miss Myra Elizabeth Hughes Mr Geoffrey Peter Hutton

Mr Gordon Andrew Jackson Ms Joanne Zoe Jordan (formerly t/a Black Horse Public House) Mr John Patrick Kavanagh

Mr David John Kemp Mr Stephen Douglas King Mr Ian Kirkham and Ms Joanne Zoe Jordan

(formerly t/a Black Horse Public

Mr Ian Kirkham (formerly t/a Black Horse Public House) Mr Norman Lintott

Mr Anthony Lovett Mr Brian Francis Joseph Lobo Mr Peter Nigel Marshall Mr Terence Frederick Massey Mr Peter Francis McEvoy

Mr Michael Edward McNamara Mr Frederick Michael Mills

Mr Robert Moffatt Mr John Edward Dennis Shepherd Mr Robert Sharpin Mr Kevin John Taylor Mr Lee Wiggins Mr Andrew William Williams

### Court Reference

Medway 479 of 1991 Medway 557 of 1993 Medway 232 of 2003 Medway 156 of 2003 Medway 301 of 2002 Medway 268 of 1994 Kingston-U-Thames 144 of 2000 Medway 145 of 1999 Brighton 1472 of 1992 Medway 550 of 1993 Medway 229 of 2001 Canterbury 428 of 2001 Medway 96 of 2001 Medway 193 of 1993 Medway 358 of 1994 Tunbridge Wells 80 of 1994 High 4983 of 2000 Guildford 179 of 2002 Medway 192 of 1993 Canterbury 186 of 2004 Brighton 649 of 2001 Nottingham 221 of 1991 Tunbridge Wells 47 of 2002 Canterbury 32 of 2003 Brighton 566 of 1997 Maidstone 18 of 1997 Kingston-U-Thames 212 of 1998 Brighton 835 of 1999 Canterbury 126 of 2000

Medway 166 of 1998 Canterbury 126 of 2000

Chelmsford 122 of 2001

Medway 240 of 2001

Canterbury 126 of 2000

Guildford 55 of 2000 Brighton 853 of 1991 Brighton 172 of 1997 Maidstone 24 of 2001 Medway 18 of 2001 Kingston-U-Thames 185 of 2000 Brighton 173 of 1993 Kingston-U-Thames 52 of 2001 Guildford 242 of 1993 Guildford 422 of 1994 Guildford 125 of 2000 Croydon 312 of 2002 High 2338 of 2001 Medway 330 of 1999