- 24908521 Corporal Daniel Roger MITCHELL, The Princess of Wales's Royal Regiment.
- 24689800 Warrant Officer Class 2 Richard Gregory NEWELL, The Parachute Regiment.
- Acting Major Mary Josephine NICHOLSON (458288), Cleveland Army Cadet Force.
- Major Robert Alan NOBLE (541421), The Light Infantry.
- Major Andrew David NORRIS (526316), Corps of Royal Engineers.
- Major Timothy Denis Peter O'LEARY (513924), The Royal Gurkha Rifles.
- Captain David Michael OAK (510720), The King's and Cheshire Regiment, Territorial Army.
- Major Alan PARAMORE (511059), The Royal Logistic Corps.

Major Elizabeth Anne JAMES-PARK (524480), Adjutant General's Corps (Staff and Personnel Support Branch).

- W0835623 Sergeant Caroline Rosemary Meena Kumari PATTON, Royal Corps of Signals, Territorial Army.
- Captain Robert REID (543208), 51 Highland Regiment, Territorial Army.
- Captain Mark Richard ROBSON (553063), The Royal Green Jackets.
- Chaplain to the Forces (3rd Class) James SMITH (519751), Royal Army Chaplains' Department, Territorial Army.
- Major Frederick TOLAND (537813), The Parachute Regiment.
- Acting Lieutenant Colonel Jonathan Ian WALDEN (497973), Christ's College Combined Cadet Force.
- 24630148 Warrant Officer Class 2 Michael Andrew WALTON, The Royal Logistic Corps.
- Acting Lieutenant Colonel Michael John WATKINS (503360), Shropshire Army Cadet Force.
- Lieutenant Colonel Graham Kenneth WILDING (531271), The Royal Tank Regiment.

# MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ROYAL AIR FORCE)

#### C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Air Commodore Simon BRYANT, Royal Air Force.

Group Captain Robert Ian MCALPINE, D.F.C., Royal Air Force.

## O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Group Captain Nigel Philip BEET (5205185N), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Andrew Gerald DAKIN (2621405T), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Carolyn Anne GILL (0009427B), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Judith GOOD (0009573U), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Charles Bernard Hyde (4231012T), Royal Auxiliary Air Force.
- Wing Commander Martin Andrew NASH (0211410G), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).
- Wing Commander Colin Reeves (8114512P), Royal Air Force.

#### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Squadron Leader Graham Philip BREWER (8000821R), Royal Air Force.
- Master Aircrew Martyn Vincent BRIDGE (K8141295), Royal Air Force.
- Flight Sergeant Jeremy David HUDSON (P8175390), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader William Mark JONAS (8029174Q), Royal Air Force.
- Warrant Officer Terence George Kynaston (S4291986), Royal Air Force.
- Sergeant Robert Andrew Lewis (G8189745), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Ian James McKAY, B.E.M., (0685704C) Royal Air Force.
- Sergeant David Glen Morgan (T8249063), Royal Air Force.
- Warrant Officer Stewart Allan RAE (Q8212890), Royal Air Force.
- Flight Lieutenant Jack ROBSON (8029552T), Royal Auxiliary Air Force.
- Major Joseph Robert Ghislain SAUVE (A87819454), Canadian Forces.
- Squadron Leader David Graham SCORER (5203313G), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Colin William Scott (8199680K), Royal Air Force.
- Warrant Officer William Keith SMITH (G8067307), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Philip Michael SPENCER (8152964D), Royal Air Force.
- Chief Technician George Richard VASEY (R8221812), Royal Air Force.
- Warrant Officer Vincent Elwyn WILLIAMS, B.E.M. (R8019294), Royal Air Force.

## Order of the British Empire



## (Civil Division)

### D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Professor Carol Mary BLACK, C.B.E., President, Royal College of Physicians. For services to Medicine.
- Maureen, Mrs. BRENNAN, Headteacher, Hillcrest School and Community College, Netherton, Dudley, West Midlands. For services to Education.
- Professor Nancy Jane ROTHWELL, Professor of Physiology, University of Manchester. For services to Science.

### C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Thomas Nisbet AITCHISON, Chief Executive, City of Edinburgh Council. For services to Local Government.