Devon-The Countess of Devon, Powderham Castle, Exeter.

Dorset—Allan Frank Simmons Esq., 10 Tower Road, Poole.

Durham-Richard Louis Coad Esq., The Glebe, Thorpe, Barnard Castle.

East Riding of Yorkshire-Stephen Rodger Gavin Booth Esq., Lund Farm, Lund, Driffield.

East Sussex—Julian Ralph Avery Esq., Little Boarzell, Hurst Green, Etchingham.

Essex—Andrew Charles Streeter Esq., Beggars Hall, Great Hallingbury, Bishops Stortford.

Gloucestershire—Simon Huson Preston Esq., Lowfield Farm, Tetbury. *Greater London*—Miss Frances Anne Cairneross CBE, 6 Canonbury Lane, London.

Hampshire—Sir James Jervoise Scott Bt, Rotherfield Park, East Tisted, Alton.

Herefordshire—James Donald Nicholas Esq., Welsh Court, Yatton, Ross-on-Wye.

Hertfordshire-Lady Nichols, Newhall Farm, Bucks Hill, Kings Langley.

Isle of Wight—Anthony Howard Goddard Esq., Barnsley Farm, Bullen Road, Ryde.

Kent—James Rushworth Hope Loudon Esq., Olantigh, Wye, Ashford. *Leicestershire*—Mrs Freda Hussain MBE, 4 Blankley Drive, Stoneygate, Leicester.

Lincolnshire—Charles William Hodder Welby Esq., Stroxton House, Grantham.

Norfolk-John Alistair Alston Esq. CBE, Besthorpe Hall, Attleborough.

Northamptonshire—John Frederick Thorpe Esq., The Manor House, Everdon, Daventry.

Northumberland-Mrs Susan Audrey Burnell, Stagshaw House, Corbridge.

North Yorkshire—Mrs Caroline Rosemary Thornton-Berry, Swinithwaite House, Leyburn.

Nottinghamshire—Henry Vessey Machin Esq., Keepers Castle, Gateford, Worksop.

Oxfordshire-Mrs Anne Kelaart, Manor Farm, Nettlebed.

Rutland—Mark Edward Taylor Esq., Manton Grange, Manton. Shropshire—Humphrey Salwey Esq. CBE, TD, The Lodge, Overton,

Shropshire—Humphrey Salwey Esq. CBE, TD, The Lodge, Overton, Ludlow.

Somerset—Stephen Alexander Evans Esq., Tuckerton Farm, North Newton, Bridgwater. South Yorkshire—Mrs Pamela Edwards Liversidge OBE, Nicholas

Hall, Thornhill, Bamford, Hope Valley.

Staffordshire—Mrs Dorothy Sheila Carver, Kingslow Hall, Pattingham.

Suffolk—The Countess of Euston, The Racing Stables, Euston Park, Thetford.

Surrey—Dr Grace Dowling, Blackwell House, Hogs Back, Guildford. *Tyne and Wear*—Sir Neville Guthrie Trotter, One Kingsland, Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Warwickshire—Mrs Gwendoline Mary Jefferson, Binton Grange, Binton, Stratford-upon-Avon.

West Midlands—John Leslie Andrews Esq. MBE, Olde Orchards, Nurton Hill, Pattingham, Staffordshire.

West Sussex—Roger William Hampson Reed Esq., Gratwicke Farm, Cowfold, Horsham.

West Yorkshire—James Edward Barker Esq., The Old Vicarage, Cragg Vale, Hebden Bridge.

Wiltshire—Lieutenant Colonel James Rixon Arkell TD, Sterts House, Hannington Wick, Highworth, Swindon.

Worcestershire—James Donald Nicholas Esq., Welsh Court, Yatton, Ross-on-Wye.

WALES

Clwyd—Dr Julia Helen O'Hara, Pen Yr Allt, Padeswood, Nr Mold.

Dyfed—Mrs Norma Beryl Drew, Cwm-Pibau, New Moat, Clarbeston Road, Haverfordwest.

Gwent—Brian Watkins Esq CMG., Hardwick Hill House, Hardwick Hill, Chepstow.

Gwynedd—Jonathan Clough Williams-Ellis Esq., Glasfryn Fawr Farm, Pencaenewydd, Pwllheli.

Mid Glamorgan-Mrs Bethan Mary Williams, Llanharan House, Llanharan.

Powys-The Lady Davies, Plas Dinam, Llandinam

South Glamorgan—Mrs Fiona Natalie Peel, 4 Blackweir Cottages, Cardiff Castle Grounds, Blackweir, Cardiff.

West Glamorgan—David Byron Lewis, Esq., "Bryn Newydd House", 1 Derwen Fawr Road, Sketty, Swansea. (1065)





(484)

Road Traffic Acts

Highways Agency

ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATION ACT 1984

THE A63 TRUNK ROAD (SELBY BYPASS) AND THE A19 TRUNK ROAD (DERESTRICTION AND 40 MILES PER HOUR SPEED LIMIT) ORDER

Notice is hereby given that the Secretary of State for Transport proposes to make an Order under sections 82(2), 83(1), 84(1)(a) and (2) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, on the A63 Trunk Road and the A19 Trunk Road in the district of Selby.

The effect of the Order, if made, will be to replace the 30 miles per hour speed limit that will automatically apply upon the energising of street lighting with:

(a) the national limit of 60 miles per hour speed limit on:

(i) the new A63 Selby Bypass from the new A63/A1238 Leeds Road Roundabout to 30 metres south of the new A19 Riccall/Barlby Roundabout;

(ii) the A63 from a point 370 metres west of, and including, Leeds Road Roundabout;

(iii) the newly aligned length of the A1238 from 400 metres east of the Leeds Road Roundabout to its junction with that roundabout; and

(iv) the newly aligned sections of the A1041 from 350 metres north of the new A63/A1041 Bawtry Road Roundabout to 300 metres south of that roundabout; and

(b) a 40 miles per hour speed limit on:

(i) the A63 Selby Bypass from 30 metres south of the A19 Riccall/Barlby Roundabout to its junction with that roundabout; and

(ii) the A19 from 150 metres north of Riccall/Barlby Roundabout to 350 metres south of, and including, that roundabout.

A copy of the proposed draft Order, a plan illustrating the proposal and a statement explaining the Secretary of State's reasons for proposing to make this Order may be inspected during normal opening hours at the offices of Selby District Council, Civic Centre, Portholme Road, Selby YO8 4SB; or may be seen at or obtained by application from the office of the Director, Traffic Operations Directorate, The Highways Agency, 8th Floor West, PO Box 206, City House, New Station Street, Leeds LS1 4UR.

Any person wishing to object to the Secretary of State's proposal to make this Order should send a written statement of their objection and the grounds thereof to the Director at the above address. The objection should quote HA 28/8/55, and must be received not later than Friday 2 April 2004.

The Agency contact for any further information about this notice is Paul Thomas, telephone (0113) 283 6446, or e-mail paul.thomas@highways.gsi.gov.uk

D Maher, The Highways Agency

Highways Agency

ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATION ACT 1984 THE A63 TRUNK ROAD (SELBY BYPASS) AND THE A19 TRUNK ROAD (24-HOUR CLEARWAY) ORDER

1. Notice is hereby given that the Secretary of State for Transport proposes to make an Order under sections 1(1), 2(1) and (2) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, on the A63 Trunk Road and the A19 Trunk Road in the district of Selby.

2. The effect of the Order, if made, will be to prohibit waiting at any time on any day on any part of the new A63 Selby Bypass (other than in a layby) from its junction with, and including, the new A19 Riccall/Barlby Roundabout to its junction with, and including, the new A63 Leeds Road Roundabout (at the junction of the A1238), a total distance of approximately 10 kilometres.

3. Exceptions have been provided in the Order:

(a) to enable a vehicle to be used:

(i) in connection with any building operation or demolition,

(ii) for the removal of any obstruction to traffic,

(iii) for the maintenance of the road or the services therein,

(iv) for fire brigade, ambulance or police purposes, or

(v) so that a local authority or water company can carry out its statutory duties or pursue its statutory powers;