DIPLOMATIC SERVICE AND OVERSEAS LIST **OBE**

To be Additional Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

John Richard Kentigern Bassett, Counsellor, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Charles Philip Glover BIRD, lately Counsellor attached to staff of Commander British Land Forces, Iraq.

Adam William Bye, First Secretary, UK Mission to the UN, New York.

David Hamilton CRAIG, First Secretary, British Embassy Ankara.

Alexander John Peter Creswell, lately First Secretary, British Embassy Kuwait.

Stuart Anderson Crisp, First Secretary, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Simon David ELVY, lately First Secretary, attached to Coalition Provisional Authority, Iraq.

Philip Ridley Hall, lately First Secretary, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Charles Robert HEATLY, First Secretary, attached to Coalition Provision Authority, Iraq.

Peter James McQuibban, Counsellor, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

John Andrew RAINE, First Secretary, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

MRE

To be Additional Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Jeremy John BIRKBECK, First Secretary, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Ms Helen Brodie, Second Secretary, attached to Coalition Provision Authority, Iraq.

Richard Giles Dailly, Second Secretary, Foreign and Commonwalth Office.

George Richard Newton Ellis, First Secretary, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Miss Caroline Margaret Harrison, First Secretary, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Miss Susan Mary McHugh, First Secretary, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Ms Vicki Jane Stannard, Second Secretary, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Ms Emma Sky, British Council Office, attached to Coalition Provisional Authority, Iraq.

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE

Whitehall, London SW1

31st October 2003

The QUEEN has been pleased to grant unrestricted permission for the wearing of the following awards which have been conferred on the under-mentioned in recognition of gallant and distinguished services during coalition operations in Iraq:

DECORATIONS CONFERRED BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Legion of Merit (Degree of Officer)

Commodore Andrew James Gildard MILLER.

Rear Admiral David George SNELSON.

Brigadier Adrian John Bradshaw, OBE (508707), late The King's Royal Hussars.

Air Vice Marshal Glenn Lester TORPY, CBE, DSO (5203033D), Royal Air Force.

Air Commodore Andrew George Walton, CBE (8026551Q), Royal Air Force.

Legion of Merit (Degree of Legionnaire)

Captain Nicholas Richard Lambert, Royal Navy.

Bronze Star Medal

Captain Mark Anderson, Royal Navy.

Captain The Honourable Michael Charles Nicholas Cochrane, OBE, Royal Navy.

Captain Jeffrey Kim Gable (551914), Adjutant General's Corps (Royal Military Police), Territorial Army.

Major Alistair Ronald MACK (512031), Adjutant General's Corps (Education and Training Services Branch).

Group Captain Stephen Dennis Forward (2626090T), Royal Air Force.

Group Captain Stephen John HILLIER, DFC (8027634K), Royal Air Force.

Published and printed in the UK by The Stationery Office Limited under the authority and superintendence of Carol Tullo, Controller of Her Majesty's Stationery Office and Queen's Printer of Acts of Parliament. Price £3.25

