- Ms Jennifer Gartland, Project Director, Thanet Basic Skills Partnership. For services to Adult Literacy and Numeracy.
- Raphael Gasson, President and Chairman, Disabled Motorists' Caring Association. For services to Disabled People.
- Miss Jacquelyn Carol Gaze, Founder, Snowdrop Foundation. For services to Wolverhampton New Cross Hospital, West Midlands.
- Anne, Mrs. GEE, J.P. For services to the Administration of Justice in Shropshire.
- Elizabeth Davidson, Mrs. GEMMILL. For services to the Citizens Advice Bureau in Dumfries.
- Francis George, Coxswain, Fishguard Lifeboat. For services to the RNLI.
- Abdul Ghani. For services to the community in Birmingham.
- Arsha Chitra, Mrs. Gosine-Ghosh, Senior Policy Officer, Crown Prosecution Service.
- David Leslie GIARETTA. For services to Space Science.
- Judith Ann, Mrs. Gibbons, Head, Access Audit, Birmingham Local Education Authority. For services to the Education of Physically Disabled Children.
- Bryan Donald Gibson, Clerk to the Worshipful Company of Engineers. For services to Engineering.
- Rupert GILLARD. For services to Blind and Partially Sighted People in Devon.
- Miss Wendy GILROY, Customer Care Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions.
- Susan Elaine, Mrs. Glass, Administration Manager, Goole Hospital. For services to the NHS in Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire.
- Philip GLEAVE, Constable, Greater Manchester Police. For services to the Police.
- Ms Tina GLOVER, Director, Junction Arts, the Arts and Regeneration Agency for the District of Bolsover. For services to Art.
- Patricia Anne, Mrs. Godfrey. For services to Youth Badminton.
- Miss Gertrude Joan Goldsmith, Chairman, Workers' Educational Association, Croydon Branch. For services to Adult Education in the South East.
- David Pottie Graham, J.P., D.L. Chairman, Age Concern. For services to the community in Sunderland.
- John Graham, Managing Director, York Nutritional Laboratory. For services to International Trade and the Business Community in Yorkshire and the Humber.
- Sharon Annette, Mrs. Graham, Voluntary Worker. For services to the community.
- Conrad Paul Grant, Managing Director, Mackays Ltd. For services to Industry in Carnoustie.
- Ms Sharon Jacqueline Grant, Programme Office Manager, Business Development Division, Cabinet
- Edward Ernest Green, Liaison Officer, Windsor Forest and Great Park. For services to Nature Conservation.
- Howard Green. For services to the Avery Historical Weighing Museum, Smethwick, West Midlands.
- Jane Jenifer, Mrs. Green, Branch Director, The Samaritans. For services to the community in Cardiff.
- Joan, Mrs. Green, Voluntary English Nature Reserve Warden, Dorset. For services to Nature Conservation.
- Robert John Green. For services to the community in Weston Turville, Buckinghamshire.

- William Edward Greene, Function Manager, Chadwick Hotel. For services to the Hospitality Industry in Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire.
- Anthony Victor Greenwood, Chair, Board of Governors, Sir Jonathan North Community College and Lancaster School, Leicester. For services to Education.
- Barrington Ivor Guest. For services to conservation on Brownsea Island, Dorset and to the local community.
- Barbara, Mrs. Gull, Chair, Board of Governors, Maesbury County Primary School, Oswestry. For services to Education.
- Ms Grace Gunnell, Integration Manager, New Community Schools, West Dunbartonshire. For services to Education.
- Barbara, Mrs. Haley. For services to the community in Stockport, Cheshire.
- Catherine Stella, Mrs. Hall, Senior Teacher, Haxby Road Primary School, York. For services to Education.
- Muriel Hall. For charitable services through the Friends of Kent Churches Sponsored Bicycle Ride.
- John Philip Hamon, Greffier. For services to Sark.
- Ronald HANSELL, Clerk, Nether Poppleton Parish Council. For services to the Villages of Nether Poppleton and Upper Poppleton.
- Ms Ashia Kate Nana Korantima Hansen. For services to
- Ms Tessa Harding, Head of Policy, Help The Aged.
- Barbara, Mrs. HARDY. For services to the community in Wigston, Leicester.
- Patricia Anne, Mrs. HARLE. For services to Dental Nursing.
- Jill, Mrs. Harrison, Chairman. For services to the RAF Mildenhall British-American Community Relations Committee.
- Olive, Mrs. Harrison. For services to Young People in St Helen's, Merseyside.
- Helen, Mrs. Hartley. For services to the community in Skipton, North Yorkshire.
- Ms Mel Hatto, Organiser, Stapleford Volunteer Bureau. For services to the Delivery of Social and Health Services in Nottingham.
- Donald Brandon Ernest HAYES, lately Chief Executive, BESTCO. For services to New Deal in Nottingham.
- Sandra, Mrs. HAYNES. For services to Education within the Asian Communities in Birmingham.
- Jyoti Prakash Hazra. For services to Community Relations in Dundee.
- Miss Olga HEAVEN, Director, Hibiscus. For services to Women Prisoners.
- Charles Brown HEBENTON, J.P., Chair, Visiting Committee, H.M. Prison Shotts. For services to the Scottish Prison Service.
- Christopher John Hern, Planning Aid Volunteer. For services to Planning in London.
- Helen, Mrs. HESLER, Chair, Easington District Association for the Disabled. For services to People with Disabilities.
- Jim Hicks, Non-Executive Chairman, Amplicon Liveline Ltd. For services to Business and to the community in Sussex.
- Margaret Patricia, Mrs. HIGGINS, School Crossing Patrol Officer. For services to the Community in Birchgrove, Cardiff.