Jimmy Leslie Ronald Young, C.B.E. For services to Radio Broadcasting.

DIPLOMATIC SERVICE AND OVERSEAS LIST

Rudolph Ion Joseph Agnew. For services to international human rights and conservation.

Deryck Maughan. For services to British business and commercial interests in the USA.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1

31st December 2001

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to the Most Honourable Order of the Bath:

Order of the Bath



(Military Division) MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ROYAL NAVY)

To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the Second Class, or Knight Commander, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Vice Admiral Jonathon BAND.

C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Rear Admiral Christopher David Stanford. Rear Admiral Rees Graham John Ward.

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ARMY)

C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Major General Peter Anthony Chambers, M.B.E. (486964), late Royal Army Ordnance Corps.

Major General John Christopher Blake SUTHERELL, C.B.E. (485317), late The Royal Anglian Regiment.

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ROYAL AIR FORCE) K.C.B.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the Second Class, or Knight Commander, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Air Marshal Graham Eric STIRRUP, C.B., A.F.C., Royal Air Force.

C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Air Vice-Marshal Peter LIDDELL, Royal Air Force. Air Vice-Marshal Hector Gavin Mackay, O.B.E., A.F.C., Royal Air Force.

Order of the Bath



(Civil Division)

K.C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Second Class, or Knights Commander, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Edward George CALDWELL, C.B., First Parliamentary Counsel, Parliamentary Counsel Office.

John Michael Davies, Clerk of the Parliaments, House of Lords.

Kevin Reginald TEBBIT, C.M.G., Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Defence.

C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Ian David FAUSET, Executive Director, Defence Procurement Agency, Ministry of Defence.

Timothy James Flesher, Deputy Chairman, H.M. Board of Inland Revenue.

Jeremy John Heywood, Principal Private Secretary to the Prime Minister.

Roger de Lacy Holmes, Chief Executive and Deputy Master, Royal Mint.

Jeffrey Jacobs, Executive Director, Policy and Partnerships, Greater London Authority.

Nicholas James Kroll, Corporate Services Director, Department for Culture, Media and Sport.

Richard Hill MACKENZIE. For public service.

Ian Bernard Vaughan Magee, Chief Executive, Court Service, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Raymond Noel McAfee, Director, Regional Business Services, H.M. Board of Customs and Excise.

George Alexander McCorkell, Director, Pensions Change Programme, Department for Work and Pensions.

Miss Kathryn Mary Stuart Morton, Solicitor and Director General, Legal Services, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.

Jonathan Page Spencer, Director General, Business Competitiveness, Department of Trade and Industry.

Brian Arthur Edward Taylor, lately Director General, Civilian Personnel, Ministry of Defence.