C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Group Captain Brian James JERSTICE, Royal Air Force. Group Captain Peter Rennie Ollis, Royal Air Force. Air Commodore Peter William David RUDDOCK, Royal Air Force.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Wing Commander Alexander Davie (0609483S), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Mark Francis NEAL (8150987A), Royal Air Force.

Group Captain Ross Paterson (5205172V), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander David Ratcliffe PATON (5202265K), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander David Laurence Prowse (5203677C), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Wayne RICE (4335598M), Royal Air Force

Wing Commander Ashley David STEVENSON (8127986H), Royal Air Force.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Sergeant Beverley May Anderson (J8064281), Royal Air Force.

Corporal Alan Martin Dodington-Boyes (A8424020), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Carl William Brown (L8260219), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Robert CHALKLIN (0209082J), Royal Air Force.

Chief Technician Alan Robert CLARK (T8015338), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant John Alexander Farquhar COULL (P8008829), Royal Air Force.

Corporal Andrew Cullen (H8222122), Royal Air Force. Flight Sergeant David Curry (C8107739), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Neil Daniel (4253246N), Royal Auxiliary Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Michael Dudley Evans (8198871J), Royal Air Force.

Master Air Loadmaster David Matthew Finnigan (C8260380), Royal Air Force.

Corporal Malcolm Harold GOODMAN (D8119514), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Trevor John Green (F1945923), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Brent Lee Henry (4232370A), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Geoffrey Holt (R8178768), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Kenneth Alan Jones (4233095U), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Patrick Jones (F8082603), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer John Gilbert Fergusson McMath, B.E.M. (F1961420), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Tony Roy McLure Murray (D2632843), Royal Auxiliary Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Kevin Anthony Putland (8181263H), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer John Rutherford (G4278308), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Michael John SMEATH (8285997H), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Andrew Geoffrey Sollitt (0608666E), Royal Air Force Reserve.

Squadron Leader William Sidney TAYLOR (5204918S), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Justin Walters (5207305P), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Peter Wood (T8124289), Royal Air Force.

Order of the British Empire



(Civil Division)

D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Professor Ingrid Victoria ALLEN (Mrs. Barnes Thompson), C.B.E., D.L. For services to Medical Research.

Miss Eileen ATKINS (Mrs. Shepherd), C.B.E., Actress and Writer. For services to Drama.

Wendy Patricia, Mrs. Davies, Headteacher, Selly Park Technology College for Girls, Birmingham. For services to Education.

Karlene Cecile, Mrs. Davis, General Secretary, Royal College of Midwives. For services to Midwifery and to the NHS.

Professor Julia Stretton Higgins, C.B.E., F.R.S., Professor of Polymer Science, Imperial College London. For services to Science.

Miss Sheila Marshall McKechnie, O.B.E., Director, Consumers' Association. For services to Consumers.

Professor Lesley Howard Rees, Director of Education, Royal College of Physicians. For services to Medical Education.

Dela, Mrs. SMITH, Headteacher, Beaumont Hill Special School, Darlington. For services to Education for Children with Special Educational Needs.

Professor Ann Marilyn Strathern, William Wyse Professor of Social Anthropology, University of Cambridge. For services to Social Anthropology.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Neville Abraham, Chairman, Groupe Chez Gerard. For services to the Restaurant Trade.

David ACLAND, D.L., lately Chairman, Royal National Lifeboat Institution. For services to Maritime Safety.

Mohammed AJEEB. For services to Local Government in Bradford, West Yorkshire.

Miss Ingrid Carol ALEXANDER, Chairman, Central Council for Education and Training in Social Work. For services to Health and Social Care.