Group Captain John William White, Royal Air Force. **O.B.E.**

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Wing Commander David Clive Coombes (8023560B) Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Barbara Cooper (8032068L) Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Martin James ENGWELL (4231539Q), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Mark Adrian Jeffery (2630144E), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Stephen Long (5205113M), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Christopher Andrew Murray (8108403P), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Paul NASH (5202785Y), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Jonathan Colton RIGBY (5205228J), Royal Air Force.

MRE

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Warrant Officer Ian Derrick Adams (H8107312), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Anthony John ASTBURY (8026473T), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant David John Oliver BASSETT (A8082831), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Peter Kenneth Batson (8080114A), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant John Christopher BILLINGS (A8118622), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Michael Geoffrey Chambers (4279927P), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Nicholas CLARKE (8198593H), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Brian Francis Cole (1944819D), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader James Alexander Crowe (5207771S), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Thomas Brian Davies (E8103557), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader John Farron (0207273Q), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve.

Squadron Leader Jonathan Richard HEROD (8028548T), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Michael David Jennings (G8113241), Royal Air Force.

Sergeant Stephen George Jones (C8134550), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Wayne LEIGHTON (J8137885), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Ronald Neil MITCHELL (A8117733), Royal Auxiliary Air Force.

Squadron Leader Ivor John Morris (8115161S), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Richard Mark NUTTALL (2630329L), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Andrew Henry Masters QUINN (K8119061), Royal Air Force.

Senior Aircraftman Richard Ian RAWNSLEY (C8417024), Royal Air Force.

Sergeant Brian Murray Smith (K8218320), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Roger Klinton STOKES (8022596H), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer John Maurice WALKER (W4278863), Royal Air Force.

Sergeant Andrew James Waters (R8199730), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant David Arthur WILCOX (T8228520), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Norman Michael Wood (P8100055), Royal Air Force.

Order of the British Empire

(Civil Division)

D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Jill Ellison, Nursing Director, Birmingham Heartlands and Solihull NHS Trust. For services to Nursing.

Miss Jean Else, Headteacher, Whalley Range High School, Manchester. For services to Education.

Miss Sharon Hollows, Headteacher, Calverton Primary School, Newham, London. For services to Education.

Miss Thea King (Mrs. Thurston-King), O.B.E., Clarinettist. For services to Music.

Ms Sally Ann Vickers, Powell, Member and Deputy Executive Mayor, London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham. For services to London and to Local Government.

Mary, Mrs. RICHARDSON, lately Principal, Convent of Jesus and Mary Language College, Brent. For services to Education.

Miss Janet Olive TROTTER, O.B.E., Director, Cheltenham and Gloucester College of Higher Education. For services to Higher Education.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Jennifer Abramsky, Director, BBC Radio and Music. For services to News and Radio Broadcasting. Sidney Edmond Jocelyn Ackland, Actor. For services to Drama.

Mahbubuddin Ahmad, Chair, Millat Asian Housing Association. For services to the community in South London.

George Haylock ALMOND, M.B.E., D.L., County Fire Officer and Chief Executive, Greater Manchester County Fire Service. For services to the Fire Service.

Richard John William ALSTON, Choreographer and Artistic Director, The Place and Richard Alston Dance Company. For services to Dance.

Colin Angus Barnes, Non-executive Director, British Airways. For services to Aviation.