Pag Table: NGSUPP PPSysB

4620333004

Professor Crispian Scully. For services to Dental Patient Care, especially those with Special Needs.

Richard Alan SHEPHERD, Chef and Restauranteur. For services to the Catering Industry.

Norman Alan SIMMONS. For services to the Promotion of Food Safety.

Karamjit S'ukhminder SINGH. For services to the Administration of Justice.

Richard Sydney William SMITH, Editor, British Medical Journal. For services to Medical Journalism.

David Stathers, Head, Policy Development, Boots The Chemist Ltd. For services to retail property and planning.

Ms Barbara Mary STOCKING, Regional Director, NHS Executive, Department of Health.

Gordon Caleb SUMMERFIELD, Chief Executive, Unigate European Food. For services to the Food and Dairy Processing Industry.

Professor Barry Emanuel SUPPLE, Director, Leverhulme Trust. For services to Economic History.

David Malcolm THOMAS. For services to the Catering and Leisure Industries.

Francis Daley THOMPSON, M.B.E. For services to Athletics.

Richard William THORNHILL, Assistant Solicitor, H.M. Board of Inland Revenue.

Alan TURNER, Programme Director, Combat Support Systems, Ministry of Defence.

Professor Robert Kerry Turner. For services to Sustainable Development.

Ms Harriet Mary Walter, Actress. For services to Drama.

George Edward WATKINS, Chairman and Managing Director, Conoco (UK) Ltd. For services to the Oil and Gas Industry.

Douglas Weston, Director of Projects. For services to the Millennium Commission.

Benjamin Charles George WHITAKER. For services to Human Rights and to the Voluntary Sector.

Anna Maria, Mrs. WHITE, Headteacher, The Ridings School, Halifax, West Yorkshire. For services to Education.

Michael Richard WHITLAM. For services to the Voluntary Sector.

Josephine, Mrs. WILLIAMS. For services to Social Services in Cheshire.

Brian Anthony WILSON, Head of Establishments, House of Commons.

Anne Wood. For services to Children's Miss Broadcasting.

John YARD, Director, Business and Management Services Division, H.M. Board of Inland Revenue.

The Right Reverend David Nigel de Lorentz Young, lately Bishop of Ripon. For services to the Church of England and to Education.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Sheila Ruth, Mrs. ABRAHAMS, J.P. For services to the administration of justice in Inner London.

Bernard Francis AINSWORTH. For services to the Millennium Dome.

Alistair Grant AITKEN, Team Leader, Qualifications for Work Team, Scottish Executive.

Miss Christabel Jane Albery, lately London Film Commissioner. For services to the Film Industry.

John Allen. For services to Secondary Education.

William Ronald ALLEN. For services to Dentistry and to the British Dental Association.

Doris Martyna, Mrs. ANSARI, Leader, Cornwall County Council. For services to the community in Cornwall.

Hilary Margaret, Mrs. AnsLow, Principal, King George V College, Southport. For services to Further Education.

Gary Armstrong. For services to Rugby Union Football.

William James Armstrong. For services to Rural Development.

Jennifer Rose, Mrs. ARWAS, Headteacher, Lea Infant School, Slough, Berkshire. For services to Education.

Jacques Sylvian ASTRUC, Underwriting Manager, Export Credit Guarantee Department, Department of Trade and Industry.

Dawn, Mrs. Austwick, Project Director. For services to the Tate Gallery of Modern Art.

Joan, Lady BADER. For services to Disabled People.

Kenneth John Bain, lately Headmaster, Purcell School of Music, Hertfordshire. For services to Specialist Music Education.

Professor Janet Mary BAINBRIDGE. For services to the Promotion of Science and Technology.

Helen, Mrs. Ball, Headteacher, St. John The Evangelist Primary School, Clevedon, Somerset. For services to Education.

Arlette, Mrs. Banister, Director, Ackergill Tower, Caithness. For services to Business and Tourism in the Highlands and Islands.

William Barber, Rector, Lossiemouth High School. For services to Secondary Education.

Ms Liz BARGH. For services to Women in the Workforce. Professor Eileen Vartan BARKER. For services to INFORM.

Peter Barker, Member, Disabled Persons' Transport Advisory Committee. For services to the Mobility of Disabled People.

Ian Beales, Director, Bristol Evening Post and Press Ltd. For services to the Regional Newspaper Industry.

Professor Eric Kirkland BEATTY, M.B.E. For services to Economic Development.

Miss Susan Bell, Chief Executive, National Forest Company. For services to Forestry.

Paul Bellringer. For services to GamCare.

Peter James Bennett, lately Managing Director, Port of Felixstowe. For services to the Port Industry.

Professor Gordon Mitchell BENSON. For services to Architecture.

Stanley Ian BERNARD, Managing Director, Sco-Fro Foods Ltd. For services to the Food Industry.

Raymond George Bisset, Convenor, Aberdeenshire Council. For services to Local Government.

Professor Geoffrey Stewart BOULTON, Regius Professor of Geology and Mineralogy, University of Edinburgh. For services to Science and to Higher Education.

Sarah, Mrs. Bowler. For services to Relate.

Paul Alfred Bradstock, Chief Executive, Oxford Trust. For services to Economic Development and Innovation in Oxfordshire.