Major James Hilary WARD (522581), Army Air

Čorps. 24355528 Warrant Officer Class 1 Peter David WOODCOCK, The Royal Anglian Regiment.

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ROYAL AIR FORCE)

G.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Grand Cross of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Air Chief Marshal Sir John WILLIS, K.C.B., C.B.E., Royal Air Force.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Group Captain Alan James KEARNEY, Royal Air Force.

Group Captain John Christopher Owen LUKE, Royal Air Force.

Air Commodore Antony Angus NICHOLSON, L.V.O., Royal Air Force.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Wing Commander Graham Alan BOWERMAN (8025806P), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Norman BRANAGH (5201957V), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Jennifer CUGLEY (9537S), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander David Eric EIGHTEEN

(0688397B), Royal Air Force. Wing Commander (now Group Captain) Christopher

David EVANS (0608966L), Royal Air Force Commander Richard Robert Charles

PÄRSLEY (4231543A), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Barrington Phillip SIMMONDS (5202588X), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Peter Charles **TAYLOR** (4335666U), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Christopher Edward WICK (3150376D), Royal Air Force.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Squadron Leader Roseanne ALLEN (09283C), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Alec Christopher AYLIFFE (8140154H), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Peter Charles BANKS (5203979L), Royal Air Force.

Chief Technician Andrew Michael BORSDEN (E8127473), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Nigel George BRANSTON (5203419Q), Royal Air Force.

Sergeant Ian David CLARKE (G8110574), Royal Air Force

Officer James DUNPHY Warrant Anthony

(A1949842), Royal Air Force. Sergeant (now Chief Technician) Stephen James DURRANT (C8208668), Royal Air Force.

Lieutenant James Keith FRAMPTON Flight (5205638G), Royal Air Force.

HEYWOOD Flight Sergeant Graham John (G8075444), Royal Air Force

Flight Sergeant Kenneth HORNER (J1949688), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Robert Cecil HUTCHINSON (U4282665), Royal Air Force.

Master Air Loadmaster Gerald Anthony HYNES (S1940000), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant (now Squadron Leader) Mark Harry Michael KEMSLEY (5206907M), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant John David KING (A8083507), Royal Air Force

Warrant Officer Patrick Hugh MARTIN (K1936658), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer John Hugh MAY, (Q4286433), Royal Air Force

Squadron Leader Ian Robert McNEE (O683880D), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer David William MORGAN, B.E.M.

(B1944601), Royal Air Force. Flight Lieutenant Mark Jonathan NORTHOVER

(5204342Q), Royal Air Force. Warrant Officer Adrian Peter RAWLE, B.E.M.

(D8088884), Royal Air Force. Chief Technician Philip ROYLE (C8122499), Royal

Air Force. Chief Technician David SANDERSON (S8098295),

Royal Air Force. Warrant Officer Patrick SWEENEY (B4291312),

Royal Air Force. **TRASK** Squadron Leader Lawrence John

(2622107G), Royal Air Force. Squadron Leader Richard Donald

TULLOCH (5201398Q), Royal Air Force. Sergeant Andrew WARDLEY (K8183303), Royal Air

Force (Retired). Warrant Officer William WHITE (Q8000050), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Keith WILSON (M0688583), Royal Air Force.

Sergeant Paul Mark WILSON (E8185802), Royal Air Force.

Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

D.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Dame Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

(Clementine) Dinah LAINE (Mrs. Dankworth), O.B.E., Singer. For services to Jazz Music.

K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

The Reverend John Charlton POLKINGHORNE, F.R.S. For services to Medical Ethics and to Learning.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Professor Edward William ABEL, President, Royal Society of Chemistry. For services to Chemistry.