Squadron Leaders

R. N. BOWEN, M.Sc., B.Sc., C.Eng., M.Inst.N.D.T., D.I.C. (5203769S) 27th Dec. 1996.

B. Susans (0690384Y) 28th Dec. 1996.

M. C. S. WRIGHT (0207614Q) 31st Dec. 1996.

C. EMERSON, M.B.E. (1960540T) (at own request) 1st Jan. 1997.

C. J. FRICKER (0684655E) 2nd Jan. 1997.

N. G. BEATTIE (0686871S) (at own request) 3rd Jan. 1997.

Flight Lieutenants

J. A. Archer (4279671W) 31st Dec. 1996.

R. E. J. THORNE (1947491B) (at own request) 1st Jan. 1997.

COMMISSION TERMINATED

Flight Lieutenant H. K. PAYNE, B.Eng. (5206237P) 24th Dec. 1996.

SUPPLY BRANCH

COMMISSION TERMINATED

Flying Officer S. J. OVERTON, B.A. (0306216K) 21st Dec. 1996.

ADMINSTRATIVE BRANCH

PROMOTION

Flying Officer to Flight Lieutenant

P. BLAKELEY (8302625G) 21st Nov. 1996.

G. A. Petticrew (8024278K) 21st Dec. 1996.

Wing Commanders

C. F. Hughes, B.A. (5202731Y) 21st Dec. 1996. B. C. COLE, O.B.E. (0594665E) 1st Jan. 1997.

B. A. Broom (1944317Q) (at own request) 1st Jan. 1997.

B. T. CLARKIN (1938864J) (at own request) 3rd Jan. 1997.

SECURITY BRANCH

PROMOTION

Flying Officer to Flight Lieutenant

J. A. ROYLANCE (8300452G) 21st Dec. 1996.

MEDICAL BRANCH

RETIREMENT

Air Commodore M. Mahoney, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Glas) (at own request) 1st Jan. 1997.

Wing Commander N. P. Dowdall, M.B., Ch.B., M.R.C.G.P., D.R.C.O.G., D.Av.Med. (5203892E) 31st Dec. 1996.

Flight Lieutenant J. F. HAZELGROVE, M.B., B.S. (0009787S) 19th Dec. 1996.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

RETIREMENT

Reverend W. R. S. BLACK, B.Ed. (5206702C) (at own request) 30th Dec. 1996.

ROYAL AUXILIARY AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES (GROUND) BRANCH

COMMISSION RELINQUISHED

Flight Lieutenant F. H. Davies (4155653Y) (retaining his rank) 11th Dec. 1996.

ROYAL AIR FORCE VOLUNTEER RESERVE

(TRAINING BRANCH)

APPOINTMENT TO COMMISSION

As Pilot Officer (four years)

13th Dec. 1996

John St. John BARON, B.Sc., P.G.C.E. (0214431N) Martin Edmund CHILD, B.A., P.G.C.E. (0214432P).

17th Dec. 1996

Neil Baines (0214433Q). William Alban Haskett CLIFTON (5206354R). Shelley Louise Cooper (0214434R). Sharon Marie McDonnell (0214435S). Jennifer Lesley STOCKILL (0214436T). Miles WOOLLEY (0214437U).

19th Dec. 1996

Henry Anthony Fray (0214438V). Steven HOWARTH (0214439W). Jane LLOYD (0214440B). Jeffrey Samuel THOMAS (8206669T). Nicholas Kier Tyson (0214441C).

Simon Neville Bostock, M.Sc., F.I.Mgt. (0608499V) 24th Dec. 1996.

EXTENSION OF SERVICE

The undermentioned Flying Officers have been granted an extension of service to the dates stated:

D. Percival (2758872B) 28th Jan. 1999. J. A. Wood (0210821N) 4th Dec. 2000.

COMMISSION RELINOUISHED.

Pilot Officer M. HYDE (0214083C) 25th Nov. 1996.

COMMISSION RESIGNED

Flying Officers

K. L. SPARKES, B.Sc., P.G.C.E. (0213030L) 1st Mar. 1996. F. C. COLBRON (0212310W) 23rd May 1996. W. A. ANDERSON B.A. (0212314B) 2nd Oct. 1996.

R. A. LUNDGREN (0212314B) 29th Oct. 1996.

J. RUNNELLS (0207686R) 31st Oct. 1996 (retaining the rank of Flight Lieutenant).

B. BURNS (0209497M) 28th Nov. 1996 (retaining the rank of Flight Lieutenant).

J. B. AIREY, B.A. (0209601H) 29th Nov. 1996 (retaining the rank of Squadron Leader).

Pilot Officers

J. H. FORTUNE (0214131G) 25th Nov. 1996. A. L. HOOLEY (0214028X) 15th Dec. 1996.

Published and printed in the UK by The Stationery Office Limited under the authority and superintendence of Peter Macdonald, Controller of Her Majesty's Stationery Office and Queen's Printer of Acts of Parliament. Price £1.65

