Maps of the Conservation Areas may be inspected, free of charge, during normal office hours at the office of the District Council, East Northamptonshire House, Cedar Drive, Thrapston, Northamptonshire.

R. H. Read, Chief Planning Officer

### **SCHEDULES**

# Thrapston

The boundary includes the following:

All properties and their curtilages along the southern side of High Street, between No. 2 and the Old Rectory;

The Hall in Hortons Lane;

No. 5 and the group of outbuildings to its rear on the southern side of Huntingdon Road;

The Peace Memorial Park, Huntingdon Road;

All properties and their curtilages along the northern side of High Street, between No. 33 and the Town Council Centre;

All properties and their curtilages along the northern side of Huntingdon Road between the Mason's Arms and Thrapston House, and Nos. 27 to 33 and the Baptist Chapel;

All properties and their curtilages between Nos. 1 and 15 Chancery Lane;

All properties in the area to the south of Church Walk;

St. James's Church; No. 1 Church Walk.

The boundary extension includes the following:

Ashton

The Manor House, The Cottage, The Laundry and their curtilages at The Green; and Ashton Mill and Nos. 1 and 2 Ashton Mill Cottages and their curtilages on Oundle Road.

#### TORFAEN BOROUGH COUNCIL

#### TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1990

# DEPOSIT TORFAEN LOCAL PLAN

Notice of Eight Week Non-Statutory Extension to the Consultation Period

Notice is hereby given that the statutory 6 week public consultation period for the Deposit Torfaen Local Plan commenced on 17th June 1996, and is due to end on 29th July 1996.

The County Borough Council is aware that the advice note which accompanied the Representation Form may have led potential objectors to believe they could only object to the inclusion of a proposed site if they could identify an alternative site of similar size. Objectors are under no such obligation and in order to encourage the widest possible publicity and comment on the Local Plan the County Borough Council has decided to extend public consultation by a further non-statutory 8 week period ending at 5 p.m., 23rd September 1996.

Comments on the Local Plan should be submitted in writing, preferably using the Representations Forms provided, to The Director of Development, 4th Floor, County Hall, Crossyceiliog, Cwmbran NP44 2WN, to be received by no later than 5 p.m. on 23rd September 1996.

Objections and representations should specify the matters to which they relate and the grounds on which they are made, and may be accompanied by a request to be notified at a specified address of the withdrawal, adoption, approval or rejection of the proposals.

The County Borough Council has decided that objections made in accordance with this Notice, together with objections which were duly made during the statutory 6 week period, may be heard at the Public Local Inquiry that will be held into the Deposit Torfaen Local Plan.

Copies of the Deposit Local Plan are available for public inspection, free of charge, during normal office hours at the Development Department, 4th Floor, County Hall, Croesyceiliog, Cwmbran, where copies of the Draft Local Plan, may be purchased at a cost of £5 to local residents and £20 in all other cases

Copies of the Deposit Torfaen Local Plan are also available for public inspection, during normal opening hours, at the Blaenavon, Abersychan, Pontypool and Cwmbran Libraries.

# Further information

If you require further information or wish to discuss any matters relating to the Torfaen Deposit Local Plan, please contact David Lucas on (01633) 648039 or Alastair Scott (01633) 648046.

## HERTFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL

Notice of Deposit of Proposals for a Statutory Plan or for the Alteration or Replacement of a Statutory Plan

TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1990

Notice of Deposit of Proposals for the Replacement of a Structure Plan entitled:

'Hertfordshire County Structure Plan 1986 Review Incorporating Approved Alterations 1991

Notice is hereby given that Hertfordshire County Council has prepared proposals entitled 'Hertfordshire County Structure Plan Review 1991-2011, Deposit Version' for the replacement of the above Plan. Copies of the proposals are available for public inspection at the following locations, free of charge, at the times indicated:

Hertfordshire County Council: Environment Department Reception, County Hall, Hertford. Monday to Friday 8.30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Broxbourne Borough Council: Environmental Services Department Reception, Churchgate, Cheshunt. Monday, Wednesday and Thursday 8.30 a.m. to 5.30 p.m., Tuesday 8.30 a.m. to 7.30 p.m., Friday 8.30 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Saturday 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Dacorum Borough Council: Planning Department, Civic Centre, Hemel Hempstead. Monday to Thursday 8.45 a.m. to 5.15 p.m. and Friday 8.45 a.m. to 4.45 p.m. Also Berkhamsted Town Council, Civic Centre, Berkhamsted. Monday to Thursday 9 a.m. to 12 noon. Also Victoria Hall, Akeman Street, Tring. Monday to Friday 9.30 a.m. to 3 p.m. and Saturday 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

East Hertfordshire District Council: Council Offices, Finance Department, The Causeway, Bishop's Stortford. Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Also East Hertfordshire District Council Offices, Administration Department, The Causeway, Bishop's Stortford. Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. also Bishops' Stortford Town Council Offices, The Old Monastery, Windhill, Bishop's Stortford. Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. and p.m. to 4 p.m. Also Buntingford Town Council Offices, Bridgefoot House, Union Terrace, Buntingford and after 15th August 1996, will be relocating to The Manor House, Market Hill, Buntingford. Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. Also East Hertfordshire District Council Offices, Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford. Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Also Hertford Town Council Offices, The Castle, Hertford. 8.45 a.m. to 5.15 p.m., Monday to Thursday, 8.45 a.m. to 5.15 p.m. and Friday, 8.45 a.m. to 4.45 p.m. Also Sawbridgeworth Town Council Offices, Sayesbury Manor, Bell Street, Sawbridgeworth. Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Also Ware Town Council Offices, The Priory, Ware. Monday to Thursday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Friday 9 a.m. to 4.45 p.m. Hertsmere Borough Council: Central Reception, Civic Offices, Elstree Way, Borehamwood. Monday to Thursday 8.30 a.m. to

5.15 p.m. and Friday 8.30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Also Council Offices, Rudolph Road, Bushey. Monday to Thursday 9 a.m. to 4.45 p.m. and Friday 9 a.m. to 4.30 p.m. Also Parish Council Offices, Aldenham Avenue, Radlett. Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Tuesday 10.30 a.m. to 4 p.m. Also Wyllyotts Manor, Darkes Lane, Potters Bar. Monday to Thursday 9 a.m. to 4.45 p.m. and Friday 9 a.m. to 4.30 p.m.

North Hertfordshire District Council: Planning Department, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth. Also District Office, Town Hall, High Street, Baldock. Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 4.30 p.m. Also District Office, Brand Street, Hitchin. Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 4.30 p.m. Also District Office, Town Hall, Royston. Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 4.30 p.m.

St. Albans City and District Council: Reception, Civic Centre, St. Albans. Monday to Thursday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Friday 9 a.m. to 4.30 p.m. Also Council Offices, Harpenden Hall, Harpenden. Monday to Thursday 8.45 a.m. to 5.15 p.m. and Friday 8.45 a.m. to 4.45 p.m.

Stevenage Borough Council: Reception, Danestrete, Stevenage. Monday to Thursday 8.45 a.m. to 5.15 p.m. and Friday 8.45 a.m. to 4.45 p.m.

Three Rivers District Council: Reception, Three Rivers House, Northway, Rickmansworth. Monday to Thursday 8.30 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Friday 8.30 a.m. to 3.45 p.m.

Watford Council: One Stop Shop, Town Hall, Watford. Monday to Thursday 8.45 a.m. to 5.15 p.m. and Friday 8.45 a.m. to

Welwyn Hatfield Council: Planning Department, Council Offices, Campus, Welwyn Garden City. Monday to Thursday 8.45 a.m. to 5.15 p.m. and Friday 8.45 a.m. to 4.45 p.m.