

The London Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper at the Post Office

FRIDAY, 15TH MARCH 1996

State Intelligence

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1

15th March 1996

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's Tuvalu Ministers, to give orders for the following appointment to the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George:

G.C.M.G.

To be an Ordinary Member of the First Class, or Knight Grand Cross, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

(To be dated 15th February 1996)

Tulaga Manuella, M.B.E., Governor-General of Tuvalu.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London, S.W.1.

15th March 1996

The Queen has been graciously pleased to make the following promotion in the Royal Victorian Order:

To be a Knight Grand Cross:

(To be dated 5th March 1996)

Sir Geoffrey DE BELLAIGUE, K.C.V.O.

(5 SI)

CROWN OFFICE

House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW

11th March 1996

The QUEEN has been pleased by Warrants under Her Royal Sign Manual dated 11th March 1996, to appoint the following persons to be Recorders under section 21 of the Courts Act 1971.

For appointment to the South Eastern Circuit:

David Michael Bean, Esquire; Inigo Geoffrey Bing, Esquire; Joseph John Boothby, Esquire; Miss Marie Thérèse Catterson; Miss Suzanne Coates; Kieran Benet Coonan, Esquire, Q.C.;

Mrs. Patricia Madree Trenton Dangor;

David Aaron Landau, Esquire; Timothy James Langdale, Esquire, Q.C.; Humfrey Jonathon Malins, Esquire; Richard George Bramwell McCombe, Esquire, Q.C.; Rodney Gordon McKinnon, Esquire; Neil Alastair McKittrick, Esquire; Jeffrey Vincent Pegden, Esquire; George Frederick Pulman, Esquire, Q.C.; Richard John Rundell, Esquire;

Christopher Robert Anthony Sallon, Esquire, Q.C.; Miss Pamela Scriven, Q.C.;

Andrew Charles Smith, Esquire, Q.C., Christopher Jackson Smyth, Esquire;

Alan Eliezer Greenwood, Esquire; Miss Susan Hamilton, Q.C.

Walter Gareth Hawkesworth, Esquire:

Nigel Robert Woolf Lambert, Esquire;

Alan Charles Steynor, Esquire; Michael Alan Supperstone, Esquire, Q.C.;

Christopher John Sutton-Mattocks, Esquire;

Nigel Charles Van der Bijl, Esquire; Graham Brian Newton White, Esquire;

Mrs. Elaine Willers;

Miss Hazel Eleanor Williamson, Q.C.;

Alastair James Drysdale Wilson, Esquire, Q.C. and Michael Paul Yelton Esquire.

For appointment to the Western Circuit:

Paul Robert Barclay, Esquire; Andrew John Barnett, Esquire; Patrick Robert James Clarkson, Esquire, Q.C.; Paul James Duke Coleridge, Esquire, Q.C.; Mark Evans, Esquire, Q.C.; Mark Andrew Everall, Esquire, Q.C.; Antony Derwin Hope, Esquire; James Roger Jarvis, Esquire; Andrew Henry Reavely Maitland, Esquire; Christopher Paul Mather, Esquire, and Miss Claire Marianne Miskin.

(1 SI)

C. I. P. Denyer