Public Notices

PARLIAMENTARY NOTICES

In Parliament—Session 1994-95

CHANNEL TUNNEL RAIL LINK

Notice is hereby given that the Secretary of State for Transport has introduced in the present Session of Parliament a Bill under the above name or short title.

Plans and sections, with a Book of Reference to those Plans, relating to the purposes of the Bill have been deposited for public inspection at the offices referred to in Part I of the scheduled list helow.

The relevant Environmental Statements and Non-Technical Summaries of those Statements have also been deposited for public inspection and for sale at reasonable prices at each of the offices mentioned in Part I of the scheduled list marked thus * and at the offices of the undermentioned Parliamentary Agents.

As from 28th November copies of the Bill will be available for inspection and for sale at a reasonable price at each of those offices mentioned in Part I of the scheduled list marked thus *, at the offices of the undermentioned Parliamentary Agents and for inspection at the offices of Messrs. Anderson Strathern, WS, 48 Castle Street, Edinburgh EH2 3LX, and of Messrs. L'Estrange & Brett, 7-9 Chichester Street, Belfast BT1 4JG. Copies of the Bill will also be on sale at Her Majesty's Stationery Offices at 49 High Holborn, London WC1V 6HB, at 71 Lothian Road, Edinburgh EH3 9AZ, and at 16 Arthur Street, Belfast BT1 4GD.

Copies of the Bill, Plans and sections, Book of Reference and Environmental Statements and Non-Technical Summaries will also be available for public inspection at the libraries referred to in Part II of the scheduled list.

The Bill has been introduced as a public Bill. In the House of Commons, if an Order made when the Bill is read a Second time in that House and committed so provides, objection to the Bill may be made by depositing a Petition against it in the Private Bill Office of the House of Commons in accordance with the provisions of such Order. In the House of Lords, objection to the Bill may be made by depositing a Petition against it in the office of the Clerk of the Parliaments, and the latest date for depositing such a Petition against the Bill may be the subject of an Order made by that House, or if no Order is made, will be the tenth day after that on which the Bill receives its First reading in that House. In the latter case, if this date is a Sunday, Christmas Day or a Bank Holiday, or a day on which the House does not sit, the final date for depositing may be postponed. Information about the deposit of such a Petition may be obtained from the Private Bill Office, House of Commons, or the office of the Clerk of the Parliaments, House of Lords, or the undermentioned Parliamentary Agents.

M. P. Thomas, Department of Transport, 2 Marsham Street, London SW1P 3EB. Legal Adviser.

Sherwood & Co., 35 Great Peter Street, Westminster, London SW1P 3LR. Parliamentary Agents.

SCHEDULED LIST

PART I

As affecting Greater London-

- Chief Executive, London Borough of Camden, Town Hall, Euston Road, London NW1 2RU;
- Chief Executive, London Borough of Islington, Islington Town Hall, Upper Street, London N1 2UI;
- Chief Executive, London Borough of Hackney, Town Hall, Mare Street, London E8 1EA;
- Managing Director, Council of the London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham, Town Hall, King Street, London W6 9JU;
- Chief Executive, London Borough of Waltham Forest, Town Hall, Forest Road, London E17 4JF;
- Director of Corporate Services, London Borough of Newham, Corporate Services Department, Town Hall, East Ham, London E6 2RP;
- Director of Land Management, London Borough of Redbridge, Town Hall, 128-142 High Road, Ilford, Essex IG1 1DD;
- Chief Executive, London Borough of Barking and Dagenham, Civic Centre, Dagenham, Essex RM10 7DR:

* Chief Executive, London Borough of Havering, Town Hall, Main Road, Romford, Essex RM1 3DB;

As affecting Essex -

- Chief Executive and Clerk, Essex County Council, County Hall, Chelmsford, Essex CM1 1LX;

 Chief Executive, Thurrock Borough Council, Civic Offices,
- New Road, Grays, Essex RM17 6LS;

Joint Secretary, Kent County Council, Room 2.40, Council Secretariat, County Hall, Maidstone, Kent ME14 1XO:

In the Borough of Dartford-

- Assistant Chief Executive, (Corporate Services), Dartford Borough Council, Civic Centre, Home Gardens, Dartford, Kent DA1 1DR;
 - Clerk to the Swanscombe and Greenhithe Town Council; Swanscombe Centre, Craylands Lane, Swanscombe, Kent DA10 0LP:
 - Clerk to the Southfleet Parish Council, 54 Pelham Road South, Gravesend, Kent DA11 8QR;
 - Clerk to the Longfield and New Barn Parish Council, The
 - Briars, Manor Drive, Hartley, Longfield, Kent DA3 8AN; Clerk to the Bean Parish Council, Freshfield, 4 Orchard Close, New Barn Longfield, Kent DA3 7JP;

In the District of Sevenoaks-

- Chief Executive, Sevenoaks District Council, Council Offices, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks, Kent TN13 1HG;
- Town Clerk, Swanley Town Council, Civic Centre, St. Mary's Road, Swanley, Kent BR8 7BU;
- Clerk to the Hornton Kirby and South Darenth Parish Council, 44 Churchill Road, Hornton Kirby, Dartford, Kent DA4 9DP.

In the Borough of Gravesham-

- Secretary and Solicitor, Gravesham Borough Council, Civic Centre, Windmill Centre, Gravesend, Kent DA12 1AU;

 - Clerk to the Shorne Parish Council, 70 Colyer Road, Northfleet, Gravesend, Kent DA11 8AY;
 Clerk to the Higham Parish Council, 24 Chilton Drive, Higham, Rochester, Kent ME3 7BW;
 - Clerk to the Cobham Parish Council, Highmead, Sole Street, Gravesend, Kent DA12 3AY;

In the City of Rochester-upon-Medway-

- City Secretary, The City Council of Rochester-upon-Medway, Civic Centre, Strood, Rochester, Kent ME2 4AW;
 - Clerk to the Cuxton Parish Council, 296 The Tideway, Rochester, Kent MEI 3PS;

In the Borough of Gillingham-

Chief Executive and Town Clerk, Gillingham Borough Council, Municipal Buildings, Gillingham, Kent ME7 5LA;

In the Borough of Tonbridge and Malling-

- Borough Solicitor, Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council; Hibson Building, Gibson Drive, The Air Station, West Malling, Kent ME19 6LZ;
 - Clerk to the Wouldham Parish Council, 99 High Street, Wouldham, Rochester, Kent ME1 3XF;
 - Clerk to the Burham Parish Council, 90 Poplar Grove, Maidstone, Kent ME16 0AL;
 - Clerk to the Aylesford Parish Council, Council Offices, 23 Forstal Road, Aylesford, Kent ME20 6AU;

In the Borough of Maidstone-

- Chief Executive, Maidstone Borough Council, London House, 5-11 London Road, Maidstone, Kent ME168HR;
 - Clerk to the Boxley Parish Council, Beechen Hall, Wildfell
 - Close, Walderslade, Chatham, Kent ME5 9RU; Clerk to the Bredhurst Parish Council, "Rayner House" 2 Primrose Avenue, Wigmore, Gillingham, Kent ME8 0TD; Clerk to the Detling Parish Council, 35 Keefe Close, Blue Bell, Hill Village, Chatham, Kent ME5 9AG;
 - Clerk to the Thurnham Parish Council, 17 Hazlitt Drive, Maidstone, Kent ME17 0EG;
 - Clerk to the Leeds Parish Council, 3 Brogden Crescent, Leeds, Maidstone, Kent ME17 1RA;
 - Clerk to the Hollingbourne Parish Council, Willows, 79 Eyhorne Street, Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent ME17 1TS: