

5667

The London Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper at the Post Office

FRIDAY, 15TH APRIL 1994

State Intelligence

(4 SD

TREASURY SOLICITOR

FENCOM LIMITED (DISSOLVED)

Notice of Disclaimer under section 656 of the Companies Act 1985

The Solicitor for the affairs of Her Majesty's Treasury in whom the assets of Fencom Limited (No. 1744731) vested pursuant to section 654 of the Companies Act 1985 on its dissolution under section 652 of the said Act on 1st September 1992 in pursuance of the power granted by section 656 of the said Act hereby disclaims the Crown's title (if any) in freehold land situated near to City Road, March, Cambridgeshire and comprised in a Conveyance dated 6th September 1985 the vesting of the same having come to his notice on 4th November 1993.

S. L. Sargant, Assistant Treasury Solicitor (39 & 40 Vict.c.18.S.3)

6th April 1994.

THE MOST VENERABLE ORDER OF THE HOSPITAL OF ST. JOHN OF JERUSALEM

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to sanction the following Promotions in and Appointments to the Most Venerable Order of the Hospital of St. John of Jerusalem:

As Knight

George Lorenz Desmond De Silva; Colonel Frank Masters CBE, TD; Robert Richard Taylor; Mervyn Leigh Bourdillon JP; His Excellency Major General Michael Jeffery AO, MC.

As Dame

Mary Florence, Mrs Fagan; Marlena, Mrs Jeffery.

As Chaplain

The Rt Revd Elistan Patrick Glover.

As Commander (Brother)

Alastair Peter Morton Woodward; John Henry Thornton; Richard Louis Manche; Richard Michael Hone; John Stuart Horner; Paul Leslie Condon; Roderick William Collier; Clive Newton Cowey; John Lewis Herbert JP, FRCGP, MB, BS; Clifford Jordan; Edward John Tate.

.

As Associate Commander (Brother)

Murray Adams McLaggan JP, MA.

As Commander (Sister)

Mervyn Doreen, Miss Redding; Dorothy Elizabeth, Mrs Greenway MBE; Vera Jean, Mrs Powell.

As Officer (Brother)

Brian John Wilson; John Rowland Jackson; Richard Ralph Green; Charles Seeley; John Edward Cole; Trevor Walter Darling; James William Foster; Ian Gordon Hulse; Nigel Graham Moss; Victor Oswald Calland MB, ChB, MRCGP, DRCOG; George Miles Darlington; Ronald Hopkins MBE, JP; Oliver Welsh Malone; Samuela Ravanua Domoni; Panapasa Matailevu; Robin George Newman DL; Surgeon Commodore (D) Timothy John Clifford Hall OBE, QHDS; Surgeon Captain John Oliver Soul; Major General George Osborne Cowan OBE, QHP; Colonel Charles Morgan Gwynn TD; Colonel Kenneth Alexander Charles Watt; Lieutenant Colonel Thomas Oliver Jefferson; Major General Michael Frederick Hobbs CBE; Richard Trevor Johnson; Squadron Leader David William Atherton; Squadron Leader Jeremy Alexander Smyth; Flight Lieutenant Francis Matthew Haggerty MBE; David Hugh Crowther; Brian Watkins CMG; Michael Sanders; Peter Arundell; Bryan John Cooke; Robert Cowan FNAEA; Cyril Charles Jenkins JP, FCCA; Lyndon Ivor Jones; Kenneth George Jury; Burtram Maybury; Dennis Roberts; Gordon Wynne Roberts; William Clive Sheehan; Peter Melyn Terry; Thomas Arwyn Williams; James Henry Windsor QFSM, MSc, GIFireE, MInstAM, MinstCD; Michael Anthony Hayley FIMgt; Alan Thomas Morse; Raymond White QPM, CIMgt; David John Williams QFSM, FIFireE, FIMgt.

As Officer (Sister)

Lesley, Mrs Swift; Iris Joan, Mrs Sullivan; Squadron Leader Ann Marie Warburton; Shirley Ann, Ms Clark SRN; Barbara Ann, Mrs Jones; Bernice Doreen, Mrs Jones RGN; Jennie Morris, Mrs Jones RGN; Margaret Gwendoline, Mrs Lloyd-Williams; Joan Vera, Mrs Michel RGN, QN, HV, DN; Rona Mary, Miss Price QPM; Mary Patricia, Mrs Moore BA, FSA.

As Serving Brother

Ronald Pike Finch; James Brian Newton; Denis Edwin Newman; Peter Raymond Price; David George Hodgson; Arthur Ivan Nellist; Alan Edward Boddy; Brian Stanley Wallington; David Bleackley; Neil Stephen Attwood; Brian Burton Beck; Colin Michael Ullmann-Jones; Calvin Mason; Rees Williams Hodgson; Keith Hartley; Derek John McMillan; John Henry Pendlebury; John Halifax, Turner; Peter Andrew Howie; Albert Burdett; John Michael Page,