Squadron Leader Peter William EDWARDS (5202762), Royal Air Force.

Master Aircrew Richard GAGLIONE, A.F.M. (F0686120), Royal Air Force.

Corporal Theresa GALLACHER (K8231410), Women's Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Nicholas Jonathan GORDON (5203236), Royal Air Force.

Chief Technician Kenneth Philip GRAY (R8068614), Royal Air Force (Retired).

Warrant Officer David Ernest GREEN, B.E.M. (E0689073), Royal Air Force.

Chief Technician Paul Stanley GREGORY (\$8069592), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Francis Matthew HAGGERTY (4231899), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer John Grant HOBBS (L4260502), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader John Franklyn HORAN (0682133), Royal Air Force (Retired).

Squadron Leader Stephanie June JOHNSTON (0009213), Women's Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Allan McAlpine KERR (K8001991), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Michael KISSANE (G4262117), Royal Auxiliary Air Force.

Reverend (Squadron Leader) Christopher William LONG (5204923), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Finlay Hugh MacLEOD (A1946101), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant (now Warrant Officer) John Connon MACRAE (D4287118), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Barry Anthony MARTIN (G0683518), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Susan Elsie McTAGGART (P8048198), Women's Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Ross Thomson MITCHELL (0211227), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).

Flight Sergeant John Ivor MORRIS (M1942195), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Jeremy John POOK, D.F.C. (0608507), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Gareth Gwyn ROBERTS (P4187960), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer John Michael ROFFEY (K8070205), Royal Air Force Regiment.

Warrant Officer David SAUNDERS (D4250948), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant William Norman SHANKS (\$4285151), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Frank Allen STRANG (5205387), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader John Anthony TISBURY (0687059), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Michael Wallis TOPHAM (4182094), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Brian Edward TRACE (8026905), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Robert James WEBSTER (8116791), Royal Air Force Regiment.

Squadron Leader John David WEST, A.E.* (2505685), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Retired).

Warrant Officer Peter John WHITBOURN (M1946129), Royal Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Herold George WHITTLE (C8133975), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Basil WILLIAMSON (0207909), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training) (Retired).

Sergeant Nicholas Mark John WINDSOR (E8177064), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Michael Hardy WOOD (4232821), Royal Air Force.

OVERSEAS AWARDS

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Sergeant CHAN Kwok-chung, Royal Hong Kong Auxiliary Air Force (Retired).

Flight Sergeant WONG Kin-hung, Royal Hong Kong Auxiliary Air Force (Retired).

Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Margaret Anne BRAIN (Mrs. Wheeler), O.B.E., lately President, Royal College of Midwives. For services to Midwifery.

Miss Gladys Marea HARTMAN, C.B.E., President, Amateur Athletic Association of England, For services to Sport, particularly Athletics.

Gillian Mary Millicent, Lady WAGNER, O.B.E., Chairman, Court of Governors, Thomas Coram Foundation, Member of Council, Barnado's and President Volunteer Centre. For public services.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order.

Dennis Stanley ALDRIDGE, Grade 4, Her Majesty's Board of Inland Revenue.

Anthony John ALLEN, lately Chief Executive, Berkshire County Council. For services to Local Government.

David Waldorf ASTOR, lately Chairman, Council for the Protection of Rural England. For services to Environmental Protection.

Dr. Paul Adrian Auchmuty BACK. For services to Dam Engineering in Developing Countries.

Peter Alan Charles BALDWIN, Chief Executive, Radio Authority. For services to Broadcasting.

Professor Iann Marchant BARRON, Chairman, Division Group plc. For services to the Computing Industry.

Dr. John Terence BARTLETT, Deputy Chief Scientific Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Shirley Veronica BASSEY, Singer. For services to Music.

Rodney Karl BATSTONE, Grade 5, Treasury Solicitor's Department.

Dr. John William BAYNHAM, Chairman, Lothian Health Board. For services to Health Care.

John BEALE, lately Director of Education, West Glamorgan County Council. For services to Education in Wales.

John BELLANY, Artist. For services to Art.

Professor Norman Montague BLEEHEN, Professor of Clinical Oncology and Head of Department, University of Cambridge. For services to Medicine.