William Ernest ROGERS, Chief Executive, Alyn and Deeside District Council, Clywd.

Norman Alexander ROYCE, Consultant Architect, Royce Hurley and Stewart.

The Honourable Catherine Dorothy, Mrs. RUCK. For political and public service.

David Byron SAMUEL, Operations Director of

South Wales Electricity.
Pauline Lucie, Mrs. SAMUELSON, D.L., Chairman, Joint Committee of the Order of St. John and the British Red Cross Society.

Arthur Hall SANDERSON, Chairman, Cavanagh and Gray Limited. For services to the Food Industry.

Heather Barclay, Mrs. SHEERIN, Board Member, Scottish Homes. For services to the Housing Association Movement.

Ivor Derek SHELLEY, lately Director, Royal Institute of Public Administration.

David Trevor SHUTT. For political service.

Andrew Henry SIMON, Chairman, Evode Group plc. For services to Export and to Industry.

Anthony SLEIGHT, Business Controller, Eastern Hemisphere, Foseco International Limited. For services to Export and to the Chemical Industry.

Keith Douglas SMITH, lately Headteacher, Aylesbury Grammar School, Buckinghamshire. Irene Anne Ivy, Mrs. SNELLING, Headteacher,

Stratford Grant Maintained School.

David Michael Barclay SOLE. For services to Rugby Union Football.

Michael James STEWART, lately England Cricket Team Manager. For services to Cricket.

Jack Herbert STORER, Consultant to the Banking Industry

Ian STOUTZKER, Chairman, Live Music Now.

Gordon David STRACHAN. For services to Association Football.

Donald William STRAUGHAN, Inspector, Animals Inspectorate, Home Office.

Frederic David STYAN, Director, Education Management, North West.

John Gordon SUNLEY, Consultant on the structural use of Timber. For services to the Forestry and Timber Industries.

Professor Anthony John NEWMAN-TAYLOR, Chairman, Research Working Group of the Industrial Injuries Advisory Council.

Paul Ernest Laidman TEMPLE. For services to Horticulture.

Peter Michael THOMAS, lately Grade 6, Court Administrator, Lord Chancellor's Department.

THOMSON, Cameraman, Independent Television News.

Richard Andrew Palethorpe TODD, Actor.

TROWBRIDGE, Professor Charles William Chairman, Vector Fields Limited. For services to

Margaret Rona, Mrs. Van VLIET, lately Chairman, Nottingham Advisory Committee on Justices of the Peace.

Josephine Miriam, Mrs. WAGERMAN, Headteacher, Jews' Free School, Camden.

David Morrison WALKER, Chief Inspector of

Historic Buildings, Scottish Office.

Norman Caulfield WALKER. For services to the Abernethy Trust Limited.

Patrick Granville WALKER, Chairman and Chief Executive, Watmoughs (Holdings) plc. For services to Publishing.

Dorothy Elsie Mary, Mrs. WARD, D.L. Area Organiser, Home Counties North, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Albert Samuel WATTS. For political and public service. Michael Joseph WEBBER, National Training Manager, Biscuit, Cake, Chocolate Confectionery Alliance. For services to the Food Industry

Philip Robin WHITBOURN, Regional Director (South), Conservation and Chief Architect, English

Heritage.

George Ernest WHITTLESEA, lately Grade 7, Department of Employment.

Lawrence WILD. For political and public service. Professor David Raymond WILLIAMS, Member, Waste Radioactive Management Advisory Committee.

Royce Osborne WINDLEY, Chief Executive, BIMEC Aero and Industrial Technology plc. For services to the Engineering Industry.

John Midgley WOODALL, Managing Director, Woodall Mechanical Services. For services to the

Construction Industry Advisory Committee.
Professor John Frank WOODWARD, lately Vice Principal, The University of Paisley

William Herbert Brice YARR, Chief Executive, Royal Ulster Agricultural Society

Angela Betty, Mrs. YEOMAN, Chairman, Foster Yeoman. For services to Environmental Protection.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

John Barry ALLDRITT, Divisional Superintendent, St John Ambulance Brigade, Wilnecote Division.

Iris May, Mrs. ALLEN. For services to the Trinity Hospice, Clapham.

Kathleen Bessie, Mrs. ALLEN, Chair, Mental After Care Association.

Tom ANDERSON, Superintendent II Physiotherapist, Glasgow Royal Infirmary.

Beryl Edith, Mrs. ARCHER, District Organiser, Women's Royal Voluntary Service, Brighton.

Elizabeth Anna, Mrs. ATCHISON, lately Librarian, John Innes Institute, Agricultural and Food Research Council

Robert John BARBER, Assistant Director of Nursing Services (Security) Broadmoor, Berkshire.
Peter George BARNES, lately Senior Professional and

Technology Officer, Ministry of Defence.

James BARR, Divisional Manager, Contracts and Commercial Division, Yarrow Shipbuilders Limited.

William BARRATT, lately ourn Association. For se Secretary, Oliver Cockburn services Conservation in Scotland.

Frank Norman BATE, Registrar, the Arnold Scheme Register. For services to Ex-Service personnel.

Robert Barrowman BEATTIE, Manager, IBM Scotland Community Investment Programme. For services to Employee Volunteering.

Miss Hilary BEAUCHAMP, Lecturer and Teacher in Art, Holloway Prison.

Miss Margaret Anne BEDLINGTON, lately Higher Executive Officer, Crown Prosecution Service.

Michael BEHR, Overseas Consultant to the Overseas Development Administration. For services to Disaster Relief.

Tadek BEUTLICH, Weaver.

James Frederick BLANCHARD. For services to the development of Agriculture, particularly the Pig Industry.