Peter FELLOWS, lately Senior Probation Officer, Devon Probation Service.

Rodney George FENN, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Education and Science.

Robin Kelsey FEWINGS, County Commissioner,

Wiltshire County, The Scout Association. Charles William FINE, Information Specialist, Support Centre for People with Disabilities, IBM UK.

Miss Robina Zoe FINLAY. For political service.

Hedley FINN, Chairman, Radio Lollipop

Christina Josephine, Mrs. GADSDON, Chairman of Governors, Barstable Comprehensive School, Basildon, Essex.

Elizabeth Loraine, Mrs. GAMMIE. For political

service.

Miss Prudence Mary GATES, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Janet Cecilia GERRISH, lately Project Nurse,

Bristol Royal Infirmary precinct redevelopment. Rhona, Mrs. GILBERTSON, Headteacher, Tywyn Primary School, Port Talbot, West Glamorgan. David Newlands GILCHRIST. For services to the

seed potato industry

Mavis Eleanor, Mrs. GILDEA, lately Area Speech Therapist, Eastern Health and Social Services Board.

Annette Dorothy GLADWIN, Personal Assistant and Private Secretary to the Chairman, British Steel plc.

Charles Ainley GODDARD, Senior Lecturer, Huddersfield Technical College. For services to Export.

Joyce Irene, Mrs. GODWIN. For political service. Vanda, Mrs. GOLDER, Organiser, Sittingbourne Branch of The Save the Children Fund.

Alan David GOLDMAN, Chairman and Chief Executive, The Sage Group plc.

Ralph Eric GORDON, General Manager and Director, North Devon Electronics Ltd.

Albert George GOULD, Senior Professional and Technology Officer, Department of the Environment. Ernest William GRANGE. For services to the community in Loughton, Essex.

Peter For GRATTON. David services to

librarianship.
Michael GRAY, Marine Services Officer 2, Ministry of Defence.

Ian Francis GREEN, Second Secretary, (Grade DS7E), Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Jack GUEST, Force Welfare Officer, Devon and Cornwall Constabulary.

Kenneth HALE, Director (Technical and European Affairs), National Council of Building Material Producers.

Dilys, Mrs. HALL. For services to the community in Wigan.

Miss Elizabeth Sara Graham HALL, Administrator, Dental Department, British Postgraduate Medical Federation.

Valerie Constance, Mrs. HALL, lately Senior Personal Secretary, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Doreen Brenda HANCOCK, Director, Social Policy Department, Equal Opportunities Commission.

Alan HANCOX, Artistic Director, The Cheltenham Festival of Literature.

John Irwin HARRIS. For services to pharmacy.

John Duncan HARRISON, Liaison Engineer, Travers Morgan Consulting Group.

Joseph John HART, Associate, Bridge Division, Mott

MacDonald Group

Joseph Jeffries HARVEY, lately Managing Director, J. J. Harvey (Manchester) Ltd.

HENDERSON, Stuart Cameron Temporary Detective Chief Superintendent, Lothian and Borders Police.

Angela, Mrs. HENDRA. For services to sport for the Disabled in Northern Ireland.

Grace Colville, Mrs. HERBERT, Secretary, Northern Ireland District Branch, Soldiers', Sailors' and Airmen's Families Association.

John HOLMES, lately Senior Animal Health Officer, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

Theodore Buchanan HOOPER, Welfare Officer, National Union of Journalists, Nottingham.

Michael Thomas HORWOOD, Member, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire Naturalists' Trust.

Ernest Arthur HOUGHTON, Director and Company Secretary, Shropshire Enterprise Trust Ltd.

Cyril HOWARTH, Band Manager, Williams Fairey Engineering Brass Band.

Edwin Nairn HUNTER, Managing Director, Penman Engineering Ltd., Heathhall, Dumfries.

Miss Joyce Catherine HUNTINGFORD, lately Higher Executive Officer, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Bernard James HYDE. For services to the public and to the community in Bedfordshire.

David INIGHT. For political and public service.

Derek Edgar IRELAND, Higher Professional and Technology Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Jessie Munro McMurdo, Mrs. IRELAND, Senior Clinical Medical Officer, Argyll and Clyde Health Board.

Christopher IRGIN, General Manager, John Settlements, National Grid Company.

John Black JACK, Principal Teacher of Technical Education, Alness Academy.

Alan JACKSON, Senior Valuation Executive, Board of Inland Revenue.

James Beattie JACKSON, lately Business Manager, Hot Rolled Products, Shepcote Lane Works, British Steel Stainless.

Peter Hugh Beaumont JACKSON, Support Services Manager, Technology Centre, Dowty Group plc.

Mrs. JENKINS, Headteacher, Blaenavon Hillside Nursery School.
Simon JENKINS, General Medical Practitioner,

Bury, Lancashire.

Robin Michael JENKINSON, Divisional Officer, Surrey Fire and Rescue Service.

William John JOHNSTON, Chief Superintendent, Royal Ulster Constabulary.

Arthur Tudor JONES, Regional Quality Manager, British Gas plc., Wales.

David JONES, Area Manager, Southern Region, British Railways.

David JONES, lately Commercial Director, South London Transport Ltd.

David Ivor JONES, Vice-President, Disabled Drivers'

Association. William Kenneth JONES, Higher Executive Officer,

Department of Social Security. Marian, Mrs. JUDGE. For services to The Wakefield Ladies' Lifeboat Guild.

Neil Powell JUDGE, Leader, South Holland District Council.

Joyce Dorothy, Mrs. KERR. For political and public service.

Violet Ivy, Mrs. KLAVINS, Ward Manager, Wandsworth Health Authority.

Alan Clifford KNIGHT, Senior Executive Officer Department of Social Security.