(481)

DEPUTY LIEUTENANT COMMISSIONS

LIEUTENANCY OF SOUTH GLAMORGAN

Notice is hereby given that Captain Norman Lloyd-Edwards, H.M. Lord-Lieutenant for the County of South Glamorgan, has appointed:

Commander John Mascall Darby Curteis, of Clive House, St. Fagans, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, and

Colonel Roy Melrose Scott, of 61 Danybryn Avenue, Cardiff, South Glamorgan,

to be Deputy Lieutenants for the County of South Glamorgan.
The Commissions were signed by H.M. Lord-Lieutenant on Friday, 8th November 1991.

M. Boyce, Clerk to the Lieutenancy of South Glamorgan

County Hail,

Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff.

THE MOST VENERABLE ORDER OF THE HOSPITAL OF ST. JOHN OF JERUSALEM

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to sanction the following Promotions in and Appointments to the Most Venerable Order of the Hospital of St. John of Jerusalem:

As Knight

Ian Charles Hugh Moody; Gerald Cavendish Grosvenor, The Duke of Westminster, DL; John Renshaw Holt, JP; His Honour the Honourable Gordon Towers; His Majesty King Mswati III; Sir Brian Garton Jenkins GBE.

As Dame

Marina Ann, Mrs Dolman; Jean Winifred, Miss Adams; Diana Mary, Miss Dixon, DL; Blanche Ann, Mrs Taylor; Eileen Margaret, Mrs Johnstone.

As Commander (Brother)

Anthony Charles Widdrington Lee; Bridagier Robin Charles Middleton, OBE; Surgeon Captain (D) Noel Park Littlefield, VRD, BDS, RNR; Iestyn Watkin Williams, LMSSA, MRCGP, FRSM, MRSH, CAVMED; Robert Vernon Morris, LLB; Peter Reid, QFSM, BA, DPA, DPM, AMIPM, FIFireE; Harold Goldsbrough; Robert Malcolm Griffiths; Dr David Michael Ward, MB, ChB, FRCS: Dr Terence MacAlaster Corry.

As Chaplain

The Very Revd. John Dudley Galtrey Kirkham.

As Associate Chaplain

Gary Peter Fertig.

As Officer (Brother)

Clifford Corbett Smith; John Wilson Walsh, BA, AdvDipEd; Laurence George Tarr; Anthony Brian Cronin; Jack Earwaker, FRIBA; Kenneth John Phillips; Ralph James Marshall, JP, FSCA; Kenneth Edward Ayers; David Henderson Johnston, MB, BCh, BAO, MRCGP; Michael Edward Bricknell, QPM; Thomas Pearson Frost, FCIB; Merrion Morgan, FCA; Lieutenant Colonel John Charles Horatio Sprague Byrne, OBE; Nicholas Charlton Penrhys Bird, FICA; John Charlesworth Prince, FRICS; Ivan Noel Forder, QPM, FBIM; Sir Reginald Derek Henry Doyle, CBE; Major General Ian Patrick Crawford, GM, QHP, MRCS, LRCP, FFCM, FFOM, DPH, DIH, DTM&H; Lieutenant Colonel Richard David George, MB, BS, DObstRCOG; George Bodin; Norman Keith Ian McIver, MB, BS, MFOM, LRCP; Herman Emanuel Ricketts, CD, LVO; Colin Mackenzie Curtis, MA; Henry James Nedigate; Peter Francis Harvey; Julian Shaun Power Maynard.

As Sub-Chaplain

Canon Robert Andrew Willis.

As Associate Officer (Brother)

Michael Gordon Samuel Frampton, TD, JP; David Riley Pitts.

As Officer (Sister)

Angela Elizabeth, Mrs Brinton; Joyce, Mrs Holbourn; Collette Cecilia, Mrs Pickstock, MB, ChB, DObstRCOG, FRCS(Ed); Lady Noreen Helena Frances Milton-Thompson; Alexandra Anastasia, Duchess of Abercorn; Doris Roberta, Her Honour Mrs Towers.

As Serving Brother

Victor William Barley; David Frederick Dormer; Peter Alan George Morphew, GIFE, FBIM; Douglas Hacking, MCRS; Terence Reginald Mankee; Arthur Twiggs; Peter Dolan; Roy Crumpton; Stephen Dainty, BEd; Derek Russell Hunnisett; Maurice Bradford; George Callow Cubbon; Sylbert Rudder; Keith Roland Smith; Toni Spooner; Max Raymond Casper; Philip Greenslade, MA, MCIT; John Walter Wood; Gordon Montague Jones; Ivan Arthur Wilkes; Ken Fielding; Hugh James McMorris, QPM, BSc; Sergeant Philip Andrew Cox; Norman John Cook, MB, ChB, DCH; Donald Armstrong; Colin Clark; Kenneth William Moore; David Anthony Harper; James Richard Findlay; Walter Edmund Stone; Peter Fotheringham; Deputy Assistant Commissioner Anthony James Speed; Commander David Norman Stevens; Commander Thomas Dixon Laidlaw; James Michael Barker, MB, BS, MRCGP; Roger Bexon; Flight Lieutenant Nicholas Brenton Hinchcliffe; Thomas William Wild; Joseph Skinner; John Vincent Newsome; Colin Richard Steel; Thomas James Basil Stewart; Michael Shields.

As Associate Serving Brother

Mamad Raffic Gukhool; Dhanundjaye Madhoo.

As Serving Sister

Sylvia Elaine, Mrs Holmes; Elizabeth Mary Byrom, Miss Bramwell; Margaret Jean, Mrs Lednor; Hazel Mary, Mrs Clark; Sheila, Mrs Heaton; Jane Hilary, Miss Taylor; Margaret, Mrs Bannister; Jane Elizabeth, Mrs Barron; Carole Ann, Mrs Allaway-Martin, SRN, RMN; Muriel Emma,; Mrs Cottier; Linda Mary, Mrs Hoskins, SRN, OHNC; Julie Dorothy, Mrs Carpenter; Rosalie Evaleen Badger, Mrs Lucie-Smith, MB, ChB.

As Associate Serving Sister

Esther Louise, Mrs Rantzen; Lilian, Mrs Hochhauser.

As Esquire

Gwyn Griffith; Murray Ingledew; Richard Reade.

(1 SI)

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1990

The Secretary of State for Transport hereby gives notice that he has made an Order under section 247 of the above Act entitled "The Stopping up of Highways (County of Durham) (No. 3) Order 1991" authorising the stopping up of a length of Bank Head Street, Seaham, to enable residential development to be carried out in accordance with planning permission granted to Leech Homes Ltd. by Easington District Council.

Copies of the Order may be obtained, free of charge, on application to the Director Network Management and Construction, Northern Region, Department of Transport, Wellbar House, Gallowgate, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE1 4TD (Quoting ref. DN5053/35/1/233) and may be inspected at all reasonable hours at the offices of the Easington District Council, Council Offices, Easington, Peterlee, Co. Durham.

Any person aggrieved by the Order and desiring to question the validity thereof, or of any provision contained therein, on the ground that it is not within the powers of the above Act or that any requirement of that Act or of any regulation made thereunder has not been complied with in relation to the Order, may, within 6 weeks of 11th November 1991, apply to the High Court for the suspension or quashing of the Order or of any provision contained therein.

J. W. Horton, Controller of Administration, Department of Transport. (T5996NL.) (2 SI)

LIGHT RAILWAYS ACT 1896

The Secretary of State for Transport, in exercise of his powers under the Light Railways Act 1896, as amended by the Light Railways Act 1912 and Part V of the Railways Act 1921 and now vested in him, made the Grimsby and Louth Light Railway Order (SI 1991 No. 2210) on 27th September 1991. The Order came into force on 28th September 1991.

Copies of the Order may be obtained from HMSO at the address shown on the last page of this *Gazette* or through booksellers, price £1.45. (T6007NL.) (10 SI)