CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

15th June 1991

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to give orders for the following appointment to the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George:

C.M.G.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Third Class, or Companion, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

Brigadier John Lindsay SMITH, C.B.E., Director, New Zealand Security Intelligence Service.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

15th June 1991

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

D.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Dame Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Malvina Lorraine MAJOR (Mrs. Fleming), O.B.E. For services to opera and the community.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Thomas Arthur ALDRIDGE. For services to XIV Commonwealth Games.

George Samuel BECA, D.F.C. For services to engineering and the community.

Cecil Albert BLAZEY, O.B.E., E.D. For services to sport, especially rugby

Graham Mitchell COWLEY. For services to the legal profession.

Jocelyn Barbara, Mrs. FISH, J.P. For services to the community.

Norman Michael Thomas GEARY. For services to tourism and the aviation industry.

The Honourable (Mr Justice) Peter Gordon

HILLYER, Judge of the High Court.
Isla Stewart, Mrs. McRAE. For services to the community.

Robert Arthur OWENS. For services to transport industry, local government and community.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

John Bernard EDE. For services to business management and the community.

James Roy EYLES. For services to archaeology. John Douglas FRASER. For services to wool

industry, trade, education and the community.

Gordon Bruce GIBSON. For services to farming and the port industry

John Waldron GRANT. Lately Director-General, Department of Social Welfare.

Joseph Walter Thomas HILL. For services to the hop industry and racing.

Johannes LA GROUW (senior). For services to building and construction industry.

Bernard Lewis LYONS, J.P. For public and community services.

Ronald Cameron MACDONALD. For services to business management and the community.

Alistair James McLACHLAN. For services to the stock and station industry

George McMILLAN. Lately Chief Executive, Land Corporation Limited.

Thomas Gordon McNAB, J.P. For services to the community.

Dr. Maurice Dominic MATICH. For services to medicine and the community.

Walter Ivan MATTHEWS, J.P. For services to agriculture.

Nigel John Dermot NEILL (Sam Neill). For services as an actor.

Peter Fredrick Hodgson ROWLEY. For services to the aviation industry.

Eulla Campbell, Mrs. WILLIAMSON, J.P. For services to local body and community affairs.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

George Albert Ian ASTON. For services to sport. Robert Aitken BARTON. For services to the livestock

Francis Kenneth Stewart BROWNE. For services to the racing industry.

Ronald David CHEATLEY. For services to cycling. The Reverend Robert Percival EMERY. For services to the community.

John Feltrim FAGAN. For services to sheep farming. Mary Emma, Mrs. FAHEY. For services to the community.

Leonora Elizabeth, Mrs. GRANT (Lee Grant). For services to the theatre.

Charles John HILL. Lately Deputy Secretary of the Cabinet and Deputy Clerk of the Executive Council.

Herbert HINDMARSH. Superintendent, Auckland Maximum Security Prison, Department of Justice.

Dr Alan Bernard Howard HOWES. For services to the community.

Douglas William HULTON. For services to the community.

Edward JARDINE. John For services to

conservation. John (Hone) KAMARIERA, J.P. For services to the

Maori people and the community. Colin Ross MAWSON. For services to education and

the community

Neil Wilson MONK. For services to local body and community affairs. Basil Graham PROUT. For services to

community.

Daphne Maureen May, Mrs. ROBINSON. For services to sport and the community.