Norman Anthony HORSLEY, Manager, Risk Improvement and Survey Department, Sun Alliance Insurance Group

James Evans HORTON. For services to the Dunkirk Veterans' Association.

Miss Catherine HOSTY, Health Visitor, St Helens and Knowsley Health Authority

Jane Elizabeth, Mrs. HOUSTON, Archivist, Lambeth Palace.

John Michael HOWES, Chairman, South London Family and Committee Member of Crystal Palace Housing Associations.

Doreen, Mrs. HOWLETT, Vice-Chairman, Bath District Health Authority.

Juan HUANG, Commercial Officer, Anglo-Taiwan Trade Committee. For services to Export.

Peter Maurice HULL. For services to Sport for the Disabled.

Ursula, Mrs. HULME, Founder, CONQUEST, Epsom, Surrey.

Jean Kathleen, Mrs. VERNON-JACKSON. For services to the community in Lymington, Hampshire.

Richard Quintin Hanson JAGGAR, Chairman, Management Committee Swindon Unit,

Sea Cadet Corps.
Glynne JOHN, Vice-President, Bridgend Division, Soldiers', Sailors' and Airmen's Families Association.

Jack JOHNSON, Chairman, Pontefract and District Civic Trust.

Frank Tudor Whitney JORDAN, Honorary Senior Fellow, University of Liverpool.

Olive, Mrs. KAER. For political and public service. Brigade Lieutenant Colonel Charles Sydney KAY, Brigade Staff Secretary and Chief Staff Officer, Jewish Lads' and Girls' Brigade. Donovan Frank KELLEY, Fish Biologist.

Cyril Leslie KERSH. For services to the Association of Jewish Ex-Servicemen and Women and for services to the community.

Martin William KING, Higher Executive Officer, Office of Population Censuses and Surveys.

Joseph Henry KNOX, T.D., Board Member, Northern Ireland Tourist Board.

John Alfred Charles LAIDLAW. For political service. Thomas LANG, Principal Teacher of English, St. Gerard's Secondary School, Govan, Glasgow

Jack Chapman LAVIN, Principal Ecological Officer, Bradford Metropolitan City Council.

John Robert LEPINE, General Manager, The Motor Schools Association of Great Britain.
Sylvia, Mrs. LINDSAY, Director, The Council for

Music in Hospitals.

William Garnett LIVERSIDGE, Senior Professional and Technology Officer, Vehicle Inspectorate Executive Agency, Department of Transport.

Julia, Mrs. LUNN, Superintendent, Dorset Police.

Commander Geoffrey Clement Percival LYCETT. For services to the community in Stourbridge, West Midlands.

John Alexander MACRAE. For services to Gaelic Music. Edwin Joseph MALONE, Senior Executive Officer, H.M. Board of Customs and Excise.

George Thomas MANDL, Chairman, Thomas and Green Holdings Ltd.

Ronald Alexander MARSHALL, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Social Security

Edward MARTIN, Blacksmith, Farrier and Agricultural Engineer.

John Graham MARTIN, Chief Engineer, Peninsular and Oriental Steam Navigation Company.

Cecil MATTHEWS, National Pensions Officer, Royal Naval Association.

Roderick Alfred MATTHEWS, Director, Telecommunications Services; lately Director Information Technology Services, ICL

Neil McARTHUR, Chairman, Thurnall Engineering plc.

Archibald Denis McAULEY, Independent Councillor, Moyle District Council, County Antrim.

Frederick Clive McCOMB, Chief Superintendent, Royal Ulster Constabulary.

Lloyd McCULLOUGH, Personal Crossbows Optical Ltd.

Miss Jane McGRANAGHAN, Valuation Technician, Board of Inland Revenue.

John French McGREGOR, Chairman, Disablement Income Group, Scotland.

James McGUIRE, Independent Food Retailer. John McKEE, Librarian, Wallace Collection.

Anthony John MEMBREY, General Practitioner,

Tunbridge Wells, Kent. Christine, Mrs. MERRICKS, Youth and Community

Worker, Saints Youth Club, Wolverhampton. MILDÉNHALL, Donald Albert **Editorial**

Consultant, Western Gazette. William Ferguson MILLER. For services Association Football in Scotland.

Miss Martha Mary MOODY, Chairman, Feughdee West Community Council

Miss Frances Stephanie MOOR, Health Visitor and Fieldwork Teacher, Liverpool Health Authority. Henry Charles MOORE, T.D. For political service.

The Reverend Robert MOORE, Assistant Divisional Director, Yorkshire and Humberside Division, Barnardos.

Miss Janet MORRIS. For services to the community in Denbigh, Clwyd.

Mona Rachel, Mrs. MORRIS. For public service in Wales.

Stephen David MOSS, Vice-Chairman, Restaurateurs Association of Great Britain.

Norman Winnaka Natall MULLINGS, Chairman of Governors, New Furness Primary School, North West London.

Patrick Anthony NEENAN, Commercial Director, AMG Industries plc.

James Alexander Gordon NICOLL. For services to Journalism.

Miss Betty Florence NUTTALL, Headteacher, Stow Heath Junior School, Willenhall, Wolverhampton.

O'CONNOR, Thomas Joseph Chairman and Managing Director, Elta Plastics Ltd.

Mary Elizabeth, Mrs. O'SULLIVAN, Headteacher, English Martyrs' Roman Catholic Primary School, South East London

OTLET, Benjamin General Medical Alan Practitioner, Bristol.

Hilary Elizabeth, Mrs. PAGE, Higher Executive Officer, Employment Service, Department of Employment.

William Arthur PAINTER, Technical Manager, Development, Thorn EMI Electronics, Crawley.

Muriel Gladwys, Mrs. PALMER, Inspector of Taxes, Board of Inland Revenue.

Miss Edith Ruby PARKER, Principal, Princess Alexandra and Newham College of Nursing and Midwifery.

Michael Edward PEACH, lately Manager, London Transport Lost Property Office.

Derrick George PEARCE, lately Senior Professional and Technology Officer, Ministry of Defence.