Hampshire—Major Charles Rowland Marriott, of Chilton Down; Alresford.

Hereford and Worcester—Michael Ashley Cecil Brinton, Esq., of Park Hall, Kidderminster.

Hertfordshire—Captain Charles Geoffrey Edward Barclay, of Brent Pelham Hall, Buntingford.

Humberside—Geoffrey Alan Marr, Esq., C.B.E., of The Old Rectory, Sigglesthorne, Hull.

Isle of Wight—Hugh Edric Calverley Noyes, Esq., of Lisle Combe, St. Lawrence, Ventnor.

Kent-John St. Andrew Warde, Esq., of Squerryes Court, Westerham

Leicestershire—Richard Douglas Fowler Bream, Esq., T.D., of The Manor Farm, Grace Dieu, Whitwick.

Lincolnshire—Anthony James Longmore Worth, Esq., of Old White House, Holbeach Hurn, near Spalding.

Norfolk—Archibald James Gurney, Esq., of Bracon Lodge, Bracon Ash. Norwich.

Northamptonshire—William Richard Frank Chamberlain, Esq., of The Manor House, Swineshead, Bedford.

Northumberland—Lieut-Colonel Humphrey Crossman, of Cheswick House, Berwick-upon-Tweed.

North Yorkshire—Mrs. Valerie Anne Worthington, of Wood House, Brough Park, Richmond.

Nottinghamshire—Mrs. Marcia Abel Smith, of Blidworth Dale, Ravenshead.

Oxfordshire—Crispin Gascoigne, Esq., of The Manor House, Stanton Harcourt, Oxford.

Shropshire—Denis Peareth Hornell Lennox, Esq., of The Old Mill, Bayton, near Kidderminster, Worcestershire.

Somerset—Malcolm Henry Alastair Fraser, Esq., of Grey Gables, Pilton, Shepton Mallet.

South Yorkshire—Stewart McKee Hamilton, Esq., of Swinglee Grange, Hollow Meadows, Sheffield.

Staffordshire—Major Charles Richard Michael Boote, T.D., of Enson Moor House, near Sandon, Stafford.

Suffolk—George William Paul, Esq., of Bluegates, Wherstead, Ipswich.

Surrey—Dr. Anthony John Blowers, C.B.E., of Westward, 12 Birch Close, Boundstone, Farnham.

Tyne and Wear—Nigel Sherlock, Esq., of 14 North Avenue, Gosforth, Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

Warwickshire—John Davenport Siddeley Ainscow, Esq., of The Old Rectory, Ufton, Leamington Spa.

West Midlands—David Lovell Burbidge, Esq., of Cedar House, Wasperton, Warwick.

West Sussex—David William Bowerman, Esq., of Champs Hill, Coldwaltham, near Pulborough.

West Yorkshire—Peter John Dixon Marshall, Esq., of Netherwood House, Ilkley.

Wiltshire—Nigel James Moffatt Anderson, Esq., M.C., of Hamptworth Lodge, Landford, Salisbury.

WALES

Clwyd—Sir David Watkin Williams-Wynn, Bt., of Plas-yn-Cefn, St. Asaph.

Dyfed-Dr. John Henry Thomas Rees, of Kings Park, St. Clears.

Gwent—Alun Thomas Beverley-Jones, Esq., of Gaer Hill Farm, St. Arvans, Chepstow.

Gwynedd—Mrs. Tessa Gillian Rosamond Preece, of Plas Llanddyfnan, Talwrn, Anglesey.

Mid Glamorgan—Islwyn Thomas Rees, Esq., of Tan-y-lan Farm, St. Mary Hill, Pencoed.

Powys—Norman Oliver Tyler, Esq., of Coedspoil, Llanfaredd, Builth Wells.

South Glamorgan—Brian Keith Thomas, Esq., of Springdale, 17 Millwood, Lisvane, Cardiff.

West Glamorgan—John Brian Dickinson Simpson, Esq., of 18 Wychwood Close, Langland, Swansea.

TREASURY

Parliament Street, London SW1P 3AG 16th March 1990

TENDERS FOR STERLING TREASURY BILLS

1. The Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that Tenders will be received at the Securities Office, Bank of England, Threadneedle Street, on Friday, 23rd March 1990 at 1 p.m. for sterling Treasury Bills to be issued under the Treasury Bills Act 1877 and the National Loans Act 1968, to the amount of £500,000,000 for Bills due 91 days after date and £200,000,000 for Bills due 182 days after date.

2. The Bills will be in amounts of £5,000, £10,000, £25,000, £50,000, £100,000, £250,000 or £1,000,000. They will be dated at the option of the Tenderer on any business day from Monday, 26th March 1990 to Friday, 30th March 1990, inclusive.

3. The Bills will be issued and paid at the Bank of England.

4. Each Tender must be for an amount not less than £50,000 and must specify the date on which the Bills required are to be dated and the net amount per cent. (Being a multiple of half of one penny) which will be given for the amount applied for. Separate Tenders must be lodged for Bills of different dates and different tenors.

5. Notification will be sent on the day of the Tender to the persons whose Tenders are accepted in whole or in part. Payment in full of the amount due in respect of an accepted Tender must be made to the Bank of England by means of cash, banker's draft payable through the Town Clearing or by cheque drawn on the Bank of England, not later than 1.30 p.m. on the day on which the relative Bills are to be dated and on which they are to be collected from the Securities Office.

6. Tenders must be made on the printed forms which may be obtained from the Securities Office, Bank of England. Particular forms are available for Bills of each maturity.

The Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury, reserve the right to reject any Tenders.

(13 SI)

THE MOST VENERABLE ORDER OF THE HOSPITAL OF ST. JOHN OF JERUSALEM

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to sanction the following Promotions in and Appointment to the Most Venerable Order of the Hospital of St. John of Jerusalem.

As Knight

Herbert Kitchener Bourns, B.A., M.B., B.Ch., B.A., F.R.C.S.; Thomas Cochrane Taylor, M.B., B.S., D.L.O.; Field Marshal Sir Roland Gibbs, G.C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O., M.C.; The Right Reverend Michael Mann, K.C.V.O.; Air Marshal Sir John Sutton, K.C.B.; Colonel Grahame Charles Arthur Greenwood, O.B.E., M.C., E.R.D., M.Ed., D.L.; Colonel Richard Hanbury-Tenison, J.P.; Ian Munro Mackay; Doctor Brian Thomas McMahon; Peter Gisli Thompson; L.Cdr. E. James Lattimer; Dr. Ernest John Bowmer; Supt. Alexander Stirling McNeil; Ernest Tyler; Gerald Malcolm Lougheed; George Llewellyn Nutt.

As Associate Knight

His Royal Highness Sultan Iskandar Ibni Almarhum Sultan Ismail; His Majesty Sultan Azlan Muhibbuddin Shah Ibni Almarhum Sultan Yussuf; Izzuddin Gharfarullahu-Lahu Shah.

As Dame

Helena, Princess Moutafian, M.B.E.; Susan Eva, Mrs. Williams, M.B.E., J.P.; Frances Ethel, Mrs. Toner; Florence, Mrs. Burwell; Katharine, Mrs Harapniuk.

As Commander (Brother)

Major General Michael John Hatley Walsh, C.B., D.S.O., D.L.; John Hugh Shipstone Shippam; Brigadier John Stanhope Badley, F.B.I.M.; Air Vice-Marshal Manus Francis Moran, Q.H.P., M.B., B.Ch. MCh. Otol., B.A.O., D.L.O., M.R.Ae.S., R.A.F.; Francis Paul Ebejer; John Edwin Meredith Powell; Glyn Williams; Keith Cecil Bewick; Adriaan Johannes Jakobus Du Bruyn; Dennis Gregory; Dermot Frederick Worthington-Fitnum; Lieutenant General Daniel Knobel, M.B., C.L.B., P.C.D., J.S.C., S.D., S.O.E., S.M; Ian Linforth Dunn; Allan Ivan Eaglesome; Gary William Salmon; William Sames Shaw; Owen Thomas Sinclair; Winston Anthony Musgrave; L.Col. Bordon Bachynski; Walter Trevor Shepstone; Major Guy Beaulac; M. Jean-Georges Deschenaux; F.