Order of the Bath (Civil Division)

K.C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Second Class, or Knights Commander, of the said Most Honourable Order:

John ANSON, C.B., Second Permanent Secretary, H.M. Treasury.

Clifford John BOULTON, C.B., Clerk of the House, House of Commons.

Jack HIBBERT, Director, Central Statistical Office.

C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Gillian Theresa, Mrs. BANKS, Director, Office of Population Censuses and Surveys.

Edward George CALDWELL, Parliamentary Counsel, Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

Malcolm CLARK, Inspector General, The Insolvency Service.

John Ennis COLEMAN, Grade 3, Treasury Solicitor's Department.

Philip CRITCHLEY, Director of Contracts, Highway Administration and Maintenance, Department of Transport.

David FELL, Permanent Secretary, Department of Economic Development, Northern Ireland.

Gwyn Jones FRANCIS, Director General, Forestry Commission.

Giles HOPKINSON, Director, London Region, Property Services Agency, Department of the Environment.

Thomas Pearson McLEAN, Director, Atomic Weapons Establishment, Ministry of Defence.

Weapons Establishment, Ministry of Defence.

George Gerald NEWTON, Directing Actuary,

Government Actuary's Department.

Peter Francis OWEN, Deputy Secretary, Department of the Environment.

Terence James PAINTER, Deputy Secretary, Board of Inland Revenue.

Raymond POTTER, Deputy Secretary, Lord Chancellor's Department.

David Walter RANSON, O.B.E., Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Defence.

William Wootton SCOTT, Grade 3, Industry Department for Scotland.

James Moray STEWART, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Defence.

Donald Henry TWYFORD, lately Grade 3, Export Credits Guarantee Department.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

30th December 1989

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George:

C.M.G.

To be Ordinary Members of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

Morgan Alistair BOYD, Director of Operations for East, Central and Southern Africa, Commonwealth Development Corporation.

Frederick Albert NEAL, Grade 5, United Kingdom Representative, Council of the International Civil Aviation Organisation.

DIPLOMATIC SERVICE AND OVERSEAS LIST

K.C.M.G.

To be Ordinary Members of the Second Class, or Knights Commander, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

Michael Romilly Heald JENKINS, C.M.G., H.M. Ambassador, The Hague.

Colin Hugh Verel McCOLL, C.M.G., Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Alan Gordon MUNRO, C.M.G., H.M. Ambassador, Riyadh.

John Adam ROBSON, C.M.G., H.M. Ambassador, Oslo.

C.M.G.

To be Ordinary Members of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

David Elliott Spiby BLATHERWICK, O.B.E., Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Alastair Jon BREEZE, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

David Michael EDWARDS, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Anthony John FAIRCLOUGH, lately Deputy Director-General (Development Policy), EC Commission, Brussels.

Miss Maeve Geraldine FORT, H.M. Ambassador, Maputo.

Terence GARRETT, C.B.E., Counsellor (Science and Technology), H.M. Embassy, Moscow.

The Honourable David Alwyn GORE-BOOTH, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Dr. Denis Gordon OSBORNE, British High Commissioner, Lilongwe.

Michael Julian Barham PALMER, lately Deputy Director-General for Research, Secretariat of the European Parliament, Luxembourg.

Walter Kieran PRENDERGAST, British High Commissioner, Harare.

Alexander Basil Peter SMART, H.M. Ambassador, Suva

Terence Harry STEGGLE, H.M. Ambassador, Asunción.

Roger WESTBROOK, British High Commissioner, Bander Seri Begawan.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

30th December 1989

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to make the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Royal Victorian Order:

K.C.V.O.

To be Knights Commander:

Hon. Sir John Francis Harcourt BARING, C.V.O. Colonel Robert Andrew Scarth MACRAE, M.B.E. George Douglas PINKER, C.V.O. Kenneth Bertram Adam SCOTT, C.M.G.