Miss Mary NEWLAND, Advisory Teacher, Primary Art and Design, Inner London Education Authority.

Miss Avril Gladys NEWSAM, General Practitioner,

Edinburgh.

Edward George NORMAN, Partner, The House of Darts. For services to Export.

Kenneth Roy NORMAN, lately Sub-Commissioner of Pilotage and Chairman, District Pilotage Committee, Trinity House.

Audrey Mary, Mrs. NORTH. For political service.

Thomas O'NEILL, lately Superintendent Radiographer, Nottinghamshire Health Authority. James ORMEROD, lately Collector, Higher Grade, Board of Inland Revenue.

Henry Frederick OVERY, Chairman of Trustees, Hospice-care Service, East Hertfordshire.

Miss Hazel Mary PAGET, Secretary to the Chairman, The Electricity Council.

Muriel Aileen, Mrs. PALMER. For services to the community in Swindon.

Sybil, Mrs. PATERSON. For services to The British Red Cross Society.

Arthur PATTISON, Inspector, Northumbria Police. Philip George PAYNE, lately Project Manager, Eastern Region, British Railways.

Miss Agnes PEET. For public service in Wigan.

William David PIGOTT, lately Administrative Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Roy PIZZEY, Chief Inspector, Greater Manchester Police.

Barbara Jane, Mrs. PORTER. For political and public service.

John Brian Vasey PORTER, Chairman, Cumbria Committee for the Employment of Disabled People. Gordon Kenneth PRESTON, Chief Building Services

Engineer, Newcastle City Council.

Anthony Francis PRICE, Senior Executive Officer,

Department of Employment.

Major John PRITCHARD-GORDON For politica

Major John PRITCHARD-GORDON. For political and public service.

Thomas RALSTON, Scientific Officer, National Engineering Laboratory.

Neville Anthony RENDALL, lately Research and Development Adviser, Shell UK Exploration and Production.

Stanley David RENDELL, Inspector (T), Board of Inland Revenue.

Christopher John RENNARD. For political service.
Robert Frederick RIDGEON, Agricultural
Economist, Cambridge University.

Henry ROBERTS, lately Headteacher, Buckley County Primary School, Padeswood Road, Buckley, Clwyd.

James ROBINSON. For services to Schools' Football. Joyce Hannah, Mrs. ROBINSON. For services to the mentally handicapped in Cardiff.

George William ROBSON, Senior Press Photographer, Ripon Gazette.

Roland Herbert ROGERS. For services to the community in Norfolk.

David ROLLO, Engineering Manager, Fields Aircraft Services Ltd.

Miss Norma Alexandra RONALD. For services to Her Majesty's Institution, Cornton Vale.

John Vesey ROOME, Senior Traffic Examiner,

Department of Transport.

Denis ROONEY, lately Member, Northern Ireland
Construction Industry Advisory Council.

George Albert ROSE, Field Support Engineer, Woodford, British Aerospace plc.

Mary Teresa Edina, Mrs. ROSE, Head Teacher, Troon County Primary School, Cornwall.

Olga, Mrs. ROWE. For political and public service.

David Keith ROWLANDS, Assistant Secretary,

Welca Torritorial Applications and Volunteer Reserve

Wales, Territorial Auxiliary and Volunteer Reserve Association.

Alexander Anderson RUBIE, Member, Cunninghame District Council.

Miss Patricia Joan RYAN, Administrative Officer, Export Credits Guarantee Department.

Graham Henry SALMON. For services to Sport for the visually handicapped.

Mary Caroline Vera, Mrs. SANSBURY. For services to the community in Bristol.

Gerald Edmund SAUNDERS, Publisher, "Draper's Record" and "Men's Wear" International Thomson Publishing Ltd.

Desmond Percy SCARLE, lately Assistant Treasurer, Revenue, Waveney District Council.

Charlotte Ivy, Mrs. SCOTT-DINGLE, lately Chairman, East Dorset Community Health Council; Vice-Chairman, League of Friends, Royal Victoria Hospital.

Jean, Mrs. SELLARS. For services to the community in Farnborough, Hampshire.

Dennis SHEPPERD, Assistant Manager, Employee

Relations, Devonport Management Ltd.

Anna, Mrs. SIMPSON, Unit Personnel Officer,
Problems and Montel Handison Unit Touride

Psychiatric and Mental Handicap Unit, Tayside Health Board.

Olive Mary, Mrs. SIMPSON, Typing Manager, Department of Social Security.

John Stephen SKELTON, Letter-cutter and Sculptor. Margaret Evelyn, Mrs. SLATER. For political and public service.

Joan May, Mrs. SMITH, lately Higher Executive Officer, Advisory Conciliation and Arbitration Service.

John Henry Williams SMITH, Professional Officer, London and South East Region, Regional Advisory Council for Further Education.

Royden James Carter SMITH, lately Municipal Correspondent, Birmingham Evening Mail.

William Todd SOUTAR, lately Director, Scottish and Northern Ireland Plumbing Employers' Federation. Alistair Caie SPENCE, Station Officer, Fire Prevention, Grampian Fire Brigade.

Sylvia Audrey, Mrs. SPENCER, Manager, Sumlock Calculating Services Ltd., Nottingham.

Norman SPURR, Printing House Manager, West Yorkshire Police.

David Raymon John STAGG, Amenity Verderer, Verderers Court, New Forest.

Lilian Margaret Helen, Mrs. STEMBRIDGE, Caseworker, Royal Air Force Kinloss Branch, Soldiers', Sailors' and Airmen's Families Association.

Miss Frances Anne STENHOUSE, lately Senior Executive Officer, Scottish Development Department.

Donald George STOVEY, lately General Manager, The Victory (Services) Association Ltd.

Michael STRODE. For services to Chailey Heritage, Handicapped Children's Pilgrimage Trust.

Miss Rosemary Ropner STROYAN. For services to the disabled.

Robin Hugh SURGEONER. For services to Sport for the disabled.

David Scott SUTHERLAND, lately Senior Executive Officer, Employment Service, Department of Employment.