(723)

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNTY OF SURREY Elmbridge Borough (part) Epsom and Ewell Borough Guildford Borough (part) Mole Valley District Reigate and Banstead Borough Spelthorne Borough (part) Surrey Heath Borough (part) Tandridge District Waverley District (part) Woking Borough (part)

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNTY OF EAST SUSSEX **Brighton Borough** Eastbourne Borough 23rd November 1987. Hastings Borough Hove Borough Lewes District Rother District Wealden District

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNTY OF WEST SUSSEX Adur District Arun District (part) Chichester District (part) Crawley Borough Horsham District Mid-Sussex District Worthing Borough

BRITISH GAS plc WEST MIDLANDS

The Gas (Declaration of Calorific Value) Regulations 1972 The Gas (Metrication) Regulations 1980

Notice is hereby given that, in pursuance of Regulation 4 of the Gas (Declaration of Calorific Value) Regulations 1972 and Regulation 3(3) of the Gas (Metrication) Regulations 1980, the calorific value of all gas supplied by British Gas plc on or after 1st January 1988 in the areas described by reference to Local Authority Districts shall be as set out in the Schedule.

The said areas are delineated by a green line on a map signed by the under-signed and kept at the offices of British Gas plc West Midlands at the following address:

5 Wharf Lane. Solihull.

5 Wharf Lane, Solihull, West Midlands B91 2JP.

where it is open to inspection by any consumer at all reasonable times free of charge.

P. Byrom, Regional Secretary

British Gas plc, West Midlands, 5 Wharf Lane, Solihull, West Midlands.

BRITISH GAS SOUTH WESTERN

The Gas (Declaration of Calorific Value) Regulations 1972 The Gas (Metrication) Regulations 1980

Notice is hereby given that in pursuance of Regulation 4 of the Gas (Declaration of Calorific Value) Regulations 1972 and Regulation 3(3) of the Gas (Metrication) Regulations 1980, the calorific value of all gas supplied by British Gas on or after 1st January 1988 in the areas described by reference to Local Authority Districts shall be as set out in the Schedule.

The said areas are delineated by a green line on maps signed by the undersigned and kept at the offices of British Gas South Western at the following addresses:

"Riverside", Temple Street, Keynsham Glevum House, Bristol Road, Gloucester "Ridgeway", Gipsy Lane, Swindon Windsor House, Midland Road, Bath Malago House, Bedminster Road, Bedminster, Bristol Glenfrome House, Eastgate Road, Bristol Castle Street, Taunton, Somerset Isca House, Haven Road, Exeter Radiant House, 12 Derry's Cross, Plymouth Kernow House, Newham Road, Truro 112 Union Street, Torquay Barbican Close, Barnstaple

Barbican Close, Barnstaple

where they are open to inspection by any consumer at all reasonable times free of charge.

J. Patience, Regional Secretary and Solicitor

Regional Head Office, "Riverside", Temple Street, Keynsham, Bristol BS18 1EQ.

THE SCHEDULE

A Calorific Value of 38.6 Megajoules per cubic metre (1034 British Thermal Units per cubic foot)

The whole of the administrative counties of Avon, Cornwall

and Gloucestershire.

Within the administrative county of Devon:

(a) The whole of the Torridge, North Devon, West Devon, Mid-Devon, Teignbridge, Exeter, Plymouth, South Hams and Torbay Districts.

(b) Part of the East Devon District.

Within the administrative county of Somerset:

(a) The whole of the Sedgemoor, Mendip, West Somerset and Taunton Deane Districts.

(b) Part of the Yeovil District.

Within the administrative county of Wiltshire: The whole of the North Wiltshire, Thamesdown, West Wiltshire and Kennet

Within the administrative county of Berkshire: Part of the Newbury District.

Within the administrative county of Oxfordshire: Part of the West Oxfordshire and Vale of White Horse Districts.
Within the administrative county of Warwickshire: Part of the Stratford-on-Avon District.

Within the administrative county of Hereford and Worcester: Part of the South Hertfordshire and Wychavon Districts.

20th November 1987.

THE SCHEDULE

A Calorific value of 38.2 Megajoules per cubic metre (1024 British Thermal Units per cubic foot)

In the county of Cheshire: Part of the district of Congleton Borough Council.

In the county of Stafford:

Part of the districts of
(i) East Staffordshire District Council, and

(ii) Lichfield District Council

The whole of the districts of

(i) Staffordshire Moorlands District Council

(ii) Stoke-on-Trent City Council

(iii) Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council (iv) Stafford Borough Council (v) South Staffordshire District Council

(vi) Tamworth Borough Council, and (vii) Cannock Chase Borough Council

In the county of Shropshire:

Part of the district of North Shropshire District Council
The whole of the districts of
(i) Shrewsbury Borough Council
(ii) Wrekin Borough Council
(iii) Bridgnorth District Council
(iv) South Shropshire District Council, and

(v) Oswestry Borough Council

In the county of Hereford and Worcester:
Part of the districts of
(i) South Herefordshire District Council, and
(ii) Wychavon District Council

The whole of the districts of (i) Leominster Districts of
(ii) Malvern Hills District Council
(iii) Wyre Forest District Council
(iv) Bromsgrove District Council
(v) Redditch District Council
(vi) Worcester City Council, and
(vii) Hereford City Council

In the county of Warwick:
Part of the districts of
(i) North Warwickshire Borough Council, and
(ii) Stratford-upon-Avon District Council

The whole of the districts of (i) Nuneaton Borough Council (ii) Rugby Borough Council, and (iii) Warwick District Council

In the county of Leicester:

Part of the district of Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council

In the metropolitan county of West Midlands:

The whole of the districts of

(ii) Birmingham City Council
(ii) Coventry City Council
(iii) Coventry City Council
(iii) Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council
(iv) Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council
(v) Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council
(vi) West

(vi) Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council, and (vii) Wolverhampton Metropolitan Borough Council

(951)

23rd November 1987.