ARMY AIR CORPS

Short Serv. Commn. Paul Anthony ARMITAGE (525330).

ROYAL CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Special Reg. Commns. Richard Anthony Collins (525347). Andrew Robin Dockerty (525357). Short Serv. Commns.

Duncan Francis CAPPS (525338). Stephen Andrew COOK (524279). Edward Arnold CORRIGAN (525349). Ian Alistair GORDON (524302). Vivian Stephen Jones (525386).

AIR FORCE DEPARTMENT

3rd February 1987.

ROYAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment to a Commission (Permanent)

As Acting Pilot Officer:

John Austin SHAPLAND (2629564T), 14th Jun. 1986. Sarbjit Singh KLAIR (2628732L), 9th Sep. 1986. 15th Sep. 1986

Mark CHOWN (5205710W) Steven James DEAN (5205662S) Glen Andrew DINNING (2628326S). John Clyde HUNT (5205707Q). John Christopher LOUCA (5206218M). Anatole Dimitri Eugene MAKEPEACE (2635436L). Mark Stewart PHIMISTER (2631879K). Robert Stephen PRICE (2633241F). Paul Bradley Structure (26312675K) Paul Bradley SHAKESPEARE (5205675K). Perry Edward SHEARS (5205698R). Keith Duncan TAYLOR (5205694M). Iain WATSON (2635352H). Mark Andrew WILSON (2633087P).

Promotion

Flying Officer to Flight Lieutenant : R. D. DAWSON, B.Eng. (5205413T), 30t B. M. NORTH (8028152S), 1st Jan. 1987. 30th Dec. 1986.

Pilot Officer to Flying Officer :

22nd Dec. 1986

R. W. TODD, B.Sc. (5206108V) (Seniority 22nd Jun. 1984).

(Seniority 22nd Jun. 1985)

D. G. T. GRACEY, B.Sc. (2627657A). T. ROBINSON, B.Sc. (2627617T). A. M. VINE, B.A. (5206107U). W. M. G. GOODWILL, B.Sc. (2626986F) (Seniority 26th Jun. 1985).

Specialist Aircrew

The undermentioned Officers are designated specialist aircrew from the dates stated :

Squadron Leader A. R. HUNCHLIFFE (4230409D), 5th Jan. 1987.

Flight Lieutenants :

M. E. KINGETT (589847Q), 8th Jan. 1987.

J. SEFTON (8020771T), 23rd Jan. 1987.

29th Jan. 1987

P. MARTIN (5200649K)

M. H. WRIGHT (8020923E).

Change of Type of Commission (Short Service to Permanent)

Flying Officer M. N. TEMPLE-SMITH (8027929H), 5th Dec. 1986.

Re-Instatement on the Active List

The undermentioned Officer is re-instated on the Active List, on a Permanent Commission in the rank of Squadron Leader :

Kitleigh Llewellyn BABRAFF (4233496E), 15th John Dec. 1986 (Seniority 15th Dec. 1983).

Transfer between Branches

Flying Officer M. P. THORPE (2626954Y) to the Engineer Branch, 1st Sep. 1986, in existing rank with seniority 14th Apr. 1984.

Retirement

Squadron Leader L. BRUCE (3128540K) (at own re-quest), 2nd Dec. 1986.

Flight Lieutenants : N. BARTON (609514W), 14th Dec. 1986.

17th Dec. 1986

S. D. BROWN (4233218P). R. D. PARRY (8020795B). J. C. REID (8024882F).

R. MAYES, B.Sc. (5201005D), 23rd Dec. 1986.

GENERAL DUTIES (GROUND) BRANCH

Appointment to a Commission (Permanent)

As Pilot Officer :

7th Dec. 1986 Mark Andrew Alker, B.A. (5206538W). Roy Gordon Lee, B.Sc. (5206542E). Jayne PENKETT, B.A. (9665K) W.R.A.F. Adrian Graham McAuliffe Reid (5206545H). As Acting Pilot Officer : 15th Sep. 1986

Martin Roy JOHNSON (5206208X) James Cameron WALKER (5206217L).

Appointment to Commission (Short Service)

As Pilot Officer (six years on the Active List and four years on the Recerve):

7th Dec. 1986

Andrew David Fuller (5206146A). Richard Michael Pheasant, B.A. (5206536U).

As Pilot Officer (five years on the Active List and four years on the Reserve):

Andrew Charles BAGNALL, B.A. (5206529J), 7th Dec. 1986.

As Pilot Officer (four years on the Active List and four years on the Reserve):

Debra PEARSON, B.Sc. (9670T) W.R.A.F., 7th Dec. 1986.

Promotion

:

Flying Officer to Flight Lieutenant:

D. G. BURKE (8023697D), 20th Dec. 1986.

R. F. G. ARNOLD, B.Sc. (5204596U), 28th Dec. 1986.

3rd Jan. 1987

R. D. CAMPBELL (2627035G).
J. P. CASEY (8023742E).
A. A. DUFFUS (8027588H).

Transfer to the Reserve

Flying Officer C. S. LAMBERT, B.Sc. (5204574P), 28th Dec. 1986.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant C. G. PROBERT (4231152C) (at own request), 12th Dec. 1986. Flight Lieutenant P. W. TURNER (8137156C) (at own

request), 13th Dec. 1986.