M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Eric Percy Richard ALDRIDGE, Postal Executive 'B', South Western District Office, London Postal Region, The Post Office.

Anthony Bernard ALLEN. For political service.

Ida, Mrs. ALLISON, Local Officer II, Department of

Health and Social Security

John Derek ALLONBY, Higher Scientific Officer, Freshwater Biological Association, Natural

Environment Research Council.
Phyllis Ida, Mrs. ALLWRIGHT. For political service. ALRED, Lately Journalist, Bradford Telegraph and Argos.

Douglas Neil ARNOLD, Head, Department of Mathematics and Science, Radipole Primary School, Weymouth, Dorset.

Robert Bernard ATTENBURROW, Managing Director, Dobson and Crowther Ltd.

Sher AZAM, Member, Bradford Area Manpower Board, Manpower Services Commission.

Robin John BALMER, Chief Designer, Military Aircraft Division, Kingston-upon-Thames, British Aerospace plc.

Albert William BARNES, Service Technical and Development Manager, South Eastern Region, British Gas plc.

Eric George BARNES, Lately Head, Department of Food and Domestic Trades, Southampton Technical College.

Margaret Mary, Mrs. BARRACLOUGH, Director of Nursing Services, Airedale General Hospital, Airedale Health Authority.

Monica, Mrs. BARRITT, Member, Board of Visitors,

H.M. Prison Maze. Bernard BASHALL, Air Traffic Engineer I, Coastguard Liaison Officer, Civil Aviation Authority.

Mavis Lilian, Mrs. BATEY. For services to the preservation and restoration of historic gardens

Miss Betty Sheila BEECH, Director of Nursing Services, Great Ormond Street Hospital. Derek BELL. For services to Motor Racing.

John William BELL, Inspector, Nottinghamshire Constabulary.

Thomas Stewart BELL, Lately Advisory Officer Grade III, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and

David Bruce BENATAR. For political service.

Kathleen Beryl, Mrs. BENN. For political and public

Randolph BERESFORD, B.E.M. For services to the community in Hammersmith and Fulham.

Elsie, Mrs. BERTRAM, Director and Company Secretary, Bertram Books Ltd.

Arthur Rankin BISSET, Chairman, Del Guerra Ltd. Reginald Francis BOOTH, Lately Higher Professional and Technology Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Ronald BOSTICK, Collector Higher Grade, Board of Inland Revenue.

John Ernest BOWDEN. For services to the Department of Transport on Road Construction Schemes. Philip Arnold BOWN, Chairman and Chief Executive,

Brushes International Ltd.

Frederic John BRAMWELL, Group Engineer (Traffic), Buckinghamshire County Council.

James Alfred BRIGGS. For services to the community in Crich, Derbyshire.

Michael BRIGGS, Director, Middlemace Ltd.

Rita, Mrs. BRIGHTMORE, Lately Headteacher, Thomas Buxton Infant School, Tower Hamlets, Inner London Education Authority.

Edith Mary Greenslade, Mrs. BROCK. For services to the community in Plymouth.

Miss Barbara BROSNAN, Administrator, Servite House Home for Physically Handicapped.

Kenneth Henry BROWN, Fire and Security Officer, Wellcome Group

Norman Ivor BROWNING, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security

David John BUCKLE, District Secretary, Oxford, Transport and General Workers Union.

Madeline, Mrs. BULL. For political and public service.

Dennis BURCH, Senior Professional and Technology Officer, Ministry of Defence.

David William BURLEIGH, Technical Director, Byfleet Factory, Britax Excelsior Ltd.

Richard John BURROWS. For services to agriculture in Leicester.

Miss Mary Hodson BURTON, Lately Headteacher,

Gateside Deaf Centre, Paisley.
onald William CAMERON, General Medical Practitioner, Hawick

William CARTER, Scientific National Physical Laboratory.

Edna, Mrs. CARTER. For services to the community in Leyland, Lancashire

John Stanley CHAMPION, Relief Booking Clerk, London Regional Transport.

Bertram Edward CHAPMAN, Chairman, Albert E.

Chapman and Company.

Jean Isabel, Mrs. CHARLTON, Executive Officer, Department of Employment.

Bessie, Mrs. CHERRY, Member, Richmondshire District Council.

Kathleen Egerton, Mrs. CHILDS, Vice-Chairman, Portsmouth and South East Hampshire Health Authority.

Flora Morson, Mrs. CHISHOLM, Executive Officer, Manpower Services Commission.

Annette Mary, Mrs. CLARK, District Organiser, Inverclyde, Women's Royal Voluntary Service. John Kerr CLARK, Main Grade Engineer (Telecom-

munications), Building Division, Common Services Agency, Scottish Health Service.

Jonathan Seager CLARK, Managing Director, London Car Telephones Ltd.

John Bernard CLARKE, Sub-Unit Manager for Mental Health Services, Ealing Health Authority.

Roy Bert CLOUGH, Lately Head, Aftercare Section, Headquarters, Dr Barnardo's

Alexander John Cameron COCHRANE, Village Commandant, 1986 Commonwealth Games.

Robert COCKS, Health and Safety Consultant, Engineering Employers East Midlands Association.

Martha Emily, Mrs. COLLINS, Leader, Rhondda Borough Council.

Aloysius Patrick CONNOLLY, Managing Director, Interroll Ltd.

Francis CONWAY, Nursing Officer, Medical/Geriatric Unit, Gateshead Health Authority.

Kenneth Ernest COOK, Senior Executive Officer, Board of Customs and Excise.

Jean, Mrs. CORCORAN. For services to speech

therapy Derek Morton CORDLE, Higher Executive Officer,

Department of Health and Social Security.

Michael Joseph COYNE. For services to the community in West Lothian.

Elaine, Mrs. CROSSLEY, Organiser, Horsham, Citizens' Advice Bureau.

Miss Brenda Mary CRUMP. For services to the community in Hamstead Marshall, Berkshire.