## M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Squadron Leader Christopher James Alan ABBOTT (5201085), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Thomas McKenzie ARNOT (8022908), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Brian BAILEY (A4092593), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer John BATESON (U4184653), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader David Charles BERNARD (4335814), Royal Auxiliary Air Force.

Squadron Leader Terry Frederick BURNETT (5201630), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Michael William Frank COLLINS (608858), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Edward Leigh GOTHARD (608043), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Derek Victor HARTLAND (4070460), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Barry HICKS (5200977), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Colin HOLMES (B4045491), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Richard Olney LEWIS (4335649), Royal Air Force Regiment.

Warrant Officer Patrick Vincent McGINLEY (R4099554), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader William Thomas Soutar NEISH (3525241), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).

Squadron Leader William Buthlay Charles RITCHIE (2542285), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Robert James ROBINSON (207759), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).

Squadron Leader Peter John RUFF (4081894), Royal Air Force Regiment).

Squadron Leader Kenneth Ronald Frank SEXTON (4335558), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Gordon Alan **STATHAM** (579160), Royal Air Force.

Flight Liteutenant Frank Herbert TOWNSEND, A.E. (180524), Royal Air Force Volunteer

Squadron Leader Sam TOYNE (2608591), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Eric Sydney WATERFALL (K0587983), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Alexander Charles WEDDER-BURN (4087073), Royal Air Force.

Leader Andrew Thomas Squadron Baigent WILKINSON (685885), Royal Air Force.

## Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

# D.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Dame Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Merle Florence PARK, C.B.E. (Mrs. Bloch), Director, Royal Ballet School.

## K.B.E.

To be Ordinary Knights Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Professor Ernest Donald ACHESON, Chief Medical Officer, Department of Health and Social Security. George Henry Hubert, Earl of HAREWOOD, lately Managing Director, English National Opera. For services to Music.

The Right Honourable George Patrick John Rushworth, Earl JELLICOE, D.S.O., M.C., Chairman, British Overseas Trade Board.

#### C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Geoffrey Denis Erskine, Baron AMPTHILL. For services to Parliamentary Committees.

Patience Helene Mary, Lady BADEN-POWELL. For services to the Girl Guides Association.

Michael David BISHOP, Chairman and Managing Director, British Midland Airways Ltd.

John Christopher BOWMAN, Secretary, Natural Environment Research Council.

David BRIERLEY, General Manager, Royal Shakespeare Company.

Robert Sidney BUNYARD, Q.P.M., Chief Constable, Essex Police.

Harry BURKE, Foreign and Commonwealth Office. Norman Cary BURROUGH, Chairman, James Burrough plc. For services to Export.

Colonel David Archibald CAMPBELL, O.B.E., T.D.

lately Chairman, Forestry Safety Council. Stuart John CARNE, O.B.E., lately Chairman, Standing Medical Advisory Committee.

Leonard Ernest John CHANT, Director of Social Services, Somerset County Council.

Foster Ferrier Harvey CHARLTON, D.F.C., Senior Partner, Linklaters and Paines.

David Beatson CLARK, T.D., Executive Chairman, Beatson Clark plc.

William John Wesley COURTNEY, Chairman, British Board of Agrement.

Elisabeth Mary Boyd, Lady CRAWSHAY, D.L. For public service in Wales.
Paul John DAHLHOFF, Treasury Valuer, Rating of

Government Property Department.

Irwin DALTON, Executive Vice-Chairman, National Bus Company.

David Evan Naunton DAVIES, Professor of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, University

College, London. John Anthony DERRINGTON, lately Director and Head of Design, Sir Robert McAlpine and Sons Ltd.

John DUKE, Q.P.M., Chief Constable, Hampshire Constabulary.

Donald Desmond DURBAN, Joint Deputy Chief Executive, Trusthouse Forte plc.

Robert John EDWARDS, lately Deputy Chairman and Senior Group Editor, Mirror Group.

Arthur John ELLIS, Chairman and Chief Executive, Fyffes Group Ltd.

Wilson ERVIN, Director, Northern Bank Ltd.

Richard Harry EVANS, Divisional Deputy Managing Director, Military Aircraft Division, British Aerospace plc.

Alexander FENTON, Research Director, Royal Museum of Scotland.