Ralph Desmond NIXON, Divisional Manager, Electronics Division, English Electric Valve Company Ltd.

Miss Ella Margery NOBLE. For services to the community, particularly the Westmorland County

Hospital in Kendal.

William Norman PALLACE, Higher Executive Officer, Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service.

Patricia Anne, Mrs. PARKER, Field Director, OXFAM.

Howard Guy PARKES, Medical Director, British Rubber Manufacturers' Association Ltd.

Winifred, Mrs. PARRY. For political and public

Irene May, Mrs. PASS, lately Detective Inspector, West Midlands Police.

Margaret, Mrs. PASS, lately Higher Executive Officer, Department of Employment.

Gurney Philip PATCHETT, Chief Engineer, R.A.F. Midland Radar, Airwork Ltd.

For political and public David PATERSON. service.

Michael John PAYNE, Executive Officer, Board of Inland Revenue.

Felicity Margaret Elizabeth Prudence, Mrs. PEACE, Headmistress, Ossett Holy Trinity Church of England Infants School.

Robert PEACOCK, President, Coleraine and District Youth League.

Mrs. PEARSALL, Phyllis Isobel, Chairman,

Geographer's A-Z Map Company Ltd.
Stephen John PERRYMAN. For services to Association Football.

Kathleen Mary Spencer, Mrs. PINKNEY. For political and public service.

Audrey Gladys, Mrs. POOLE, lately Senior Executive Officer, Treasury Solicitor's Department.

Ronald William PORTER, Clerical Officer, Ministry of Defence.

James Gerrard POTTER, Chief Executive, Freeman Group Ltd.

Eric James POWELL, Development Manager, John McGavigan and Company Ltd.

Melvyn George PRATT, Senior Scientific Officer, Ministry of Defence.

PROCTOR, Regional Civil Frank Slingsby

Engineer, Southern Region, British Railways. Ann Sybille, Mrs. RACHLIN, Founder/Chairman, Beethoven Fund for Deaf Children.

Major Robert RANDERSON (Retired), Officer Commanding, Royal Army Ordnance Corps/ Expeditionary Forces Institute.

George Merry READ, Proprietor and Managing Director, George Read Transport Ltd.

Miss Hazel Ethel Isabel REED, Treasurer, Association of Wrens.

Hella Johanna Helene, Mrs. REES, Chairman and Joint Managing Director, Gnome Photographics

James Melrose REID, Higher Professional and Technology Officer, Department of the Environment.

John RICHARDSON, Chairman, League of Friends, Warrington District General Hospital.

Miss Margaret Ida Annie RIDLEY. For services to the handicapped in Plymouth, Devon.

Miss Elizabeth Ann ROBINSON, Registrar, The Institute of Metals.

Beryl Frances, Mrs. RODELL. For political and public service.

Cyril ROGERS, lately Section Inspector, British Waterways Board.

Richard Douglas ROGERS, General Medical Practitioner, Kensington.

Samuel John RUSSELL, Managing Director, Simclar International, Dunfermline.

Michael Patrick RYAN, General Medical Practitioner, Livingston.

Ved Singh SARPAL, Equal Opportunities Adviser, Kirklees Metropolitan Council.

Violet Vere Charlotte, Mrs. SCHWERDT, President, Wild Flower Society.

Miss Kathleen Christine SCRYMGEOUR, Headteacher, Whitworth Park Special School, Moss Side, Manchester.

Robert James SEMPLE, Chairman, Ulster Farmers' Union Potato Committee.

Barbara Freda, Mrs. SHANKS. For services to the handicapped in Cumbernauld.

Donald Joseph SIDEBOTTOM, Chairman and

Chief Executive, Glasdon Ltd.

Thomas SIMPSON, Managing Director, Hunters of Brora Ltd.

Miss Joyce Mary SKUES, lately Director of Nursing

Services, St. Thomas' Hospital, London. Eric Victor SMITH, Chief Administrative Officer, Department of Medical Officer of Health for the Port and City of London.

Isabel Mary, Mrs. SMITH. For political and public service.

Margaret Thelma, Mrs. SMITH, Chairman, Edinburgh Fund Raising Committee, Cancer Research Campaign.

Phyllis Alma, Mrs. SMITH. For services to the community in Benenden, Kent.

Ronald Harvey SMITH, Managing Director, Harvey Plating Ltd.

Reginald Charles George SNOW, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Miss Muriel Ethel SPOKES. For services to the community in Birmingham and district.

Cecily Christabel, Mrs. STENTIFORD, lately Theatre Sister, St. Richard's Hospital, Chichester Health Authority.

Pamela Doris, Mrs. STEWART, President, Wiltshire Bridleway Association.

Percy Garrod STOKER. For services to the handicapped in Derbyshire.

James STOKES, D.F.C., lately Divisional Manager, West Midlands Passenger Transport Executive.

Benjamin Victor Cecil STONE, Tax Officer (Higher Grade), Board of Inland Revenue.

Miss Nellie STONE, Personal Secretary, Department of the Environment.

Miss Nell STREET. For services to the community in North Wales.

Barbara Joan, Mrs. STRONG. For political and public service.

Henry Leonard STUCKEY, Plant Manager, Swansea, Ford Motor Company.

Brian TAYLOR, Managing Director, Cascade (U.K.) Ltd.

Hilda May, Mrs. THOMAS. For political and public service.

John Reid THOMSON, Site Manager, Balfour Beatty Construction Ltd.

Thomas THURLOW, lately Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.