Hampshire and Isle of Wight

2nd Lt. (on probation) W. H. A. Rose (517076) resigns his commn., 8th Oct. 1985.

Hereford and Worcester

Lt. R. F. IRWIN (118429) resigns his commn., 27th Sep. 1985 and is granted the hon. rank of Maj.

The undermentioned to be 2nd Lts. (on probation) on the dates shown:

Alan Douglas Cooper (523668), 25th Oct. 1985. James Andrew Mawer (523667), 25th Oct. 1985. Anthony John Barrass (523666), 26th Oct. 1985.

Lancashire

Surrey

23963223 W.O. II James William Francis TIERNEY (523665) to be 2nd Lt. (on probation), 22nd Oct. 1985. Charles HANCOCK (523480) to be 2nd Lt. (on probation), 22nd Oct. 1985.

Capt. Michael Pierce-Jones, T.D. (475926) from Res. of Offrs. Class II and at his own request reverts to the rank of Lt., 1st Dec. 1985, with seniority 24th Jul. 1965.

2nd Lt. (on probation) D. W. Cooke (519351) resigns his commn., 9th Oct. 1985.

AIR FORCE DEPARTMENT

4th February 1986

ROYAL AIR FORCE

Air Commodore H. F. RENTON, C.B., M.A., LL.D.

W.R.A.F., relinquishes her appointment as Aide-de-Camp to The Queen, 31st Jan. 1986.

Air Vice-Marshal D. C. G. BROOK, C.B.E., to be Air Officer Scotland and Northern Ireland in succession to Air Vice-Marshal J. F. H. Tetley, C.V.O., 29th Jan. 1986.

Air Commodore S. A. Jones, W.R.A.F., to be Director of the Women's Royal Air Force in succession to Air Commodore H. F. RENTON, C.B., M.A., LL.D., W.R.A.F. 31st Jan. 1986.

Notification of Cancellation

London Gazette entry dated 31st Dec. 1985 concern-g The Reverend T. I. Wilson is cancelled and republished below.

The Reverend R. N. Kenward, M.A., is appointed Honorary Chaplain to the Queen in succession to the Reverend T. I. Wilson, 9th Nov. 1985.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Flying Officer to Flight Lieutenant.

D. E. STEWART, B.Sc. (5205136T), 19th Dec. 1985.

3rd Jan. 1986

A. P. CHADDERTON (8027495R).
A. E. DOLDING (8027594S).
N. GAMBLE (8027593R).
D. M. HARRISON (8027613F).
P. HAWKINS (8027612E).
C. W. A. MACKENZIE-PHILPS (8027477Q).
S. C. J. PRIVETT (8027604S).
T. J. R. RIDDLE (8027605T).
M. J. TELLOW (8027589D)

M. J. TETLOW (8027589J). A. R. D. WELHAM (8027591P). S. WILKINSON (8027592Q).

Pilot Officer to Flying Officer:

7th Jan. 1986 (Seniority 7th Jul. 1984)

M. DAY, B.Sc. (5205840R).

A. H. ROGERS, B.Sc. (2629481R). D. M. J. SPOONER, B.Sc. (2627008S).

Change of Type of Commission (Short Service to Perman-

Flying Officer C. R. WHITTAKER, S.R.N. (8027713H), 2nd Dec. 1985.

Re-instatement on the Active List

The undermentioned Officer is re-instated on the Active List, to a Permanent Commission in the rank of Flight Lieutentant on Specialist Aircrew Terms:

Michael John GRIERSON (4233399F), 6th Jan. 1986 (Seniority 5th Feb. 1975).

Change of Type of Commission and Transfer between Branches

Pilot Officer I. C. BANKS (8028679P) to the Security Branch, 8th Jan. 1986 on a New Short Service Commission (six years on the Active List and four years on

mission (six years on the Active List and four years on the Reserve) in existing rank with seniority adjusted to 8th Dec. 1985.

Flying Officer I. LOOKER, B.Sc. (5205365P) to the Engineer Branch, 11th Nov. 1985, in existing rank with seniority adjusted to 1st Mar. 1982.

Pilot Officer F. S. RICHARDSON (8028571D) to the Security Branch, 8th Jan. 1986, in existing rank with seniority adjusted to 15th Sep. 1984.

Specialist Aircrew

The undermentioned Officers are designated Specialist Aircrew from the dates stated:

Squadron Leader C. R. ALLKINS (4232351X), 16th Jan. 1986.

Flight Lieutenants:

20th Jan. 1986

M. K. FARMER (4233520B). P. C. A. WHITBREAD (594524U). M. E. RICHARDS (8082069J), 21st Jan. 1986 T. R. L. DEAN (2607694U), 26th Jan. 1986.

Retirement

Group Captain K. R. BRIGGS (at own request), 12th Dec. 1985.

Wing Commanders:

J. Graham (607878H) (at own request), 9th Dec. 1985.

M. J. MIDDLEMIST (4038157S) (at own request), 10th Dec. 1985.

B. H. SMITH (3126901D) (at own request), 11th Dec. 1985.

Squadron Leaders:

J. A. Walliker (608929H), 11th Dec. 1985. C. S. M. Anderson (608023G) (at own request), 13th J. A. W. ANDERSON (1965)
Dec 1985.
T. A. Heyes (4233302V), 27th Dec. 1985.
G. RAWLINSON (583891A) (at own request), 29th

F. G. POLE, B.Sc. (2619822C).

M. J. A. ROUGH (4233186J).
J. M. SHEATH (3522645M) (at own request).

Flight Lieutenants:

M. C. Gray (2238633Q), 11th Dec. 1985. R. H. Lawrence (608869M), 12th Dec. 1985. W. J. Costin (8025330P), 13th Dec. 1985.

J. R. HERBERT (4233466M), 15th Dec. 1985.

25th Dec. 1985

B. D. HUNT (4233005S). M. R. LEES (4233581M).

Acting Pilot Officer R. D. Cobb, B.Sc. (5204239G) (on account of medical unfitness for Air Force Service), 11th Dec. 1985.

Commission Resigned

Squadron Leader N. H. Greenhow (Retired) (1675374W) (at own request), 19th Oct. 1985.

Flying Officer R. J. Maginnis, B.Sc. (2627562G), 6th Dec. 1985.