Acting Wing Commander Stanley MASON (1523671), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).

Commander Timothy Wilfrid (507735), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Daniel David OXLEE (3517319), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Colin Michael QUAIFE, M.B.E. (607630), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander (now Group Captain) Graeme Alan ROBERTSON (608513), Royal Air Force. Squadron Leader William HOULDSWORTH,

M.B.E. (2209733), Royal Air Force.

M.B.E.

To be Additional Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Leader Peter Charles BADCOCK (689012), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Leslie George BUCKINGHAM (2312257), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Michael James COCKRILL (4232647), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Derek Alwyn EXLEY (3040485),

Royal Air Force. Squadron Leader Michael David Conrad FONFE

(608687), Royal Air Force. Squadron Leader Robert Alexander FORRESTER

(4231695), Royal Air Force. Squadron Leader William Francis Joseph HOLLO-

WAY (583632), Royal Air Force. Squadron Leader Idwal David Llewellyn JONES

(208379), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).

Squadron Leader Philip John RODGERS (4231938), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Roland John Stuart STOKES (8018927), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader John Stuart WINTERBOURNE,

A.F.C. (1629778), Royal Air Force. Flight Lieutenant Timothy ALMOND (8026178), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Charles Albert BAILEY, B.E.M. (3083674), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Michael John DALY (8086664), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Anthony Joseph LARK (685669), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).

Warrant Officer Brian Carl Marvin BAXTER (S1927028), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer George James Thomas BEAN (V4033560), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Ian Alexander Robert BROWN (\$4258357), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer David Henry BRYAN (B3525474), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Brian Edward CHAMBERLAIN, B.E.M. (D1921056), Royal Air Force.

Officer Rex Charles FARRINGTON Warrant

(U0589571), Royal Air Force. Varrant Officer Terence Leslie Warrant GILBERT (E1921908), Royal Air Force.

William Officer David HIGHMAN (A4239025), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Bernard LAWTON (G4004995), Royal Air Force.

Officer Derek Edward Warrant MILNER (N4105724), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Jack Ambrose Eric RANSOME (H4033632), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Brian William RUSSELL (S1922330), Royal Air Force.

Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Mary Jennifer, Mrs. JENKINS. For public services. Joan Christabel Jill, Mrs. KNIGHT, M.B.E., M.P. For political service.

Alison, Mrs. MUNRO, C.B.E. For public services. Miss Joan Fleetwood VARLEY, C.B.E. For political service.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Malcolm ARGENT, Secretary, British Telecommunications plc.

John Raymond ARMSTRONG, Chairman, Road Transport Industry Training Board.

Professor Michael Edwin BEESLEY, Director, Institute of Public Sector Management, London Business School.

Albert Francis Harry BENNING, lately Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Defence.

Roger BEXON, Deputy Chairman, British Petroleum Company plc.

Doris, Mrs. BIRDSALL. For services to education in Bradford.

William Eric BLOOMFIELD, Resident Director, Laing-Mowlem-ARC Joint Venture, Falkland Islands.

Anthony John BLOWERS. For public services in Surrey.

John Denys BRACKENRIDGE, Chairman, South Lincolnshire Health Authority.

Julian Alexander BREAM, O.B.E., Guitarist and Lutenist.

(John) Jeremy David BULLMORE, Chairman, J.

Walter Thompson Company Ltd. David Gifford CAMPION, T.D., Chairman, Seccombe, Marshall and Campion plc. Frederick Stanley CLARK, T.D., D.L., Regional

Controller, Scotland, Department of Health and Social Security.

Professor John Jeffrey CONNELL, Director, Torry Research Station, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

John Horwood COSSINS. For services to the agricultural industry particularly in the South West.

Alan Joseph CRYER, lately City Engineer, Westminster City Council.

Julia Francis, Mrs. CUMBERLEGE. For political and public service.

Henry George CUMING, Principal, Dundee College of Technology

Julia Mary, Mrs. DALGLEISH. For political and public service.

Winifred Euphemia, Mrs. DONALDSON. For services to social work in the Lothian Region.

Professor Alexander Shafto DOUGLAS. vices to the Ministry of Defence Scientific Advisory Council.

Miss Joanna Marie DREW. Director of Art, Arts Council of Great Britain.