Jessie, Mrs. COXON, lately Matron, Black Watch War Memorial Home, Dundee.

Derek Douglas CRACKNELL, General Medical Practitioner, Huntingdon.

Eric CRESSWELL, Pipework Engineering Consultant, Aiton & Company Ltd.

Harry Edward CRIVAN. For services to the community and race relations.

Ian CULLENS, Member, Scottish Agricultural Consultative Panel.

Miss Isabella Wilson CUMMING, Investment Manager, Small Business Division, Scottish Development Agency.

Miss Daphne Marion CURRIE, Inspector (S), Board of Inland Revenue.

Elisabeth Frances, Mrs. CUSWORTH. For Political Service.

Sylvia May, Mrs. DAFFERN, lately Principal Officer, Home Help and Nightwatcher Services, West Midlands.

Olive Margaret, Mrs. DAUKES, lately Secretary, Wallingford and Didcot Division, SSAFA.

Ena Mary, Mrs. DAVIES. For services to charity in South Pembrokeshire.

Paul Edward John DAVIES, Inspector (S), Board of Inland Revenue.

Douglas DAVIS, Professional and Technology Officer, Grade I, Technology Division, Winfrith, UKAEA.

Sarah Philippa, Mrs. DAVIS, lately Sister, Tindal General Hospital, Aylesbury Vale Health Authority.

Miss Eunice Lucy DAW, Higher Executive Officer, Overseas Development Administration.

John Kenneth DEDMAN, Chairman, Grocers' Federation Benevolent Fund.

Rosemary Pamela, Mrs. DEVONALD, Senior Lecturer in Art Education, Bath College of Higher Education.

Margaret Scott, Mrs. DICK, Chairman, Clarkston and District Committee for Cancer Research.

Michael Edward DINGLEY, Professional and Technology Officer I, Department of the Environment. June Margaret, Mrs. DOOLEY, Works Controller, Severn-Trent Water Authority.

Cyril Henry Holroyd DOVETON, Executive Officer, Economic and Social Research Council.

Miss Isabelle Fleming Morrison DRUMMOND, Vice-President, Scottish Branch, British Red Cross Society.

William DUNWOODY. For services to the flute band movement.

Alexander Fyvie DURWARD, Chairman, Grampian War Pensions Committee, Scotland.

Neville EASTMAN, lately Chief Technologist, Stevenage Division, Dynamics Group, British Aerospace plc.

Alfred Reginald ELDER, Stores Officer Grade B, Ministry of Defence.

Ralph Armitage ELLAM, Inspector, Cambridgeshire Constabulary.

John Michael ELLIOTT, Manager, Bowmont Valley Farms.

Philip William Charles ELLIOTT, Higher Executive Officer, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Harold Michael ENGLAND. For services to Association Football particularly in Wales.

John EVANS, Professional and Technology Officer I, Home Office.

Alan Doyle EVERETT, General Medical Practitioner. For services to the community in Leatherhead.

Harold Isaac FAINLIGHT. For services to the community in Lincolnshire.

Miss Elizabeth Mary FAREWELL, Manager, The Willows Day Care Centre, Jersey.

Alasdair Forbes FERGUSON, D.S.C., Chairman, Sub-Commissioners of Pilotage, Poole District, Corporation of Trinity House.

James FERGUSON. For Political and Public Service.

Frederick FINCHER. For services to conservation in Worcestershire.

Kenneth Malcolm FINDING, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Employment.

John Lanagan Sherington FLANAGAN, Headmaster, Bedale Church of England Primary School, North Yorkshire.

Dulcie Vere, Mrs. FLETCHER, Head, Primary Schools' Remedial Service, Wirral Local Education Authority.

Michael Francis FORDE, Chief Superintendent, Royal Ulster Constabulary.

John Albert FOULSER, lately Professional and Technology Officer I, Ministry of Defence. Joseph Trayton FRENCH. For Political Service.

John Edward FRYER, Registrar and Secretary, Insurance Brokers' Registration Council.

Miss Elizabeth Mary GALLAGHER, Assistant Director of Social Services, Western Health and Social Services Board, N.I.

Miss Eileen Maud Gladys GAMMON, Senior Personal Secretary, Department of Education and Science.

Claudia Isabella Gray, Mrs. GAW, Regional Officer, Northern Ireland Citizens' Advice Bureaux.

Edward Patrick GEERE, County Secretary (Essex) and Assistant Regional Secretary, Eastern Region, Abbeyfield Society.

William Fenwick GEMMILL. For Political and Public Service.

Edmund Robert GIBONEY, Principal Public Health Inspector, Cookstown District, Co. Tyrone.

Margaret Elizabeth, Mrs. GILES, Director, Isle of Wight Branch, British Red Cross Society.

Kenneth John GODBEER, B.E.M., Driver, Department of the Environment.

Anthony Stewart GOLDSTONE, Chairman, Greater Manchester Youth Association.

Horace John Edward GOOCH, Divisional Director, The Constantine Group.

John Osborne GOUGH, Managing Director, Kleeneze Holdings plc.

Edward William GOULD, Tax Officer (Higher Grade), Board of Inland Revenue.

Herbert Douglas Victor GOULD, Chief Inspector, Weapons Fuzing Division, Graseby Dynamics Ltd.

Anthony Arthur GRACEY, Inspector, National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children, Belfast.

Miss Agnes Wallace GRAHAM. Member, Management Committee, Urmston Citizens' Advice Bureau

Kenneth GWILLIAM, Manager, Krefeld Bakery, Navy, Army and Air Force Institutes.

Percival Louis George HANN, Regional Collector, Board of Inland Revenue.

Miss Ann Gertrude HARRIS, Secretary, Camphill Village Trust.