Kenneth Henry STEVENS, Chief Executive Commissioner, The Scout Association.

Maurice Frank STONEFROST, Comptroller of Finance, Greater London Council.

Colonel Patrick Malcolm Brogden SUTCLIFFE, M.B.E., T.D., D.L., Chairman, Eastern Wessex, Territorial, Auxiliary and Volunteer Reserve Association.

Anthony David Bernard SYLVESTER, Writer on Art.

John TAVARÉ, Chairman and Managing Director, Whitecroft PLC

Michael Goodiff TAYLOR. For Political and Public Service.

Colin Edward THOMPSON, Director, National Galleries of Scotland.

Robert Howard Garry THOMSON, Scientific Adviser to the Trustees, National Gallery.

Clive Edward Ian THORNTON, Chief General Manager, Abbey National Building Society.

John Race Godfrey TOMLINSON, Director of Education, Cheshire.

Brian Cecil TOOKE. For Political and Public Service.

Professor Owen Lyndon WADE, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Birming-

Arnold Geoffrey WARD. For Political and Public Service.

Gilbert Frank WHEELOCK, Executive Vice Chairman, Martini and Rossi Ltd.

Rodney WILKINS, Principal Medical Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

George WILLIAMS, O.B.E., Director General, UK Offshore Operators' Association. Roy Joseph WITHERS, Deputy Chairman, Davy

McKee Corporation PLC

Leonard WOLSTENHOLME, B.E.M. For Political Service.

Gilbert David Marson WOOD. For services to Journalism.

John WOODCOCK, Q.P.M., Chief Constable, South Wales Constabulary

Alfred Stanley WORRALL, O.B.E. For public services in Northern Ireland.

Miss Mary Rose WORSTER, Regional Nursing Officer, Mersey Regional Health Authority.

Alfred YATES, lately Director, National Foundation for Educational Research in England and Wales.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

William Barrie ABBOTT, Director, Society of Master Printers of Scotland.

Professor Robert James ADAM. For Political and Public Service.

Kenneth John ALFORD, Member, English Industrial Estates Corporation.

Richard Steene ALLCOCK, Consultant, Endeavour Training.

William Taylor ALLEN, M.B.E., Managing Director and Register of Dover Harbour Board.

Derek John ALLISON, Managing Director, Purfleet Deep Wharf and Storage Company Ltd. Deputy Chairman, London Dock Labour Board. Douglas Kinloch ANDERSON, Chairman and

Managing Director, Kinloch Anderson Ltd., Edinburgh.

William Beveridge ANDERSON, Rector, Inverness High School.

Stanley ANDREW, Commercial Manager, Motor Industry Research Association.

Victor Norman Hale BALME, Principal Collector, Board of Inland Revenue.

Peter Geoffrey BENNETT, T.D., Executive Director, International Operations, Lucas East West Ltd. For services to Export.

Keith Howard BEST, Partner, Messrs. Bullen and Partners.

Paul Joseph BLACK, Professor of Education and Director, Centre for Science Education, Chelsea College, London.

David Cyril BLACKBURN. For Political Service. Donald Webster BRADLEY. For Political and Public Service.

John Byrom BRAMWELL, Commissioner, Warwickshire, St. John Ambulance Brigade.

Ronald Frederick BROOME, Deputy Chief Constable, West Midlands Police.

Alexander Livingston BROWN, Area Manager, Mid-Lancashire Area, North Western Electricity Board.

George Percival BROWN, Chairman, George P. Brown (Holdings) Ltd.

Michael Hugh BRYANT, Chairman, West Midlands Export Club. For services to Export.

Edwin Henry BUCKLAND, T.D., Headmaster,

Shiremoor Middle School, North Tyneside.
Jean, Mrs. BURNHAM, Principal, Ministry of Defence.

Albert Edward CAMMIDGE. For services to local government in Doncaster and to the administration of Doncaster Race Course.

Leonard CARR, lately General Secretary, Amalgamated Society of Wire Drawers and Kindred Workers.

Walter CARRUTHERS, Manager, Ford Motor Company Ltd., Belfast.

Frederick Michael CASSON, Potter.

Donald Montagu Gerard CHIDSON, M.C., Director General, The Caravan Club.

Thomas Dalgleish CLARKE, Regional Pharmaceutical Officer, Yorkshire Regional Health Authority.

Kaines Adlard COLES. For services to Ocean Racing and Yachting.

Edward Geoffrey Lissant COLLINS. For services to the community in Rochdale.

Henry COOTE, Principal, Department of Finance and Personnel, Northern Ireland.

James Vincent CORCORAN, Superintending Civil Engineer, Department of the Environment.

John Bowes CORRIN. For Political and Public Service.

Robert Rainey CRAIK, T.D. For Political Ser-

Miss Joan CROFTS. For Political Service.

Joseph CROWTHER, Superintending William Engineer, Department of the Environment, Northern Ireland.

Arthur Stuart Michael CUMMINGS, Cartoonist, Daily Express and Sunday Express Newspapers.

Eric John Michael DAVIES, Conservator of Forests for South Scotland, Forestry Commission.

Miss Margaret Adelaide DAY, Chief Nursing Officer, Tower Hamlets Health Authority.

Professor Denis Henry DESTY, Scientific Consultant, BP Research Centre, Sunbury-on-Thames.