James Watson PURVES. For services to agricultural development in Kenya.

Miss Winifred ROBINSON. For nursing and welfare services to the community in Kenya.

Miss Rosemary SANDERCOCK. For nursing and welfare services to the community in Kenya.

Isaac SCOTT. For welfare services to the community in Thailand.

Kevin Maxwell SINCLAIR. For services to jour-

nalism in Hong Kong.

Agnes Jannis, Mrs. SKERRITT. For services to the community in St. Kitts-Nevis.

The Reverend Walter Frank SNEDKER. For welfare services to seamen in Santos, Brazil.

Miss Mary Agnes STILWELL. For nursing and welfare services to the community in Lisbon. Warren STOUTT. For services to the community

in the British Virgin Islands.

Miss Mary Catherine SWALES. For nursing and welfare services to the community in Ghana.

Darby Burnard TIBBETTS. For public and community services in the Cayman Islands.

Richard Michael WHITE. Second Secretary and Consul, H.M. Embassy, Dakar.

Howard Kung-kuen YUNG. Maintenance Surveyor. Housing Department, Hong Kong.

AUSTRALIAN STATES

STATE OF QUEENSLAND

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

John Thomas DELANEY. For service to racing. William Edward MEYNINK. For service to the grazing industry.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Charles Victor BOYD. For service to the community.

Reverend Owen Kevin OXENHAM. For service to the Church and the community.

Roy Max REYNOLDS. Councillor, Royal National Agricultural and Industrial Association of Queens-

Dr. Keith William Kirkland SHAW. For service to medicine.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Edmund William EDWARDS, Director, Queensland Theatre Company.

Evelyn Haswell, Mrs. KUSKIE. For service to the community.

Paul Edward McLEAN. For service to Rugby Union.

Miss Monica Desmond PENNY. For public

Miss Helen Bannister PHILP. For services to the community.

Pastor Ivan Lester ROENNFELDT. For service to the Aboriginal people.

Miss Enid TARDENT (Mrs. Enid Margaret Foganty). For service to music and the community.

William Jesse WOLFF. For service to the community.

STATE OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

C.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

William Faulding SCAMMELL. For service to the pharmaceutical industry and the community.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Allan Robert Charles McLEAN. For service to sport.

Stanley William Otto MENZEL. For service to irrigation and piping technology.

Cedric Jeffrey THOMSON. For service to the law. William Herbert WYLIE. For service to production engineering, cattle breeding and horse racing.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Honourable Maynard Boyd DAWKINS. The

M.L.C. For service to choral music. Heinrich DIESTEL-FEDDERSEN. For services to the potato industry and the German community.

Roberto Mario Antonio MASI. For services to the Italian community.

Ronald Hannaford SEDSMAN. For services to the Royal Adelaide Show.

Lionel Garth SIMS. For services to local government and the community.

Aileen Martha, Mrs. WILSON. For services to the Aboriginal community.

STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Dr. Carl GEORGEFF. For service to the community.

Reginald John TRIGG. For service to insurance and surf life saving.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Leslie George CLARKE. For service to the community.

John Talbot HUNN. For service to scouting. William Howard KING. For public service.

Albert John PEPPERELL. For service to industry.

William Rupert STEVENS. For service to the vegetable industry.