Professor Eldryd Hugh Owen PARRY. For services to university education in West Africa.

Richard Edgar QUINE, Q.P.M., C.P.M., Senior Assistant Commissioner, Royal Hong Kong Police Force.

Theresa Terry, Mrs. TUCKER, M.B.E. For public and community services in Bermuda.

Robin TWITE, British Council Regional Representative, Calcutta.

Lieutenant Colonel John Hill WATSON (Retd), Public Safety Adviser, British Military Government, Berlin.

Samuel WHITE. For services to journalism in France and to Anglo-French relations.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Eric ALLMAN, Chief Pharmacist, Teaching Hospital, Lusaka.

Miss Nellie Emmeline Rosella ARTHURTON, Secretary, Public Service Commission, Montserrat.

liss Hilary Elizabeth BARTLETT, Assistant Director, British Council, Berlin. Miss Hilary

Miss Jean Frances BROOKES, Press Reader, H.M. Embassy, Bonn.

Frances Gertrude, Mrs. BURCH. For services to education in Bermuda.

Fatima, Mrs. DARWISH. For services to the British community in Damascus.

Miss Winifred Rose DAVY. For services to the British community in Rio de Janeiro.

Kenneth Hyde DICKENSON. For services to British commercial interests in Nigeria.

Dr. Howard Llewellyn Jones DICKINSON. For services to the community in Bermuda.

Richard Godfrey John DUMBRILL, Honorary British Consul, Epernay, France.

Eleanor May, Mrs. ECKETT. For services to the British community in Lima.

Edward ELLUL, Senior Social Worker, Gibraltar. Beatrice, Mrs. FENMAN. For services to British cultural interests in Turkey.

Amal Kumar GANGULY, Information Officer, British Deputy High Commission, Calcutta.

Miss Penelope GRIFFITH-BOSCAWEN, Social

Secretary to H.M. Ambassador, Copenhagen.

Miss Elizabeth Gwynne HANNAY. For services to the British community in Dinard, France.

David John HAWKES, Second Secretary (Commercial), H.M. Embassy, Baghdad.

Richard Francis HEMING, lately Second Secretary, H.M. Embassy, Vienna.

Miss Helen Beatrice HIGGINS. For services to education in Calcutta.

Dorothy Pamela Irene, Mrs. HOGG. For services to the British community in New York.

Helena, Mrs. HOOD. For services to education in St. Kitts-Nevis.

Dorothy Audrey, Mrs. JOHANNESSEN. For services to the British community in Stavanger,

Edward Waldemar Edgar KELLNER, Vice-Consul (Commercial), British Consulate-General, Zurich. Anna Emilia, Mrs. LAMARRA, Executive Officer,

British Council, Montreal.

Geoffrey Douglas LANGLANDS. For services to education in Pakistan.

Gilbert Yun-tao LOUIE, Chief Chinese Language Officer, Home Affairs Department, Hong Kong. Edward Daniel MADDEN, Accountant, H.M.

Embassy, Cairo.

Benjamin Arthurlyn NISBETT. For services to the community in St. Kitts-Nevis.

Eber William NOBLE, Attaché, H.M. Embassy, Warsaw.

Thelma Mary, Mrs. O'CONNOR, Consular Clerk, British High Commission, Ottawa.

Eldwyth Norma, Mrs. OSBORNE. For services to the community in the British Virgin Islands.

Reginald Douglas PAYNE, lately Director, Caribbean Reprographics Centre, Antigua.

Alistair Hamilton ROBB. For services to the British community in Lisbon.

Miss Doreen May SARGEANT, Commercial Registrar, British Consulate-General, Atlanta.

Clarence Barclay SCOTT. For services to the cement industry in the Sudan.

Desmond SEALES. For services to publishing in the Cayman Islands.

For medical and welfare Miss Marion SHAW. services to the community in Morocco.

Eric John SMALL. For services to the British community in Tehran.

Alec TAYLOR, lately Chief Controller of Posts, Post Office, Hong Kong.

Frederick Thomas TEAGUE, Senior Engineer,

Public Works Department, Hong Kong. Xenia Florence, Mrs. WILSON. For nursing and welfare services to the community in Nigeria.

Chun-kan WU, Superintendent, Prison Service, Hong

Kow YAN. For public services in Hong Kong.

Dr. Henry Tat-ching YU. For public services in Hong Kong.

AUSTRALIAN STATES

STATE OF QUEENSLAND

C.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Commander David John ROBERTSON, Royal Australian Navy (Retired). Private Secretary to the Governor.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

John Keith HOWES. For service to building societies, business and the community.

James William McKAY, D.S.C. For services to television and the community.

Arthur Charles ROGERS. For service to the business community

Ian Murray RUSSELL. For services to business and the community.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Mabel Florence, Mrs. CLARKE. For services to

Councillor Colin Alan LITTLETON. For services to local government and the dairying industry.