Alfred Leonard Frank BUTTLE, D.S.M., Warden, Further Education Centre, Pembroke Dock.

James Frederick BYFORD, lately General Secretary, Shipwrecked Mariners' Society.

Charles Robert BYGRAVE, Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Anthony George BYRON, Professional and Technology Officer Grade I, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Elizabeth CAMDEN, Senior Nursing Officer, Royal Liverpool Hospital.

Thomas CAMDEN. For services to the community in Hereford and Worcester.

John CAMPBELL, Chairman, Lossiemouth and Lochinver Branch, Scottish White Fish Producers' Association.

Noel Bertram CAPINDALE, Divisional Officer, North Eastern Division, Union of Shop Distributive and Allied Workers.

Malcolm Norman CARRINGTON, Senior Assistant Education Officer (Sites and Buildings), Walsall Metropolitan District Council.

Vera, Mrs. CARTER. For Political Service in North Western England.

Sylvia Edith, Mrs. CARVELL, Director, Association of Building Component Manufacturers.

Alexander Forbes CATTO, General Medical Practitioner, Forfar.

Barron Leslie CHAMBERS, lately Professional and Technology Officer I, Metropolitan Police.

Miss Laura CHISHOLM. For Political and Public Service in Scotland.

Ernest James CHIVERTON, Senior Industrial Relations Adviser, Employee Relations Department, Esso Refinery, Fawley.

Margaret, Mrs. CLARKE, Senior Librarian, Overseas Development Administration.

Miss Dorothy Mary CLARKSON, Principal Clerk, Education Department, Inner London Education Authority.

Denys Charles Primrose COCHRANE, Train Planning Officer, Glasgow, British Rail.

Sebastian COE. For services to Athletics.

Eleanor Ruby, Mrs. COGHLAN, lately Executive Officer, Paymaster General's Office.

Neil Chapman COLES. For services to Golf.

Ronald CONN, Senior Probation Officer, Inner London Probation and After-Care Service.

Miss Mary Theodora COOKE, County Organiser, East Sussex, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Rosaleen Agnes Sheila, Mrs. CORSER. For services to the community in Cornwall.

Miss Elizabeth Ann COWE, Air Stewardess, Dan-Air Services Ltd.

Joyce Mary, Mrs. COWLARD, Higher Scientific

Officer, Ministry of Defence.

John CRABTREE, President, Goole Unit, Sea Cadet

Francis William CREE, Chairman, Mencap Committee, Grantham.

James CUMMINGS, Deputy Chief Officer, Northamptonshire Fire Brigade.

Harry Tilford CURTIS. For services to Inter-Schools Sport.

Charles James DABORN, D.F.M., Administrator (Capital Works), Lanarkshire Health Board.

William Arthur DALE, Senior Small Industries Organiser, Leicestershire, CoSIRA.

George DANIELS, Horologist.

Peggy Elizabeth, Mrs. DAVIES, Senior Personal Secretary, Department of Health and Social

David John DEARNLEY, lately Principal Lecturer in Applied Photography, Harrow College of Higher Education.

Maurice DEIGHAN, Higher Executive Officer, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Albert Leopold deMUYNCK, Engineering Mana-Control Division, Communication and Philips Business Systems Group

Ivy Constance Campbell, Mrs. DENDY. For services to the community in Bude.

Miss Janet Isabella DICKSON. For political Service in Scotland.

Ruth Marjorie, Mrs. DICKSON, Member, Stafford Borough Council.

Stuart DOBB, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Harriet Margaretta (Mary), Mrs. DODD. For services to the community in Watford.

Alan Edward DONALD, Senior Consultant, Ernest A. Notcutt and Company Ltd.

Thomas Graden DOUGLAS, Senior Divisional Officer, Fire Authority for Northern Ireland.

Alexander DUDGEON, Veterinary Officer, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

James Wann DUNCAN, Member, Tayside Health Roard

Mary Forrest, Mrs. DUNCAN, lately Personal Secretary, Ministry of Defence.

Joyce Heather, Mrs. DUNKLEY, Community Nursing Sister, Cornwall and Isles of Scilly Area Health Authority.

Christopher George DURRANT, Assistant Chief Officer, Oxfordshire Fire Brigade.

Henry James Herbert DYER. For services to the community in Lincolnshire.

John Keith EDWARDS, Assistant Chief Engineer, External Services, British Broadcasting Corpora-

Audrey Mary, Mrs. ELLIS. For Political and Public Service in Wessex.

Reginald EMMERSON. For services to the Royal Air Forces Association in Great Yarmouth.

Alan Stephen Frank ETHERINGTON Project Manager (London), British Rail Property Board. Miss Margaret Evelyn EVANS, Head Teacher,

Penygloddfa Primary School, Newtown, Powys.

Brian Dormer FAIRCHILD, Depot Engineer (Major) London Transport.

Frederick Kenneth FAULKNER, Assistant Director of Supplies, Southfields Depot, London Council.

Miss Dorothy Ormrod FAWELL, General Adviser, Nursery and Infant Education, Bolton Local Education Authority.

Enid Christine, Mrs. FENTON. For services to Save The Children Fund in Scotland.

Edward Lawson FERGUSON, lately Construction Manager, Sullom Voe Project, BP Petroleum Development (UK) Ltd.

John Wilkinson FERGUSON, General Medical Practitioner, Salford.

William FIELDING, Professional and Technology Officer I, Utility Services, Engineering Division, Atomic Energy Research Establishment, Harwell.

Harry Leonard FORD, Managing Director, PIM Board Company Ltd.