William Bannerman, McBAIN, Farm Manager, Conon Bridge, Ross-shire.

Robert McCREATH, President, The Royal Scottish Pipe Band Association.

Minnie, Mrs. McGREGOR, Chairman, Cumbria Supplementary Benefit Appeal Tribunal.

McHUGH, Senior Executive Officer, Department for National Savings.

Daniel Joseph McKEEVER, Proprietor, McKeever Brothers.

Fergus James MACKENZIE, Area Manager, Glasgow Central, Scottish Region, British Rail.

Kevin Joseph Anthony McKENZIE, Senior Executive Officer, Board of Customs and Excise.

Miss Constance Gladys McLAREN, Senior Nursing Officer (Community), Northern Health District, Warwickshire Area Health Authority.

Thomas Adam McLEAN, Divisional Nursing Officer (Mental Handicap), Lancashire Area Health Authority.

The Reverend Father Andrew McMAHON, Director, Society of St. Dismas, Southampton.

Miss Elizabeth Ferguson MAITHER, lately Secretary, Greenock Plant, IBM United Kingdom Ltd. Jean Yvonne, Mrs. MANISIER. For Political and

Public service, Wessex Area. Harry Charles MARSHALL, M.C., Secretary, Jockey Club Licensing Committee.

Vernon Valentine MARSHALL, lately member, Policy and Resources Committee, North Yorkshire County Council.

Ernest Philip Lewis MARSON, Chief Buyer, Cossor Electronics Ltd.

George Alfred MARTIN, lately Chairman, River Kent Estuary Internal Drainage Board.

Gerald Keith MARVIN, Director of Sales, Glynwed Foundries Ltd.

Miss Margaret MAWSON, Residential Child Care Officer, Sedgwick House Special School, Kendal. Paul Windover MILLARD, Managing Director, Ben

Miss Elsie Christina Mary MILLIN. For services to the community in Swindon.

Sayers Ltd., North Berwick.

Norah, Mrs. MILLMAN, Member, Yorkshire Electricity Consultative Council.

Edward Kennett MILLS, Chief Engineer, Costing Engineering, Hatfield Division, British Aerospace, Dynamics Group.

Harry MING, Superintendent, Royal Ulster Constabulary.

William John MORRIS, Principal Research Officer, Shirley Institute.

William Lemon MORRIS, Managing Director, Trunk Trailers Ltd., Edinburgh.

William MOTT, Area Pharmaceutical Officer, Barnsley, Doncaster and Rotherham Area Health Authorities.

Peter Coningsby MULLINGS, Programme Director and Producer, Granada Television Ltd.

Denis Russell MUNDY, lately Systems and Planning Controller, Inner London Magistrates' Courts Service.

Agnes Maud, Mrs. MURPHY, lately Senior Executive Officer, Department of Employment.

Harold Edmund NAYLOR, Administrative Head of Teaching Staff Branch, Inner London Education Authority.

Eric Charles William NEWMAN, Higher Executive Officer, Board of Inland Revenue.

Michael NICHOLSON, Farmer, Bucknell, Oxfordshire.

Neva, Mrs. ORRELL. For Political and Public service.

Miss Evelyn Vernica OSBORNE, Chief Housing Officer, Sedgemoor District Council.

Joan Helen, Mrs. OWENS, Head of Division, Dental Estimates Board.

Hilda Kathleen, Mrs. PAINE, Principal Assistant (Domiciliary), Gloucestershire County Council.

Reginald Barnet PARKE, Industrial Relations Manager, International Harvester Company of Great Britain.

Miss Nora PEACOCK. For services to Girl Guides in West Glamorgan.

Samuel Josiah PEARSON. For services to the community in Stoke-on-Trent.

Anthony Ernest PEASE. For Political and Public service, Western Area.

Miss Philippa Lavinia PENNEFATHER, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Thomas Clifford PETERS, Member, Kingswood District Council.

Joseph Marinus PETERSEN, Assistant Grid Maintenance Engineer, North Thames Region, British Gas Corporation.

Robert Lawson PHELPS. For services to Modern Pentathlon.

Trevor PHILLIPS. For Political and Public service in Wales.

John Victor Hamilton PICKETT, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

William PICKETT, Director of Publicity and Promotions, British Electrical and Allied Manufacturers' Association Ltd. For services to Export.

Stuart Langmead PILLAR, Chief Engineer, Transport Department, Blackpool Borough Council.

Miss Vera Alice PLUMB, Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Fred POLLITT. For Political service, North Western Area.

Lieutenant Colonel Arthur James PRESTON, Arena Master, Royal Tournament.

Cahal RAMSEY, Superintendent, Royal Ulster Constabulary.

George Ernest RAYMOND. For services to the community in Eastleigh, Hampshire.

Miss Kathleen Joan REDDIN, Local Organiser. Clwyd, Blood Transfusion Service.

The Reverend Canon John Lovell RHODES, Chairman, St. John's Training Workshops Ltd., Grimsby Harry RICHARDS, General Secretary, Lytham St.

Annes and Fylde, Young Men's Christian Association.

Lewis Edward RICHARDS, M.M., Commissioner, St. John Ambulance Brigade, Wales.

John Arthur RIGDEN, Administration Officer, H.M. Prison Long Lartin.

William Leonard ROBERTS. For services to the community in Warrington.

Miss Marjorie Mathieson ROBSON, County Catering Officer, Staffordshire, County Council.

John Patrick Gerard ROGERSON, General Medical Practitioner, Whitchurch, Shropshire.

Barry ROSE, Publisher.

Roderick Guillet ROSS, Inspector, Metropolitan Police.

Patrick George RUST, Chief Executive, Wychavon District Council.

Miss Gladys SAINT, Divisional Nursing Officer (Community), Durham Health District, Durham Area Health Authority.