- North Yorkshire—Major Francis Edward Hudson, T.D., of Winterfield House, Hornby, Bedale.
- Nottinghamshire—Captain John Henry Warrand Hammer, of Colston Bassett House, Colston Bassett.
- Oxfordshire—Colonel Thomas Armitage Hall, O.B.E., of Chiselhampton House, Stadhampton.
- Shropshire—Vesey Martin Edward Holt, Esq., of Orleton Hall, Wellington, Telford.
- Somerset—Arthur John Greswell, Esq., of Weacombe House, West Quantoxhead, Taunton.
- South Yorkshire—Mrs. Joye Powlett Smith, of Lake House, Firbeck.
- Staffordshire—Cecil Henry Stafford Northcote, Esq., K.M., K.S.G., of Bishton Hall, Wolseley Bridge, near Stafford.
- Suffolk—Captain Robin John Sheepshanks, of The Rookery, Eyke, Woodbridge.
- Surrey—George William Semark Miskin, Esq., of Hankley Edge, Tilford, Farnham.
- Tyne and Wear—Nicholas Johnson Robinson, Esq., of 42 The Grove, Gosforth, Newcastle-upon-Tyne.
- Warwickshire—Dennis Lowndes Flower, Esq., of Ilmington Manor, Shipston-on-Stour.
- West Midlands—David Gwyn Justham, Esq., of 9 Birch Hollow, Edgbaston, Birmingham.
- West Sussex—David Ives Bosanquet, Esq., M.M., of 1 Holbrook Park, Horsham.
- West Yorkshire—Charles Miller Fenton, Esq., of Priestley Green, Norwood Green, near Halifax.
- Wiltshire—Richard Flower Stratton, Esq., of "Seagrams", Kingston Deverill, Warminster.

WALES

- Clwyd-Miss Marigold Evelyn Graham, of Plas-yn-Rhos, Ruthin.
- Dyfed—William James Hinds, Esq., M.B.E., of Danyrallt, Abergorlech Road, Carmarthen.
- Gwent—Thomas Robb Coughtrie, Esq., of Winstone Thrieve, Llanvetherine, Abergavenny.
- Gwynedd—Squadron Leader Jack Grenville Kerby, R.A.F. (Rtd.), of Westbury Mount, Holyhead.
- Mid Glamorgan—Edward Arthur Lewis, Esq., of Grove House, 38 Lan Park Road, Pontypridd.
- Powys—The Hon. Robin Gibson-Watt, of Geligarn Llanyre, Llandrindod Wells.
- South Glamorgan—Colonel Christopher Matthew Peterson, T.D., of 15 Llandennis Avenue, Cyncoed, Cardiff.
- West Glamorgan—Alexander Herbert Lindsey Eccles, Esq., of Bryn Cottage, Penmaen, Swansea.

 (1 SI)

PASTORAL MEASURE 1968

Notice is hereby given that Her Majesty was pleased on the 18th March 1981, by Order in Council to confirm the following Schemes made by the Church Commissioners for:

- 1. (1) Dissolving the benefice of Ruswarp with Sneaton;
- (2) transferring the parish of Ruswarp to the benefice of Aislaby, and
- (3) transferring the parish of Sneaton to the benefice of Eskdaleside with Ugglebarnby, in the diocese of York.
- 2. Uniting the benefices of Wenden Lofts with Elmdon; and Strethall, in the diocese of Chelmsford.
- 3. Uniting the benefices of Aldington; and Bonnington with Bilsington, in the diocese of Canterbury and altering the areas of the parishes of Aldington and Bonnington.
- 4. Vesting part of the churchyard of the parish church of the parish of Chatteris, in the diocese of Ely, in the Ely Diocesan Board of Finance for disposal.
- 5. Uniting the benefices of Hardingstone; and Horton with Piddington, in the diocese of Peterborough.
- 6. Uniting the benefices of Church Brampton with Chapel Brampton; and Harlestone, in the diocese of Peterborough.
- 7. Uniting the benefices of Little Clacton and Weeley, in the diocese of Chelmsford.

- 8. Vesting part of the churchyard of the parish church of the parish of Pemberton, in the diocese of Liverpool, in the Liverpool Diocesan Board of Finance for disposal.
- 9. Declaring redundant parts of the parish church of the parish of St. John the Baptist, Hove, in the diocese of Chichester, and appropriating those parts to use for parochial purposes and for a day centre.
- 10. (1) Declaring redundant the church of St. Wilfred, Holywell, in the diocese of Lincoln;
 - (2) appropriating it and the annexed land to use as a private chapel; and
 - (3) empowering the said Commissioners to give the said building and land for such use.
 - 11. (1) Revoking part of an earlier Scheme;
 - (2) uniting the benefices of Kenn with Kingston Seymour;
 - (3) uniting the parishes of Kenn; Kingston Seymour; and Yatton, in the diocese of Bath and Wells.
- 12. Uniting the parishes of Shirburn; and Pyrton and uniting the benefices of Shirburn with Pyrton; and Watlington, in the diocese of Oxford.
- 13. Declaring redundant the church of St. James, Chignal, in the diocese of Chelmsford.
- 14. Declaring redundant the church of All Souls, Witton, in the diocese of Birmingham.
- 15. Uniting the benefices of Newland; St. Mary, Guarlford; and Madresfield, in the diocese of Worcester.
- 16. Creating the new benefice and parish of Goldsworth Park in the diocese of Guildford, and altering the areas of the parishes of St. John the Baptist, Woking; and Horsell.
- 17. Creating a new benefice and parish of St. Agnes with St. Paul, Reading, in the diocese of Oxford.
- 18. Uniting the benefices of Baginton, and Stoneleigh with Ashow, in the diocese of Coventry.
- 19. Uniting the benefices of Harlaxton and Wyville with Hungerton; Denton; and Stroxton, in the diocese of Lincoln.
- 20. Creating new benefices and parishes of Keighley All Saints; and Utley St. Mark, and altering the name of the benefice and parish of Keighley, in the diocese of Bradford.
- 21. Uniting the benefices and parishes of St. Michael and All Angels with St. John the Evangelist, Blackburn; and The Trinity, Blackburn, in the diocese of Blackburn, and declaring redundant the parish churches of the two
- 22. Declaring redundant parts of the church of St. Chad, Wolverhampton, in the diocese of Lichfield; and appropriating it to use as a youth and community centre.
- 23. Uniting the benefices and parishes of St. Paul and St. Bartholomew, Chichester; and Chichester St. Peter the Great, in the diocese of Chichester.
- 24. Vesting part of the churchyard of the parish church of the parish of Morborne, in the diocese of Ely, in the Ely Diocesan Board of Finance for disposal.
- 25. Vesting part of the churchyard of the parish church of the parish of Cuddington, in the diocese of Oxford, in the Diocesan Trustees (Oxford) Limited, for disposal.
- 26. Uniting the benefices of Swanage and Studland, in the diocese of Salisbury.
- 27. Appropriating part of the churchyard of the parish church of the parish of St. Martin, Low Marple, in the diocese of Chester, as a site for a parsonage house for the incumbent of the benefice of the same name.
- 28. (1) Uniting the benefices of Alvingham with North and South Cockerington; Great Carlton with Little Carlton; Grimoldby with Manby; and Yarburgh;
- (2) uniting the parishes of Alvingham; Yarburgh; and North Cockerington;
- (3) uniting the parishes of Great Carlton; and Little Carlton, and
- (4) declaring redundant the parish churches of the parishes of North Cockerington; Yarburgh; and Little Carlton, in the diocese of Lincoln.
- 29. Uniting the parishes of Wiggenhall St. Germans and St. Peter; and Wiggenhall St. Mary the Virgin with Islington, and declaring redundant the parish church of the latter parish. in the diocese of Ely.