2320

## ADMINISTRATIVE BRANCH

Commission Relinguished

Flying Officers (retaining their rank): 10th Feb. 1981 H. M. CHINN (8031770) W.R.A.F.R.O. K. R. WILLS (8031769) W.R.A.F.R.O.

P. DOYLE, B.A. (5202024), 13th Feb. 1981.

### MEDICAL BRANCH

Commission Relinguished Squadron Leader D. A. AshLEY, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., D.Obst.R.C.O.G. (5202570) (retaining his rank), 11th Feb. 1981.

# CLASS J

Squadron Leader H. E. BREWER, D.F.C. (132027) (retaining his rank), 5th Feb. 1981.

## CLASS CC

Promotion

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant to Squadron Leader : H. PETTIT (1877262), 1st Nov. 1980.

Commission Resigned

Wing Commander C. N. MENTZ (190129) (retaining his rank), 1st Nov. 1980.

## PRINCESS MARY'S ROYAL AIR FORCE NURSING SERVICE RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Commission Relinguished

Flight Lieutenants (retaining their rank):

11th Feb. 1981

L. Fields, S.R.N. (408731). E. M. Seller, S.R.N. (408734).

## **ROYAL AIR FORCE VOLUNTEER RESERVE**

#### (TRAINING BRANCH)

Appointment to Commission

As Flying Officer (four years):

Gerald Hugh HANSON (207598), 24th Nov. 1980.

As Pilot Officer (four years): Brian George JONES (594480), 29th Nov. 1979. Trevor David KETT (210276), 12th Dec. 1979. 8th Dec. 1980

Arthur BRECKNELL (210488). Colin James Frederick Portsmouth (4077212). Ian George PRATT (210493). Frederick George SMITH (210489).

# Promotion

Pilot Officer to Flying Officer : D. BROOK (3144885), 3rd Jan. 1981. D. E. A. MORRISON (208719), 9th Jan. 1981.

#### 15th Jan. 1981

W. J. COOK (210098). N. F. D. THOMSON (8020150). D. J. CROTON (210099), 16th Jan. 1981. S. B. ROBERTS, M.A. (210101), 19th Jan. 1981. D. JOPLING (210100), 23rd Jan. 1981. P. J. Совв (1932664), 26th Jan. 1981.

29th Jan. 1981

J. L. CLARKE (1926513). P. M. S. NEWTON (210103). D. PERCIVAL (2758872).

#### 31st Jan. 1981

- D. N. BAYLISS (210106). G. T. JONES (210105). I. JONES (1930604).
- R. J. PURKIS (3148244).

#### Extension of Service

The undermentioned Flying Officers have been granted an extension of service to the dates stated :

- J. C. NUTE (209662), 23rd Jun. 1984. D. J. PEASGOOD (209745), 6th Feb. 1985. E. T. ROBINSON (1582741), 31st Jan. 1983. I. SHAKESHAFT (209735), 1st Feb. 1985. A. W. SIMS (1703357), 8th Feb. 1985. M. W. SKINNER (209734), 1st Feb. 1985. B. P. THATCHER, B.Sc. (209744), 8th Feb. 1985. B. P. F. TISLEY (209733), 1st Feb. 1985.

Commission Relinquished

Flying Officers (retaining the rank of Flight Lieutenant) : H. REYNOLDS (2605755), 12th Nov. 1980. C. J. VINCENT-SMITH, B.Sc. (207983), 10th Feb. 1981.

Flying Officer M. SANSOM (209728), 13th Dec. 1980.

Commission Resigned

Flight Lieutenant J. T. T. YATES, D.Phys.Ed. (1589270) (retaining his rank), 31st Dec. 1980.