

SECOND SUPPLEMENT TO

The London Gazette

of Monday, 15th September 1980

Bublished by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper

TUESDAY, 16TH SEPTEMBER 1980

HONOURS AND AWARDS

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1

16th September 1980

The Queen was pleased on Thursday, 17th July 1980, at Buckingham Palace, to confer the Honour of Knighthood upon The Honourable Mr. Justice (Iain Derek Laing) **GLIDEWELL**

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1 16th September 1980

The Queen was pleased on Wednesday, 23rd July 1980, at Buckingham Palace, to confer the Honour of Knighthood upon the under-mentioned:

Professor Sir Edward Penley Abraham, C.B.E. Sir Jean Etienne Moilin Ah-Chuen.

Sir Edward Anthony John Alment. Sir Harry Jefferson Barnes, C.B.E. Sir Moshe Chaim Efraim Philip BIRON.

Sir Joseph Franklin Madders Braithwaite. Sir Frederick Frank Arthur Burden, M.P. Sir Wilfred Burns, C.B., C.B.E.

Sir Albert Percy Costain, M.P.
Sir James William Donald Crane, C.B.E.
Sir Philip Manning Dowson, C.B.E.
The Right Honourable Sir Hugh Charles Patrick Joseph

FRASER, M.P.

The Honourable Sir William Gordon FRY.

Sir Roger Thomas Baldwin Fulford, C.V.O.

Sir Justin HICKEY.

Sir Ramesh JEEWOOLALL.

Sir Rainesh Jeewoolall.
Sir Clarence Arthur Campbell Leggett, M.B.E.
Sir Peter Faulkner Shepheard, C.B.E.
Sir Robert Lyndley Sparkes.
Sir Henry Milton Taylor.

The QUEEN was pleased on Wednesday, 30th July 1980, at Buckingham Palace, to confer the Honour of Knighthood upon the undermentioned:

Sir Joseph Gold.

Sir David John DAVENPORT-HANDLEY, O.B.E., D.L.

Professor Sir Alan James Harris, C.B.E. Sir Jack William Hughes.

Sir Albert LAMB. Sir Edward Jackson Stewart.

Under authority of a Royal Warrant, The Governor General of the Commonwealth of Australia, at Government House, Canberra, on Thursday, 14th August 1980, conferred the Honour of Knighthood upon the undermentioned:

The Honourable Sir Kevin Victor Anderson. Sir Victor George Burley, C.B.E. Sir Samuel Benson Dickinson.

Sir John Vincent DILLON, C.M.G.

Sir Andrew Sheppard Grimwade, C.B.E. Sir Kenneth Spencer May, C.B.E. Sir John Joseph Rowell, C.B.E. Sir Keith Charles Owen Shann, C.B.E.

Sir Philip John Rupert STEELE.

(Her Majesty's approval of these Knighthoods was signified on 30th December 1978, 16th June 1979, 31st December 1979 and 14th June 1980.)