Thomas Leslie William EMERSON, of Vermont. For service to special education.

John Albert HEPWORTH, of Brighton. For service to accounting and the community.

Jack KENNEDY, of Burwood. For service to the physically handicapped.

David MANDIE, M.B.E., of Toorak. For community service.

Miss Marilyn Patricia ROWE (Mrs. Maver), of Camberwell. For service to the Australian Ballet. Berek Robert SEGAN, of North Ivanhoe. For service to the arts.

Miss Lorna Verdun SISELY, of Toorak. For service to medicine.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Noel Dudley ANDERSON, of Mount Waverley. For public service.

Alan George BARKER, of Toorak. For service to

the English Speaking Union. Frank Vincent BIBBY, of Ringwood. For service to sport.

Councillor John Ernest BOWN, of East Brighton. For municipal service.

Morris Charles EVANS, of Benalla. For service to the Benalla Hospital and the community

The Right Reverend William Frederick GILMOUR, of South Yarra. For service to the Presbyterian Church.

Miss Winifred Ethel GRIFFITHS, of Kew. For service to early childhood education.

Councillor Victor Richard MICHAEL, of Lalor. For municipal service.

Stella, Mrs. NEMET, of Springvale. For service to

Charles Edward NEWMAN, M.C., of Numurkah. For community service.

Miss Margaret Josephine NISBETT (Mrs. Weaving), of Regent. For service to music.

Elizabeth May, Mrs. PEARSON, of Berwick. For community service.

Horace Robert PRESCOTT, of Wilby. For community service.

Raymond Edward QUINN, of Kilmore. For municipal service.

Councillor William RICHARDS, of Swan Hill. For service to swimming.

Councillor Oswald Abraham RUFF, of Sale. For municipal service.

STATE OF QUEENSLAND

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Winifred Alice, Mrs. FREEMAN, M.B.E., of Galloways Hill. For community services.

Thomas McCORMACK, M.B.E., of Clayfield. For service to the community and to the people of Queensland.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

· Councillor John Leslie BEAUSANG, of Caloundra. For service to Local Government.

Kevin James DRISCOLL, of Bridgeman Downs. For services to the building industry.

Leslie George DUTHIE, of Rockhampton. For services to the community and the tourist industry.

Yvonne May, Mrs. HERBERT, of Graceville. For services to charity and the community.

Daniel Costigan McENERY, of Upper Mount Gravatt. For services to charity.

The Reverend Eric Roy MOORE, of Eastern Heights. For services to the community.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Allan Cecil CAMERON, D.F.M., of via Chinchilla. For services to ex-service men and women.

James Fitzgerald FRASER, of Proserpine. For services to the community.

Lillian May, Mrs. HANSEN, of Wondai. For services to charity.

Frank Wilhelm HECK, of Woongoolba. For services to the community and the sugar industry.

Dr. Marie Laura JAMESON, of Newmarket. For service to Sub-normal Children's Welfare.

Gordon Thomas MACKERETH, of Kingaroy. For community service.

John Alexander MACLEAN, of Bardon. For services to cricket.

Miss Mary McKIE, of Mitchelton. For service to the Scouting movement.

Rosanna, Mrs. PHIPPS, of Taroom. For community service.

Herbert SEE POY, of Innisfail. For community service.

John Peter Victor VALMADRE, of Kelsey Creek. For services to the Sugar Industry.

Councillor Albert Walter WHITE, of Biggenden. For service to Local Government and to the community.

STATE OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Mavis Dawn, Mrs. COOPER, of Jamestown. For services to the community and Country Women's Association.

Rex Clement WARNES, of Burra. For services to the Royal Agricultural and Horticultural Society.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Noble Sydney Douglas BUCKLEY, of Coromandel Valley. For service to aviation.

Tennyson George CLARK, M.C., of Beaumont. For services to the dairying industry.

Lewis Albert DAWE, of Norwood. For services to choral singing and charity.

Arthur Donald Andrew DODGSON, of Mount Cooper. For community service.

Howard Norman FLAHERTY, of North Glenelg.

For services to the aged. Desmond James MORAN, of Lockleys. For ser-

vices to sport.

Ronald Edwin NASH, of Henley Beach. For services to local government and the community.