DENTAL BRANCH

Retirement

Air Vice Marshal G. W. CLOUTMAN, C.B., F.D.S.R.C.S., F.B.I.M., 1st Apr. 1980.

PRINCESS MARY'S ROYAL AIR FORCE **NURSING SERVICE**

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant to Squadron Leader:

C. M. FLANAGAN, S.R.N., S.C.M. (408273), 10th Apr. 1980.

Flying Officer to Flight Lieutenant:

L. E. DAYNES, S.R.N. (408999), 14th Apr. 1980.

ROYAL AIR FORCE RESERVE OF OFFICERS

ADMINISTRATIVE BRANCH

Commission Relinauished

Flight Lieutenant A. A. Braithwaite, B.Sc., Ph.D. (5202071) (retaining his rank), 9th Apr. 1980.
Flying Officer R. E. Da Costa (8031800) W.R.A.F.R.O. (retaining her rank), 6th Apr. 1980.
Flying Officer J. B. Kershaw (8031797) W.R.A.F.R.O. (retaining her rank), 6th Apr. 1980.

CLASS I

Flight Lieutenant G. R. Otter, M.B.E. (638369) (retaining the rank of Squadron Leader), 19th Jan. 1980.

ROYAL AIR FORCE VOLUNTEER RESERVE

(RECONSTITUTED)

ADMINISTRATIVE BRANCH

Promotion.

Pilot Officer to Flying Officer:

P. HODGSON (209577), 21st Sep. 1978. R. M. WILLIAMS, B.A. (209500), 23rd Jan. 1979. D. L. Allen (2591644), 28th Jan. 1979.

ROYAL AIR FORCE VOLUNTEER RESERVE

(TRAINING BRANCH)

Appointment to Commission

As Pilot Officer (four years):

3rd Mar. 1980

Basil Michael Peter Phillips, B.Soc.Sc. (210303). Simon Vaughan Spencer, D.Phys.Ed. (210301).

Michael George Davis, M.A. (210302), 4th Mar. 1980.

Notification of Amendment:

London Gazette dated 26th Feb. 1980 concerning Christopher Robin Shale, F.C.I.S. (210268), Peter Winning (210272), Philip Stephen Ralph (210270), Anthony John Osborne Weller (3513539) and Ronald John Stewart (210273), amend rank heading to read (210268), Peter RALPH (210270), as Pilot Officer (four years).

Notification of Cancellation:

London Gazette dated 8th Jan. 1980 concerning William PAINTER (4086167), is cancelled.

Extension of Service

The undermentioned Flying Officers have been granted an extension of service to the dates stated:

J. R. Price (3061420), 13th Apr. 1981. L. T. Rees (167091), 21st Mar. 1982. F. W. Rott (209610), 7th Apr. 1984. A. W. Sims, B.Sc. (208217), 8th Apr. 1984. A. SMITH (4197502), 10th Apr. 1984. A. W. Wallace (3152702), 1st Apr. 1984. J. P. Watterson (2548205), 11th Feb. 1984.

Commission Relinquished

Flying Officer G. H. DUCKER (209542), 11th Dec.

Commission Resigned

Flying Officers (retaining the rank of Flight Lieutenant):

R. S. Munslow (153752), 22nd Dec. 1979. C. H. Allen (207555), 31st Dec. 1979. S. C. D. Reglar (208256), 7th Feb. 1980.

Flying Officers:

M. R. Holmes (208462), 15th Dec. 1979. L. P. Kynaston (209205), 12th Jan. 1980.

Pilot Officer I. A. EYERS (209909), 15th Nov. 1979.