John HUGHES, Inspector of Taxes, Board of Inland

Miss Mary HUGHES, Nursing Officer, Cleveland Area Health Authority.

Dennis Charles HUMPHREY, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Frederick Graham HUMPHREYS, District Organiser, North-West Area, National Union of Agricultural and Allied Workers.

Edward Thomas John HURLE, Secretary, Incorporated National Association of British and Irish Millers

Walter HUTCHISON, General Manager, Dunfermline Building Society.

Philip Alfred HUTT, Head Forester, Tavistock Woodlands Estate.

Gerard Francis IBISON, lately Professional and Technology Officer I, Springfields Works, British Nuclear Fuels Ltd.

Albert INGHAM. For political service.

Frederick George INGRAM. For political and public service in Wessex.

Miss Eileen JACKLIN, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Transport.

David William JOHNSON, Director, Consumer Services, Greater Manchester County Council.

Sybil Betty Sarah, Mrs. JONES. For service to handicapped children.

William Francis KELLY. For services to the Portsmouth Association for the Welfare of the Deaf and

George KENT, Member, Lewes District Council.

Joseph Nicholas Douglas KEYS, Chief Accountant, British Tourist Authority

Miss Joan Tregarthen KING. For political and public service in the East of England.

Stanley Dennis Victor KING, Inspector of Taxes, Board of Inland Revenue.

Miss Dorothy Percival LAIDMAN, Secretary, Artists' General Benevolent Institution.

The Reverend Prebendary Gordon William LAWES, Regional Chaplain, South West, Air Training Corps.

Henry Thomas Francis LAYTON, Manager, Group Security, Decca Ltd.

Jeanne Winifred, Mrs. LEE, lately Executive Officer, Northern Ireland Office.

Miss Eva Mary Le GRYS, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Industry.

Miss Barbara Helen LEPPER, Personal Secretary, Lambeth Palace.

Boleslaw Tadeusz LESIECKI, General Secretary, Polish Young Men's Christian Association.

Miss Margretta Geinor LEWIS, Personal Secretary, Welsh Office.

Miss Dorothy LINCOLN, lately Finance Officer, St. Thomas's Hospital Medical School, London.

Max Frederic LLOYD, Managing Director, Buck and Lloyd (Sheffield) Ltd. For services to Export.

Miss Sarah LLOYD, Nursing Officer, Lluesty Hospital, Holywell, Clwyd.

Miss Edna Doris LONG, Executive Officer, Paymaster General's Office.

William Henry LUFF, Violin Maker.

Bernard Joseph McCANN, lately Higher Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Veronica McCARTHY, lately Senior Nursing Officer, Rotherham Area Health Authority.

Thomas McCLUNEY, Chief Constable, Belfast Harbour Police.

Miss Margaret Stevenson McCREARY, lately Superintendent Radiographer, Belvoir Park Hospital, Belfast.

Hilda, Mrs. McFARLIN, Senior Probation Officer, Merseyside Probation and After-Care Service.

John Oliver Fraser MACKAY, Chairman, Sutherland District Council.

Neil MACPHAIL, Registrar of Births, Deaths and Marriages, Tyree.

Farquhar Alexander MACRAE, M.C., General Medical Practitioner, Kyle.

Miss Helen Fleming McTAVISH, lately Secretary, Edinburgh Youth Orchestra.

Leonard William MADELAINE, Assistant Branch Director for Training, London Branch, British Red Cross Society.

Kenneth Bernard MAPPLEBECK, Section Engineer (Safety), West Yorkshire Metropolitan County Council.

Elizabeth Mary, Mrs. MARAIS, Headteacher, Kevill

Davies School, Little Plumstead Hospital, Norwich. William Thomas MARTIN, Superintendent, Fire Service Training School, Stansted Airport, Civil Aviation Authority.

Nancy, Mrs. MATTHEWS. For political service in Yorkshire.

Nora, Mrs. MENINSKY, Librarian, Art Department, Arts Council of Great Britain.

Miss Nora METCALF, lately Nursing Officer, Hampshire Area Health Authority.

Louis Arthur MEULENBERGS, lately Regional Director, Tankfreight Ltd.

Margaret Beatrice, Mrs. MILLICAN, Member, High Peak Borough Council.

Miss Moira Blewer MOIR, Higher Executive Officer, Board of Customs and Excise.

Ronald Frederick MOORE, Group Controller, Colchester Group, United Kingdom Warning and Monitoring Organisation.

James MORAN, Senior Welfare Officer, Ministry of Defence.

David Kenneth MORGAN, lately Senior Safety Officer, Lummus Company Ltd.

Miss Margaret Simpson MORRIS, Senior Lecturer, Langside College, Glasgow.

Leslie John MORTON, Director, Barley Mow Workspace Ltd.

John Edward MOSS, Assistant Chief Ambulance Officer, London Ambulance Service.

Rose Ivy May, Mrs. MULHOLLAND, lately Higher Officer, Department for National Executive Savings.

Alfred Henry Derick NEALE, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security. Chairman, Policy and

James Walter NEEDS, Chairman, Policy Resources Committee, Torridge District Council. Thomas James NESBITT, Chief Inspector, Royal

Ulster Constabulary. Miss Johanna O'CONNOR, lately Senior Nursing

Officer, Berkshire Area Health Authority. Peter Daniel O'DELL. For services to Ulster Savings

and to youth in Northern Ireland.

John O'DONNELL, District Organiser, Amalgamated Transport and General Workers' Union, Newry, County Down.

James O'KANE, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Trade.

Jeremiah O'SULLIVAN, Member, Scottish Gas Consumer's Council.