John Disney Graham FAGAN, M.B.E., of Brighton. For municipal service.

John Alastair HEPBURN, of Glen Iris. For public service.

Norman Sidney JOHNSON, of East Kew. For service to the scout movement.

Patrick Sellar LANG, of Lismore. For service to primary industry.

Miss Margaret McCLELLAND, of East Melbourne. For service to medicine.

Stanley Franklin NEWMAN, of Toorak. For service to industry and technical education.

Gordon Walgrave TRINCA, of Toorak. For service to road safety.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Robert George CHISHOLM, of Sandringham. For services to local government and skiing.

Alfred Ernest CLARK, of Mount Eliza. For service to underprivileged children.

Miss Patricia COSH, of Hawthorn. For service to physiotherapy.

Councillor Arnold Thomas COULSTON, of Tangambalanga. For municipal service.

Archibald Malcolm GALT, J.P., of Via Wunghnu. For municipal service.

Captain Gerhard Heinrich HEYEN, of Mentone. For service to the Melbourne Maritime Museum.

Frank Maxwell KELLY, of Colac. For municipal service.

Thomas Edward KILBURN, of Glen Waverley. For service to youth organisations.

Francis Alexander McINTYRE, of Hamilton. For municipal service.

Edward John MILLETT, of Ballarat. For service to the Science Museum of Victoria.

Edward Stuart MORRIS, of Burwood. For service to retired persons.

Osbert James RAMAGE, of Violet Town. For municipal service.

Miss Suzanne Magdalene STEELE (Mrs. S. M. Page), of Elsternwick. For service to the arts.

David SWIFT, of Ivanhoe. For public service.

Lawrence Eugene WARNER, of Ivanhoe. For service to music.

Leslie John WESTACOTT, of Highton. For services to the community and medicine.

STATE OF QUEENSLAND

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Angelo EFSTATHIS, of New Farm. For his contribution to the welfare of the Greek community in Brisbane.

Lionel Ker Strutton HOGG, of Holland Park. For services to journalism.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Keith Alexander ESDALE, E.D., of Broadbeach. For services to the banking profession.

Robert Francis Bowden MANN, of Goondiwindi. For services to the community.

Councillor George William ROBERTS, of Murgon. For services to local government and the community.

John Boyd RUTHERFORD, of Southport. For service as a Stipendiary Magistrate.

Hercules Vincent SINNAMON, of Oxley. For services to youth and the community.

The Reverend John Edward WHITE, of Ipswich. For services to the Baptist Church.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the most Excellent Order:

George Kenneth ALLEY, of Gordonvale. For services to the community.

Miss Nora BAIRD, of Newmarket. For her contribution to music.

Brian John CAHILL, of New Farm. For his contribution to radio and television news and for community service.

Mervyn Alwyn COLLOM, of Nundah. For services to his profession of chartered accountant and the community.

Rowland Chalmers JAMESON, of Charleville. For his contribution to the sheepbreeding industry.

Evan George KEATING, of Kilkivan. For community service.

The Reverend Patrick Vincent KENNY, of Gympie. For services to the community.

John Alan Henderson LEEDS, of via Charleville. For community service.

Getano Belford LUI, of Yam Island. For welfare activities in the interests of the Torres Strait people. Councillor Basil Mervyn McLELLAN, of Bundaberg.

For local authority and community service.
Gustav Ernest MULLER, of Mackay. For services to the Sugar industry and community.

STATE OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

The Honourable Charles Hart BRIGHT, Q.C., of North Adelaide. For public service.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Ivor Jeffrey BALL, of Prospect. For public service. Ronald John FITCH, J.P., of Novar Gardens. For services to railways and the community.

STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

C.R.E.

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

William Sharp DAVIDSON, of Peppermint Grove. For services to the community.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Ernest CLARK, of Cannington. For services to the community.

James Drummond CLARKSON, of Peppermint Grove. For services in Hospital Administration.