MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (AIR FORCE DEPARTMENT)

Acting Warrant Officer Dennis Charles SPRAKE (RZ625030), Royal Auxiliary Air Force.

U0588172 Flight Sergeant (now Warrant Officer) Keith

Stuart BOAST, Royal Air Force.
U0585417 Flight Sergeant (now Warrant Officer)
Frederick Alec BUNTING, Royal Air Force.

J1929970 Flight Sergeant Edmund DEARSLEY, Royal Air Force.

L1948612 Flight Sergeant Michael Alan GUNNEY, Royal Air Force.

S1926075 Flight Sergeant Alan James HARBY, Royal Air Force.

V1934833 Flight Sergeant Anthony LEONARD, Royal Air Force.

G3504345 Flight Sergeant Harold Horace Leslie MILLER, Royal Air Force.

H4243505 Flight Sergeant Edward James MILNE, Royal Air Force.

J0681050 Flight Sergeant Arthur MITCHELL, Royal Air Force.

F1924995 Flight Sergeant John Edward Reuben ROCKETT, Royal Air Force.

E4152380 Flight Sergeant Frank Grindlay SHEDDEN,

Royal Air Force. W0686284 Flight Sergeant Reginald John WELCH,

Royal Air Force. P1935010 Acting Flight Sergeant James CRAIG, Royal

Air Force. S2482749 Acting Flight Sergeant John Edwin VEAL,

Royal Air Force. P4255292 Chief Technician Leslie GRAY, Royal Air

Force.

F4266530 Chief Technician Robert Samuel PORTER, Royal Air Force

R4176780 Chief Technician David TALLENTIRE, Royal Air Force.

F4272524 Sergeant John Donald GOUPILLOT, Royal Air Force,

V0594211 Sergeant John James HUNTER, Royal Air Force.

G1948071 Sergeant Anthony Robert JEWELL, Royal Air Force.

Q4026408 Sergeant Robert Henry LACY, Royal Air Force.

J4068302 Sergeant John Allan PEAT, Royal Air Force. D4237598 Sergeant Gordon Dick SIDEY, Royal Air Force.

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Civil Division) to the undermentioned:

British Empire Medal (Civil Division)

OVERSEAS TERRITORIES

Philimoni BATIWETI. For services to the community in the New Hebrides Condominium.

Kwok-ki, Technician, Agriculture CHAN, and

Fisheries Department, Hong Kong. CHAN LO, Mrs. Anna In-on, Assistant, Housing

Department, Hong Kong. Miss HO, Scarlett Siu-lan, Confidential Assistant, Textile Controls Division, Commerce and Industry Department, Hong Kong.

Isaac Douglas HUDSON, Senior Public Health Inspector, Public Health Department, St. Helena.

LI, Hong, C.P.M., Station Sergeant, Royal Hong Kong Police Force.

May, Mrs. MADDOCKS. For services to the community in the Falkland Islands.

Cyril SAGE. For public services in St. Kitts-Nevis-Anguilla.

Miss Kay WILLIAMS. For services to the community in the New Hebrides Condominium.

AUSTRALIAN STATES

STATE OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Arthur Kingsley ADAMS, of Fairfield. For service to cycling and the community.

Denes ADRIGAN, of Emu Plains. For service to sport.

Marjorie Victoria, Mrs. ARNOLD, of Lawson. For service to the community.

Victor William BAYLISS, of Bathurst. For service to the community

Giulia, Mrs. BONACINA, of Dapto. For service to the ethnic community.

Miss Laura Margaret CHAFFEY, of Ruscutters Bay. For service to nursing.

David Major CODY, of Forestville. For service to the State.

Vera, Mrs. COX, of Five Dock. For service to the

community. Ms Winsome EVANS, of Sydney. For service to music.

Neville Weston GALTON, of Roseville. For service to the community.

Miss Beatrice Emma Foster GERDES, of Drummoyne. For service to the community.

Karel Joseph KOENIG, of North Sydney. service to the community.

Chris, Mrs. McCONNELL, of Merewether. For service to the community.

Elsie Amelia, Mrs. McLEAN, of Belmore. For service to the community.

Edward Ryan MARSHALL, of Thirroul. For service to sport and the community.

Ian Wylie MILBANK, of Elizabeth Bay. For service to the community.

Ida Charlotte Eliza, Mrs. MILLER, of Kogarah. For service to the community.

Edith Constance, Mrs. MURRAY, of Springwood. For service to the theatre and youth.

Ruby Lynette, Mrs. NEATE, of Coonabarabran. For service to the community. Clara Elena, Mrs. NORMAN, of Woollahra. For

service to ethnic communities.

Miss Hazel Majella O'CONNOR, of Glebe Point. For service to the State.

Lesley Florence, Mrs. ONSLOW, of Taree. For service to the community.

Adele Hamilton, Mrs. PATTERSON, of Coffs Harbour. For service to the community.

Mary Evelyn, Mrs. PEPPERALL, of Wickham. For service to the community.

Kathleen Violet, Mrs. RANDALL, of Bowral. For service to the community.

Mary Elizabeth, Mrs. ROGERS, of Bega. For service to the community.

Elizabeth Anne, Mrs. SEACH, of Normanhurst. For service to education.

Ronald William SHARP, of Mortdale. For service to

Russell George SMITH, of Lugarno. For service to the community.