Bruce Athol GOODHEART, of Applecross. For his contribution to the State's 150th Anniversary Celebrations and to hockey.

Donald Eric LANGOULANT, of Attadale, Chairman, Parmelia Race Management Committee (150th

Anniversary).

Wilfred Dennis MARR, of Carnarvon. For services to

the plantation industry.

James Alan RICHARDS, of Sorrento, Chairman of the Western Australia Week Council (150th Anniver-

### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Maxwell Arthur BOSTOCK, of City Beach. For his contribution to the 150th Anniversary Celebrations. Douglas Joseph BURTON, of Karrinyup. For services in the field of photo-journalism.

Kenneth COLBUNG, of Nollamara. For services to

the Aboriginal community.

Kenneth Arthur DICKSON, of City Beach, Chairman, Industry Committee of the 150th Anniversary

Jennifer Ann Selby, Mrs. HARDIE, of South Hedland. For services to the community.

Frederick Samuel Theodore HAYWOOD, J.P., of Woodlands. For services to surf life saving and the community.

Glen Valentine MITCHELL, of Donnybrook. For services to the community.

Harry Michael NOONAN, of Nedlands. For services to ex-servicemen's organisations.

Gilbert Murray RALPH, of Claremont, Chairman, Arts and Entertainment Committee of the 150th Anniversary Board.

Harry William SORENSEN, of Melville, Chairman, Commerce Committee (150th Anniversary).

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I 31st December 1979

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following appointments to the Imperial Service Order:

#### I.S.O.

To be Companions of the Order:

DIPLOMATIC SERVICE AND OVERSEAS LIST

Royson Vaughan Lindsay HATTON, Assistant Commissioner, Customs and Excise Service, Hong Kong. John Dudley ROMER, M.B.E., Senior Pest Control Officer, Urban Services Department, Hong Kong. Alan Harley WILKINS, Mass Transit Adviser, Public Works Department, Hong Kong.

# AUSTRALIAN STATES

STATE OF NEW SOUTH WALES

John Lewis HENRY, Commissioner of the Forestry Commission of New South Wales.

Gordon Mackenzie MAXWELL, D.C.M., Under Secretary. New South Wales Department of Mines.

## STATE OF QUEENSLAND

William John WHITE, of Enoggera, lately Permanent Head of the Department of Justice.

#### STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Oliver Francis DIXON, of Peppermint Grove, Parliamentary Commissioner for Administrative Investigations.

David MOSSENSON, of Mount Lawley, as Director-General of Education and for his contribution to the 150th Anniversary Celebrations.

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I 31st December 1979

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Military Divison) to the undermentioned:

## **British Empire Medal** (Military Division)

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (NAVY DEPARTMENT)

Chief Petty Officer (SEA) Michael George ACKFORD, J916739P.

Acting Corporal Paul Adrian BALLINGALL, P018028G, Royal Marines.

Chief Marine Engineering Mechanic (L) Arthur

William BARTLE, M803726Q.
Marine Engineering Mechanician (P)1 Alan Stanley BROWN, K962012J.

Chief Petty Officer Stores Accountant George Fraser BUCHÁN, DO55719T. Marine David Edward William CLIFTON, P026359M

Royal Marines. Weapons Engineering Mechanician 1 Albert CLYDE,

M983187M. Chief Weapons Engineering Mechanician Reginald

Arthur COOK, D053867T. Chief Communications Yeoman Raymond COTTON, Q0982544S, Royal Naval Reserve.

Chief Petty Officer Coxwain Edward DAWSON, J928193Ŭ.

Aircraft Artificer (AE)1 John DAYTON, D050225N. Chief Petty Officer (OPS)(S)(SM) John Thomas George HARVEY, D078083J.

Chief Weapons Engineering Artificer Norman Charles HILL, M093008V.

Chief Petty Officer Stores Accountant Leslie John HOWELL, VD984080T, Royal Naval Reserve.

Steward Richard Kennedy JANSSENS, D161812D. Colour Sergeant David Leonard JONES, P021996V, Royal Marines.

Marine Engineering Artificer 1 (H) Michael Albert KEIR, M804921Q.

Officer Medical Assistant John Jackson KNOWLES, D089474S.

Chief Petty Officer Cook Brian LAWSON, D055977T. Chief Petty Officer Stores Acountant Robert Charles MARSHALL, M960258U.

Petty Officer Chief Airman (SE) Richard MARTINŠON, F963476H.

Chief Wren Writer Linda OLLIVANT, W118729J.

Radio Electrician Artificer (Air) John Radford PURDY, F956624M.