and empowering the said Commissioners to give the said building and land for such uses.

- 1. Appropriating the redundant church of Saint Margaret, Dalton-in-Furness, in the diocese of Carlisle, and part of the land annexed or belonging thereto, to use for worship, services and other activities of a religious nature in accord-ance with the rites and customs of the Roman Catholic church and for purposes ancillary thereto; and empowering the said Commissioners to sell the said building and land for such uses; and a further part of the said land to use for any ecclesiastical purpose affecting the parish of Daltonin-Furness.
- 22. Uniting the benefices of Bisley and Oakridge, in the dioceses of Gloucester.
- 23. Empowering the said Commissioners to sell the site of the demolished old church of All Saints, Isle Brewers, and the land annexed or belonging thereto, in the diocese of Bath and Wells.
- 24. Declaring redundant the church of Saint Luke, Darlington, a chapel of ease in the parish of Saint Matthew and Saint Luke, Darlington, in the diocese of Durham.
- 25. Uniting the benefices and parishes of Saint John, Knaresborough, and Holy Trinity, Knaresborough, in the diocese of Ripon.
- 26. Uniting the benefices of Marystowe with Coryton; Stowford and Lew Trenchard with Thrushelton, in the diocese of Exeter.
- 27. Uniting the benefices of Oaks Church in Charnwood Forest; and Copt Oak, Charnwood Forest, in the diocese of Leicester.
- 28. Appropriating the redundant church of Saint Michael, Appleby, in the diocese of Carlisle, to use as a craft workshop and for purposes ancillary thereto; and empowering the said Commissioners to sell the said building for such
- 29. Uniting the benefices of North Tawton and Bondleigh, in the diocese of Exeter.
- 30. Creating a new benefice and parish of Saint Mark, White Moss, Blackley, in the diocese of Manchester, out of parts of the parishes of Saint Peter, Blackley, and Saint Mary, Moston.
- 31. Uniting the benefices of Orford with Sudbourne and Chillesford with Butley; and Iken, in the diocese of Saint Edmundsbury and Ipswich.
- 32.—(1) Transferring the parish of Thistleton from the benefice of Market Overton with Thistleton to the benefice of Greetham with Stretton and Clipsham, in the diocese of Peterborough;

(2) altering the name of the benefice of Greetham with Stretton and Clipsham;
(3) uniting the benefices of Market Overton with Thistleton; and Teigh with Whissendine; and

- (4) transferring a share in the patronage of the benefice of Greetham with Stretton and Clipsham.
- .—(1) Uniting the benefices of Kentchurch with Llangua; Rowlestone with Llancillo; and Walterstone in the diocese of Hereford;

(2) uniting the benefices of Ewyas Harold with Dulas; Kenderchurch Abbey Dore; and Bacton;

(3) holding in plurality the two new benefices;
(4) establishing a team ministry for the area of the new

- benefice created at (2) above; and
 (5) extending the operation of the team ministry for the duration of the plurality authorised at (3) above to the area of the new benefice created at (1) above.
- 34. Uniting the benefices of Saint Paul, Truro; and Saint Clement, in the diocese of Truro.
- 35. Appropriating the redundant church of All Hallows, High Hoyland, in the diocese of Wakefield, and part of the land annexed or belonging thereto, to use as an Activity Centre for handicapped children and for youth and community purposes and for purposes ancillary thereto; and empowering the said Commissioners to sell the said building and land for such uses.
- 36. Appropriating the redundant parish church of the former parish of Papworth Saint Agnes, in the diocese of Ely, to use as a shrine or monument or for Christian community purposes and empowering the said Commissioners to give the said building for such uses.

- 37. Uniting the benefices of Finghall; Hauxwell; and Spennithorne, in the diocese of Ripon.
- 38. Uniting the benefices of Rushton with Glendon; and Thorpe Malsor, in the diocese of Peterborough; and altering the areas of the parishes of Rushton with Pipewell and Glendon; Thorpe Malsor; and Rothwell with Orton.
- 39. Uniting the benefices of Chagford; and Gidleigh with Throwleigh, in the diocese of Exeter.
- 40. Providing for the Redundant Churches Fund to be responsible for the care and maintenance of the redundant parish church of the former parish of Redbourne, in the diocese of Lincoln.
- 41.—(1) Dissolving the benefice and parish of Strood, in the diocese of Rochester, and terminating the team ministry established for the area of the said benefice;
 - (2) creating new benefices and parishes of Strood, Saint Nicholas with Saint Mary; Frindsbury All Saints with Upnor, Saint Philip and Saint James; and Strood, Saint Francis; and
 - (3) establishing a group ministry for the new benefices.
- 42. Uniting the benefices of Wilsford with Kelby; North Rauceby with South Rauceby (otherwise known as Saint Peter, Rauceby, North and South); and Heydour with Culverthorpe and Welby, in the diocese of Lincoln.
- 43. Uniting the benefices of Kettlewell-with-Coniston; and Hubberholm (Saint Michael) and altering the names of the parishes of Kettlewell-with-Coniston and Hubberholm (Saint Michael), in the diocese of Bradford.
- 44. Appropriating part of the churchyard of the parish church of the parish of Keresley with Coundon, as an addition to the grounds of the parsonage house of the benefice of the same name, in the diocese of Coventry.

(1) Revoking a previous Pastoral Order

- (2) uniting the benefices of Newton Reigny; Penrith; and Saint John, Plumpton Wall, in the diocese of Carlisle;
- (3) establishing a team ministry for the area of the new benefice.
- 46. Appropriating the redundant parish church of the former parish of Fosbury, in the diocese of Salisbury, to use as accommodation ancillary to Buchan House, and empowering the said Commissioners to sell the said building for such use.
- 47. Uniting the benefices of Butlers Marston with Pillerton Hersey and Pillerton Priors; and Ettington (otherwise known as Eatington), in the diocese of Coventry.
- 48. Uniting the benefices of Saint Thomas the Martyr (otherwise Saint Nicholas), Oxford; Saint Frideswide, New Osney; and Binsey in the diocese of Oxford; and uniting the parishes of Saint Frideswide, New Osney; and Binsey.
- 49. Creating a new benefice and parish of Saint Bartholomew, Holland-on-Sea and altering the areas of the parishes of Saint Osyth; Great Clacton; Saint James, Clacton-on-Sea; and Saint Paul, Clacton-on-Sea, in the diocese of Chelmsford.
- 50.—(1) Uniting the benefices of Beaminster; Broadwindsor with Burstock and Seaborough; Melplash with Mapperton; South Perrott with Mosteston and Chedington; and Toler Pecorum with Hooke;

(2) establishing a team ministry for the area of the new

benefice ;

- (3) uniting the new benefice created at (1) and the benefices of Netherbury with Solway Ash; and Stoke Abbott, and
- (4) establishing a team ministry for the new benefice created at (3), in the diocese of Salisbury.
- 51.—(1) Uniting the benefices and parishes of Torwood; and Holy Trinity Torquay;
 (2) declaring redundant the parish church of the parish of Holy Trinity Torquay;

 - (3) uniting the new benefice and parish created at (1) and the benefice and parish of Saint Matthias Ilsham, and (4) declaring redundant the parish church of the new parish of Saint Mark Torwood with Holy Trinity, in
 - the diocese of Exeter.
- 52. Uniting the benefices of Marston Magna with Rimpton; Queen Camel; West Camel; and Corton Denham, in the diocese of Bath and Wells.
- 53. Uniting the benefices of Cocking with Bepton; and West Lavington, in the diocese of Chichester.