

SUPPLEMENT TO

The London Gazette

of Monday, 8th January 1979

Bublished by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper

TUESDAY, 9TH JANUARY 1979

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE

HONOURS AND AWARDS

NAVY DEPARTMENT

Whitehall, London S.W.1. 9th January 1979.

Note. Awards to members of the Royal Marines are today published in the Ministry of Defence Honours and Awards Supplement to the London Gazette. Captain (Commodore) R. J. P. HEATH, in succession to Captain (Acting Rear Admiral) A. F. R. Weir.
Captain T. O. K. Spraggs, in succession to Captain W. A. Waddell, O.B.E.

NAVY DEPARTMENT

The following promotions have been made to date 31st Dec. 1978:

ROYAL NAVY

GENERAL LIST

SEAMAN SPECIALISATION

Commander to Captain: POWYS-MAURICE, Michael C.
CHAMBERLEN, Christopher J. T., M.V.O.
GRANT, Neil A. D. Fox, Raymond H. JAQUES, Geoffrey. PORTER, Jeremy M. Weatherall, James L. LARKEN, Edmund S. J. HILL-NORTON, Nicholas J.

Lieutenant Commander to Commander: Brown, Eric J. Rhodes, Martin H. RHYS-JONES, Graham EMARY, Michael F. G. WARD, Richard E. McVITTIE, Ian V. McCaskill, Simon F. S. Birkett, John.
Taylor, Stephen.
Morton, Anthony. Kinch, Gerald P. SANDFORD, Ronald J. CRICHTON, Charles W. PEARSON, George S. SLOANE, Christopher M. HUTCHISON, William K.

SMITH, Robert C.

NAVY DEPARTMENT

2nd January 1979.

ROYAL NAVY

The following officers have been appointed Aides-de-Camp to the QUEEN from 7th Jan. 1979 in place of the officers stated:

Captain W. T. T. PAKENHAM, in succession to Captain (Commodore) K. C. D. WATSON.
Captain D. W. G. ROBOTHAM, in succession to Captain

P. E. Bass.
Captain W. E. B. Godsal, in succession to Captain M. C. M. Mansergh.

Captain J. R. GRINDLE, in succession to Captain (Commodore) D. C. MATTHEWS.

Captain G. M. CORNISH, in succession to Captain R. A.

H. DRING.

H. DRING.
Captain P. J. SHAW, in succession to Captain S. A. STUART, C.B.E.
Captain M. J. E. HOWARD-SMITH, in succession to Captain P. S. JONES.
Captain R. G. BAYLIS, O.B.E., in succession to Captain (Acting Rear Admiral) P. W. GREENING.
Captain C. H. H. OWEN, in succession to Captain M. E. LANE.
Captain (Commodore) G. HAYNE in succession to

Captain (Commodore) G. Hayne, in succession to Captain (Commodore) P. I. F. Berson, M.V.O. Captain J. F. Cadell, in succession to Captain A. F. C. Wemyss, O.B.E.