Sholto Hamilton GEORGESON, of Christchurch. For services to aeronautics.

Grahame Frederick GLAISTER, of Auckland. For services to exporting

Ritchie Donald HASSED, of Raumati Beach. For services to quarrying.

Harold Ashworth HOLMES, J.P., of Rotorua.

services to the community.

Harry Tilson KERSHAW, of Martinborough.
services to local body and community affairs. For

Robert Hugh Wither KIRTON, of Warkworth. For services to the dairy industry.

John Harold LUCAS, of Wellington. For services to scouting.

James Edward MILNER, of Christchurch. For services to paraplegics.

Stanley Guy RUSSELL, J.P., of Raglan. For services to the community.

Maurice Barrington SMYTHE, of Waikanae. For services to racing.

Lincoln Francis WARREN, of Auckland. For services to rugby.

Charles Edward Catlow WEBB, of Levin. For services to the farming industry and the community.

Max Phillip WHATMAN, of Christchurch. services to journalism and the community. For

Elsie Hamer, Mrs. WILKIE, of Matamata. For services to bowling.

Harold Robert WILLIAMS, of New Plymouth. For services to oil and gas exploration and development in New Zealand.

GOVERNMENT HOUSE,

WELLINGTON

30th December 1978

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to approve the award of The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service to the undermentioned:

The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service

Q.S.M.

Thomas Willie ABBOTT, J.P., of Papatoetoe. Miss Margaret Brenda Dillon BELL, of Palmerston. The Reverend David Howard VEREKER-BINDON (Brother David John, S.S.F.), of Auckland. Joyce Winifred, Mrs. BROWN, of Wellington. Stella Adelaide, Mrs. BROWN, of Auckland. Sydney Charles BURTON, of Auckland. Rachel, Mrs. CHISHOLM, of Blenheim. Maurice Walter CHURCH, of Porirua East. Beatrice Mary, Mrs. CLIFFORD, of Hamilton. Beatrice May, Mrs. COUSINS, of Waitahuna. Mereana Kingi, Mrs. DAVIS, of Bay of Plenty. Louis Rodgers FOX, of Titahi Bay. Cecil Henry HILTON, of Rotorua. Clifford HOLDSWORTH, of Christchurch. Miss Winifred Edith Georgina KNIGHT, of Hawera. William Morland LIMPUS, J.P., of Auckland. Joan Anita, Mrs. LITTLE, of Tokoroa. Maisie, Mrs. McNAIR, of Christchurch. Clarice Mary, Mrs. MAY, of Winton. Nancy Elizabeth, Mrs. MONEY, of Auckland. Marjory Catherine, Mrs. OGG, of Wanganui. John Edward ORD, of Taumarunui. Florence Gertrude, Mrs. ROBERTS, of Christchurch. Rosa Olga, Mrs. SANSOM, of Gore.

Elizabeth Mary Wheeler, Mrs. SHAW, of Ashburton. Miss Ann Gladys SMITH, of Dunedin. Jean, Mrs. WARREN, of Christchurch. Evelyn Grace, Mrs. WILLIAMS, J.P., of Kaitaia. Margaret Mary, Mrs. YOUNG, of Invercargill.

GOVERNMENT HOUSE, WELLINGTON

30th December 1978

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to approve the award of The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services to the undermentioned:

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services Q.S.M.

Mary, Mrs. ARMSTRONG, of Waimangaroa, Postmistress, New Zealand Post Office. Herbert William BEASLEY, of Auckland. Miss Lettice Marion CORSBIE, of Northland. Cecil Charles DAY, of Wanganui. Ronald Daniel EASTWOOD, of Te Aroha. Phoebe Mildred, Mrs. FROST, of Wellington. Charles Anthony GALLAGHER, of South Canter-

James Benjamin GRAHAM, J.P., of Christchurch. Eric William KING, of Nelson. Miss Lillia Mabel LANGRIDGE, of Ashburton. Leonard Joseph LANIGAN, J.P., of Auckland. Allister Park McDONALD, of Whakatane. John William McINTOSH, J.P., of Waiheke Island. Sheilagh Rosalee, Mrs. MAXWELL, of Gisborne. Miss Tui Alfreda MAYO, of Feilding.

Kathleen Patricia, Mrs. REDMOND, of Whangarei, Chief Nursing Officer, Northland Hospital Board.

Ole Ellegaard SORENSON, of Lower Hutt, lately Assistant Director (Field Operations), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Florence Alice, Mrs. VINCENT, J.P., of Wellington. Fred John WILLIAMS, of Gisborne.

Kira WILLIAMS, J.P., of Northland. Harold Alfred Lewis WRIGHT, of Marton, lately Head Nurse, Maximum Security Unit, Lake Alice Hospital.

GOVERNMENT HOUSE, WELLINGTON

30th December 1978

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to approve the award of The Queen's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service to the undermentioned:

The Queen's Fire Service Medal

Q.F.S.M.

William CLARKSON, Fire Force Commander, New Zealand Fire Service.

William John HARRISON, Senior Station Officer, Invercargill Fire Brigade (Volunteer).
Arthur William James PLUMMER, lately District

Officer, Summer Volunteer Fire Brigade.

Desmond Maurice ROBERTSON, Chief Fire Officer, Waihi Volunteer Fire Brigade.