Philip DALE, lately Chief Secretary, Turks and Caicos Islands.

Howell DAVIES, M.B.E. For services to the development of tsetse control in Nigeria.

Peter Lewis Morgan DAVIES. For services to British commercial interests and the British community in Zambia.

Wilfred John DAVIS. For public services in Bermuda. Frank Victor DOBSON, M.B.E. For services to the British community in Argentina.

Vernon Roy DOUGALL. For services to the British community in Buenos Aires.

Spurgeon Andrew EBANKS. For public services in the Cayman Islands.

Arthur Carleton EVELYN. For services to the community in St. Kitts-Nevis-Anguilla.

Clement Anthony FITZHERBERT, Honorary British Vice-Consul, Vitoria, Brazil.

Charles John GULLIFORD. For services to British marine interests in Saudi Arabia.

Dennis GUNTON, Assistant Education Adviser (Libraries), British Council, New Delhi.

John Michael Gregson HALSTED, lately Regional Representative, British Council, Karachi.

Miss Sheila Eanswythe HARDEN, M.B.E., First Secretary, United Kingdom Mission to the United Nations, New York.

Hari Naroomal HARILELA. For services to the community in Hong Kong.

Edward Taylor HENRY, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Barbuda Affairs, Antigua.

Tim HO. For services to the community in Hong Kong.

Peter Frederick Victor HOWARD. For services to British commercial interests and the British community in Paris.

Norman Hearst HUNTER. For services to commerce in Belize.

Peter Malcolm JONES. For services to technical education in Nicaragua.

Captain Hugh Anthony KIDD, D.S.O., D.S.C., R.N. Retd). For services to Anglo-Cameroonian relations.

William Archibald Theodore KING, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Antigua.

Miss Bobbie Madelaine Florence KOTEWALL, M.B.E. For services to education in Hong Kong.

Ronald LEYBOURNE. For services to the British Community in Aden.

Miss Edith Barbara Wethered LUKE, lately First Secretary, HM Embassy, Hanoi.

John Doveton Brennan McKIBBIN, First Secretary, HM Embassy, The Hague.

Arthur Francis MARKHAM. For services to higher education in India.

John MARRIOTT. For services to the community in Uruguay.

Arthur Stirling Maxwell MARSHALL, First Secretary (Commercial) HM Embassy, Kuwait.

Winifred Peggy, Mrs MARJORIBANKS. For welfare services to the community in Malaysia.

Donald Austin MARSTON, First Secretary, HM Embassy, Beirut.

George Robert MATHISON. For services to British commercial interests in Belgium.

Jim William MOFFATT, First Secretary and Head of Chancery, British High Commission, Maseru.

David Goldschmid MONTEFIORE. For services to medical education in Nigeria.

Mary Agnes, Mrs. PARCZEWSKI, M.B.E. For services to English education in Argentina.

Douglas Breed PICKERSGILL, British Council Representative, Denmark.

Donald PRAGNELL, First Secretary and Head of Chancery, HM Embassy, Muscat.

Lawrence Robert Stanley PRICE. For services to British commercial interests in Belgium.

British commercial interests in Belgium.

John Alfred RADFORD. For services to the British community in Bangladesh.

Jean Muriel Mrs. REDDAWAY. For services to Anglo-Polish relations.

Iain Robert RICHARDSON. For services to British commercial interests in Oporto.

Frederick Geoffrey ROBINSON. For services to the British community in Paraguay.

Arthur John RODGERS. For services to English education in Kuwait.

John Other ROE. For services to the British community in Lausanne.

George Arthur ROMERIL, First Secretary (Consular), British High Commission, Nicosia.

John Albert SANDYS. For services to agricultural development in Central Africa.

Hugh Maxwell SCOTT. For services to the development of sheep farming in Colombia.

John Desmond SEED. For services to British commercial interests and the British Community in Saudi Arabia.

Clive Kelday SMITH, lately British Council Representative, San'aa, Yemen Arab Republic.

Thomas SMITH. For services to the development of education in Nigeria.

Jean Crawford Inglis, Mrs. SOWA. For medical services to the community in The Gambia.

Kenneth Warrender SWANN. For services to British interests and the British community in Beirut.

Eric Jellicoe TAVARES. For services to the development of sugar production in the Caribbean.

Ata Taremon TEAOTAI, Secretary to the Chief

Ata Taremon TEAOTAI, Secretary to the Chief Minister, Gilbert Islands.

Garth Cecil THORNTON, Q.C., Solicitor-General, Hong Kong.

Miss Rowena Adelaide VINING, M.B.E., lately H.M. Consul, British Consulate, Florence.

Miss Betty Bennet WELLS. For medical services to the community in St. Lucia.

James Rennie WILSON. For services to the British community in Antwerp.

Alfred Charles Seymour WRIGHT. For services to the development of agriculture in Belize.

## M.B.E.

To the Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Beatrice Mary Allen, Mrs. de ACOSTA. For services to English education in Colombia.

Hudson Baptiste AMBROSE, Chief Establishment Officer, Antigua.

John Rowland ASHTON. For services to the teaching of English in Sweden.

Shiu-man AU-YEUNG, Law Clerk, Attorney General's Department, Hong Kong.

William Bett Stewart BAIN. For services to British commercial interests in Zambia.

Rupert Barry BALDOCK, lately Commercial Officer, H.M. Embassy, Asuncion.